We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”
Review of Il Corallo

Il Corallo
Ranked #36 of 754 Restaurants in Pescara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $55
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 1, 2019

For a restaurant right on the sea in a tourist area, the food was good and fresh, the prices were decent and the service was okay.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alandpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 401 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

I am so happy to say that this place has a wonderful view. A restaurant on the beach nice and with gentle waiters. I ordered the starter...raw, cold and worm delicious entry food. Red fish fillet, shrimps, octopus and and. All was wonderful and with the Real seafood taste. After I choosed chitarra (a home made pasta) with sea fruit. A perfect choice. I ate with joy and rounded by nice people. I strongly suggest you to go and try the adriatic fish. It is really a different kind of fish more tasty than the once coming from the other era. Speak with Ennio when u arrive and let him drive u into this food experiece. I forgot to say that I ordered also a bottle of gewurztraminer....So good. After u can have a wonderful walk on the beach. The price is not bad but not cheap. It is ok...Good fish is a little expensive... Enjoy and phone me if u need to share this experience.
With love
Corrado

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank corrado_proia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Just spent a day on the beach at Francavilla, and had the pleasure of this restaurant for lunch. We had a linguine, salad and roasted catch of the day. The food was tasty and decent sized portions reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly, and the restaurant clean and nicely decorated with a stunning sea view. Hope to return soon. Thankyou for a pleasant experience xx

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Tricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

We have recently come back from Our holiday in Italy. We spent a couple of days in Francavilla (PE) on the beautiful beach and enjoyed some very good food at "il Corallo"; family owned business where you can enjoy the catch of the day! Our lunch comprised many fish based antipasti, linguine alle vongole, gnocchi with a delicious red fish sauce, and a feather light version of a lemon cheesecake, washed down with the wine of the Region: montepulciano. The whole experience was excellent. We eat at the restaurant and use the very clean beach every year. I would definitely recommend it!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

Good food, everything fresh only the service a little bit slow.
If you want something different from fish it's impossible..

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank 809danielea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Corallo also viewed

Pescara, Province of Pescara
Pescara, Province of Pescara
 
Pescara, Province of Pescara
Pescara, Province of Pescara
 
Pescara, Province of Pescara
Pescara, Province of Pescara
 

Been to Il Corallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing