We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with comfortable location”
Review of B&B Hotel Pescara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Hotel Pescara
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 26, 2010

The location of the hotel is convenient as it is close both to the beach , the old town and to bus and train station. The room is clean and the staff is helpfu anf friendlyl. I also liked the variety of the foodstuff provided at the breakfast.
On the other hand, i found the charge for parking quite expensive. Also, the hotel tends to be a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ifbourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 426 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2010

This is a perfectly good hotel if your expectations are not overly high. Of the five hotels & B&B's on our recent trip it ranked right in the middle. It is good value for the cost and provided a good base of operations for our stay in the area. It's location is very much in a very busy area of town and is unfortunately pretty close to a hospital, so we heard ambulance sirens at all hours. The room was clean and comfortable, the air conditioner was welcome during the sweltering heat while we were there, but cycled noisily on and off.

Breakfast had good selections and the young ladies working there were very cheerful and accommodating. Under-hotel parking is available for 15 euros per day and needed if you have a car. I tried one evening to avoid using it, but after driving around for a half hour with nary a spot in sight, gave up and went back to the hotel.

Restaurants in the area are a bit of a walk across a river bridge to the "foodie area" of town, but there are many choices and the evening walk back was a pleasant enough way to burn off some of the dinner calories.

In all, a good, basic hotel stay

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mweidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We stayed there for a couple of nights, and the room was comfortable - quiet, air conditioned (which we needed!) It was very hot and muggy when we were there so the room seemed like an oasis! The breakfast was good, a good selection and attentive staff.
The 2 drawbacks are: the location - no restaurants nearby. We walked for ages and then could only get a pizza in a bar. Second drawback - the reception staff. They didn't really seem interested, and weren't that helpful. They were good at ordering taxis when needed, but for anything else, they just weren't bothered. One thing to note: the local bus drivers are not the friendliest in the world, and don't speak any English at all. We got on a bus to Francavilla and asked for Francavilla Centrale. We passed Francavilla railway station, and a few shops then seemed to be out in open land again. My husband tried to ask a few people on thebus if we'd passed the town, and the driver stopped the bus and left us about a kilometer from the nearest houses!! We later discovered that there is only a bus going back to Pescara at 5pm on a Sunday (which the receptionist had not told us about!) If it hadn't been for a very elderly lady who took pity on us (seeing us waiting at the bus stop for nearly an hour) we might still be there! (No taxis in Francavilla on a Sunday, apparently!)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igetaround21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

We stayed with 2 children in the Duca D'aosta in Pescara. Good hotel right at the busstop so that you can visit the city with the bus and walk back (nice if you have children). The hotel was more than oké, nice rooms, nice staff and very good breakfast!
Taverna 58 was a much visited restaurant but it didn't please us that much. We liked 'Locanda Manthoné' more and is almost next to Taverna 58. If you like to eat fish you really should try ristorante 'Duilio' at Via Regina Margherita 9! Everything is very fresh and delicious! We went back the next day.....

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lutgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We just recently stayed at Hotel Duca D'Aosta after the recomendations from this and other sites.It is very centrally located in Pescara. Not too far a walk to the beach promenade, bus and train terminals and also to the historic area located across the river.I want to mention here that Pescara really was not our main destination. My friend was researching her heritage of which some distant relatives live in the surrounding towns and we could not decide where to base our stay and thought it best to stay somewhere centrally located to the towns we wanted to visit.
The hotel staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast was wonderful. I always find that most of the European hotels I have stayed in do a breakfast that would put American hotels to shame.
I also want to add here that the historic area located right across the river from the hotel was a nice surprise. We wanted to eat at a restaurant also mentioned on this web site, "Taverna 58 " . We made reservations earlier in the day and we were so pleased with Taverna 58, wonderful ambience and food.That entire area comes alive after 8 PM. During the day it is very quiet but after 8 o clock the cafes open up, the tables and umbrellas go out and there is music drifting out from the different restaurants.. We heard it is quite the lively spot in the summer.
The only small criticism that I have of the Hotel was the access to the internet which thay say is available. I always bring my small laptop and in order to access the internet in the room you had to put in a credit card number. It was a little pricey but what was most disturbing was that it did not look like a secure site. So we tried to use the computer that was available in the lobby area and that was not functioning properly.Oh well.
Small problem. All in all I would recomend this Hotel to anyone. Nice size clean room, good breakfast,good location, friendly staff and good value.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LoveToTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2007

Had to stay for one night in Pescara. As this place was recommended by the TripAdvisor community I chose it. Thanks for that! A very good choice. The rooms, breakfast and the service are above a 3-star standard. Friendly and helpful staff.
Try it.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dckBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2006

Traveling with the family (3 kids - 16,12,10)we booked this place after some internet research. Very good rate for 2 rooms. The hotel is stylish and well-located, offering a friendly and professional staff, large, clean rooms and a wonderful breakfast buffet. Not a very touristy area, although close, the hotel gets points for a location central to the restaurant area (NO TOURIST MENUES - FANTASTIC!) and the beaches.

Yes, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank nicnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pescara hotels
1.0 mi away
Regent Hotel Pescara
Regent Hotel Pescara
#10 of 23 in Pescara
440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
3.1 mi away
Parc Hotel Villa Immacolata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 23 in Pescara
638 reviews
0.7 mi away
G Hotel Pescara
G Hotel Pescara
#2 of 23 in Pescara
97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambra Palace
Ambra Palace
#17 of 23 in Pescara
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Pescara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Pescara

Address: Piazza Duca d'Aosta 4, 65121 Pescara, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Duca D'Aosta Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pescara
#2 Green Hotel in Pescara
Price Range: $48 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Pescara 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Hotel Pescara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pescara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing