We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel in convenient location”
Review of Ambra Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambra Palace
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is ideally situated for walks to the city and to the beach. The airport is only 10 minutes away by taxi.

For the price category the hotel has everything one needs. Staff are helpful and reliable (taxi booked for 5 am arrived dead on time).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 181 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel is centrally located, cheap parking nearby, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is perfect, good coffee (even in Italy not always the case in hotels). Rooms are basic, but OK. The only negative point I had is the missing soundproofing of the rooms (one could hear the neighbors talk).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had read the reviews and weren't expecting the 'Palace' however had we known we would never have booked! Travelling with 2 adults and 2 children the quad room is 4 single beds and adults feet hang over the end which makes it hard for children to get to the bathroom in the middle of the night  due to having no space to get through. 

It was relatively clean but the floor was gritty, the toilet roll holder broken, and towels terrible. The professed air conditioning only operates when the temperature outside is above a certain amount (we weren't told what that was) but in the 2 nights we were there, didn't have air conditioning either night. Our room heated up during the day and you couldn't cool it down with no air con. With the window open at night to try to catch some of the breeze there is a lot of noise, people, traffic, flight path, etc and sleep was difficult! 

The staff were friendly and helpful, parking easy at the public car park although someone has to be up and down to renew the parking ticket at 8am each day.

Breakfast was ok - but nothing to write home about. Handy location to beach and main street just a 5 / 10 minute walk.

With little sleep over the last 2 nights I can't wait to get to the next hotel.

Room Tip: Not sure there is one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CeeVees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

have just returned and could not fault the cleanliness of the whole hotel and the rooms. We had one twin booked and one single (4ft bed) which are both comfortable rooms. Generous sized single. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much. Great for walking both to the shops and beach.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ladyteaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino P, Direttore at Ambra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Thank you for your recension, we work everyday to improve our services and to give you a pleasant stay. We'll be glad to see you again.

Lino Perfetti
Ambra Palace - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed here with my brother and his wife last year. My husband booked this place as their website described something very nice and comfortable looking..... well wasn't that a LIE! We arrived and were completely shocked, it was NOTHING like the website at all. This place is old and dingey, the rooms are so small we could hardly fit our luggage in there. The beds were atrocious - we could feel every spring digging into our backs, our bathroom was still dirty and the service was very average. We were lucky that we had driven all the way from Milan, so we were exhausted and therefore actually could sleep on those terrible beds. If it wasn't for our exhaustion we would have found another hotel.

We certainly would never stay here again. Pescara is a beautiful place, this hotel isn't!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnaMarisaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Well this is the place for you. Unfortunately some of the staff are also trapped in this time warp. The breakfast is limited, with a scary looking waiter. our air conditioning didnt work and the solution we were first offered was open the windows for fresh air in 39 degrees. Thankfully we were moved, but avoid it if you can

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Curtp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very good access to shopping and sites of Pescara. Easy walking distance to Pescara central station. Rooms are small, but nicely appointed and clean. Great value hotel. Not fancy, but clean and modern. Comfortable. Can't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianyyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pescara hotels
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Pescara
B&B Hotel Pescara
#7 of 23 in Pescara
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
0.2 mi away
G Hotel Pescara
G Hotel Pescara
#2 of 23 in Pescara
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Regent Hotel Pescara
Regent Hotel Pescara
#10 of 23 in Pescara
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#4 of 23 in Pescara
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 23 in Pescara
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambra Palace

Address: Via Quarto dei Mille, 28 | corner Via M. Forti, 36, 65122 Pescara, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
Price Range: $61 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambra Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambra Palace Hotel. Located in the heart of Pescara, a short walk from the beach, train station and all major commercial services of the city, overlooking a quiet verdant square. Ambra Palace Hotel, recently renovated, is active since 1963, has 61 rooms with all amenities, bar, meeting room, garage, Satellite-Sky TV and free WI-FI internet. Our 3 star hotel boasts an enviable position in the centre of Pescara and is easily reachable from all points of access to the city thanks to the nearby bus stop in Corso Vittorio Emanuele II, a private garage parking or public parking nearby. Ambra Palace Hotel is in Piazza S. Caterina da Siena and just few steps away from the shopping area Corso Umberto and Corso Vittorio Emanuele II and the wonderful beach of the Adriatic Coast. Many services and restaurants nearby. Our rooms, furnished in a comfortable and familiar classical style, are all equipped with bathroom with hair-dryer, air conditioning, satellite TV with Sky TV, free WI-FI internet, telephone with outside line, mini-bar, safety box, and rooms reserved for our non-smoking guests. Our rooms, in addition to normal cleaning, are sterilized with STERILOZONE, an ozone generator to sanitize the environment and clean the air, eliminating microorganisms leading causes of allergies or disease transmission. Our reception is open 24 hours with a helpful and welcoming staff, 25 seat meeting room, garage at additional cost, Sky TV, telephone with outside line. Our Italian and continental buffet is cured in the details; hotel is careful to meet all the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ambra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambra Palace Pescara
Ambra Palace Hotel Pescara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing