We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but a Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regent Hotel Pescara
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Basic but a Bargain”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed for one night as a stop over before heading into the mountains. The receptionist on arrival was very friendly. The room was very basic, the beds are not the most comfortable. Its a little shabby but it is clean and for less than £40 you can't really complain. Would not stay here for a holiday but good value for a night in between destinations.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hattie88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    122
    135
    42
    33
See reviews for
74
141
17
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

What do I want in a hotel? I want a clean room, I want pleasant service and I want the air conditioning to work when it's hot.

Regent Hotel met all of those expectations. The staff was unbelievably pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and, even in my basic room, the air conditioning worked well.

There are a lot of things that the Regent Hotel isn't. It isn't fancy. The restaurant isn't fine dining. And it isn't expensive.

There are a number of private beaches with rental chairs and umbrellas right across the street. A free public beach is also a short walk away.



  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magpie1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed here for the bank holiday weekend in Aug for 4 nights. We needed some sunshine :) We chose Pescara as it is not so known by tourists, only Italians seem to go their for their holidays so we could just observe the Italian ways :)

the hotel is right across the beach with lovely views from our 4th floor room. The room was spacious enough for 2 of us, airconned so it was lovely to get in for the afternoon siesta (just like the Italians do) :)

Breakfast was ok, the only problem was that the variety doesnt change. It is the same food every day which gets rather boring if you stay for a few days. Otherwise it was fine for the price we paid. I think it is one of the cheapest hotels in Pescara.

It is a bit away from the town center on the other side of the river - which we quite liked as it was more quiet there, but busy enough. Regent is on the cheaper end of the beach but if you go to the right and walk 5-10mins you get to some really nice part with great restaurants and bars (Lido delle Sienne, Cafe les Pailottes restaurant - looking like something from Thailand) where we had the best pizza ever (we did the pizza party) and my hubby finally tried Panna Cotta.

There are 2 gelatterias with lovely icecream near Regent, the one to the left (towards the river and town) has lovely cocktails too.

Reception staff was friendly and very helpful.

We wanted to get some info about day trips to nearby hill towns but the information office at the rail station was closed and there was no leaflets (other than about hotels), some trains didn't run on sundays either... If you want to do things like that you need to do more research, and perhaps have a car.

a money saving tip: you can take bus 38 from the airport - ask the driver where to get off on that side of the river, from there it is only a 5-10 mins walk or jump on bus 10 to the hotel, and only cost 1.5euro each. someone said that taxi would cost about 10euros, but the transfer arranged by hotel would have been 20euros. Not worth it! Just take the bus.
One important thing: have tickets for your trip back to the airport as some ticket machines don't work so you can only get tickets in some cafes and shops, but they close for siesta.. so if you don't have tickets you will struggle buying them.

If we wanted a few days to relax in Italy, a bit of sun, a short flight away.. we would probably go back to Regent.

Room Tip: if you pick higher floors you are more likely to get a room with good view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee-IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed for one night in early summer. The hotel is in good condition and perfectly clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a basic continental breakfast but was fresh with plenty available.
It's right on the sea front and the well kept beach is just the other side of the road so very convenient. Unfortunately it's not very well served for restaurants as it is some way from the center of town.
Our double room at the back of the hotel wasn't very large but was comfortable.
It's a basic hotel that provides all the basic facilities at a sensible price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClevedonMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This is a great little hotel and good value for money. It's not a luxury hotel, it's pretty basic, but the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and spoke fluent English. It's right across the road from the beach so you can put your swimming cossie on and be on the beach in 2 minutes. Breakfast is ok, nothing special, just pastries, fruit, toast etc. but we had no complaints! We had a long weekend in Pescara with incredible weather. The beaches were quiet on Friday and Saturday but packed to bursting on Sunday - get there early! There weren't a lot of bars and restaurants in the hotel neighbourhood and we couldn't find anywhere open early Sunday evening for dinner. We had to make do with the junk-type food (pizza slices etc) sold in the beach cafes. It would have been nicer to be closer to the centre of town where there's more choice. Town centre is a 1k walk away over an elevated footbridge with nice views.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warwick290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste Marie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Ok so before we decided to stay at the regent we read many reviews and noticed as we read that the bad ones were before the renovations and for good reason. The hotel is very close to the beach in fact each morning I would crawl out of bed ( well rested mind you ) and draw the curtains only to see a beautiful sun rise , crawl back into bed and watch the sun glimmer off the sea as it rose. I've read early where there were 4 lanes of traffic to cross to get to the beach and this is simply not true its a mere 2 lanes across on a designated cross walk. The only downfall of the beach was you had to pay 15 eruo to rent a chair and umbrella. There are many nice restaurants in the area and a 15 minute walk to downtown across the new walk bridge. The hotel staff were really great especially the girls at the front desk and Mario of course , there was another really helpful gentman at the front desk as well although I can;t recall his name or the girls and its 6 am and really don't want to wake the wife to get the names, Mary in the kitchen is absolutely super and is there to lite up anyones day with her nice humour and freindly smile. Speaking of the kitchen, don't miss breakfast because its very good and although we stayed for 10 days I never got tired of what was put out. The nite dinners were very good as well although we were always travellin until late and rarely made it back for them. The little restaurant was very very good as well as at the marina. Back to the hotel , we were very happy with our room and although there smaller than what we're use to here in canada and other caribean island hotels the room was much larger and nicer than the one we stayed one nite at in the city outside of venice. Took a bit of getting use to the 2x2 foot shower but its just a shower right, and I found the less hot the water was the more water pressure there was.Be careful if your catching a cab from the airport the rate should only be 10 euros as we found out after paying 20 plus tip so establish a price before you get in. Traveling by the big bus to places like rome and venis is the way to go, cheap and comfortable. We took the dreaded 6 hour train ride to venis and it was ok but not the way to go . We took the bus to rome airport when we went home and it was 20 euro each.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wgride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We stayed in Regent for a week and cannot complain. The services provided were fine the same sort of staff you are getting in a 5star hotel in Egypt:). As far as the breakfasts are concerned they were quite basic -cheese and salami, fruit, cereal, coffees. Somehow croissants were well browned all the time but still not bad:). The hotel is facing a busy main road, so it's quite noisy at night time with cars and scooters beeping like mad all night long:( it never disturbed us much but some people might not like it:). We never went to the beach across the road (just a few meters away) just because our italian friend gave us a loan of his sun loungers at the cafe nearby, but the coastal line is so nice and smooth so the hotel beach must be the same charming as the one we tried...what a fabulous sea you are, Adriatica:)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pescara hotels
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Duca D'Aosta
B&B Hotel Duca D'Aosta
#8 of 23 in Pescara
394 reviews
2.7 mi away
Parc Hotel Villa Immacolata
1.4 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 23 in Pescara
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Spazio Residenza
Hotel Spazio Residenza
#4 of 23 in Pescara
190 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#11 of 23 in Pescara
508 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Hotel Pescara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Hotel Pescara

Property: Regent Hotel Pescara
Address: Lungomare Cristoforo Colombo 64, 65126 Pescara, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pescara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent Hotel Pescara 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Southern seafront, just in front of its private sandy beach, there is one of the biggest hotels in Pescara Hotel Regent is a 3 star Hotel located in Pescara, on the Southern seafront, just in front of its private sandy beach, a few minutes far from the historical center, 4 kms far from the airport and just 2 kms far from the railway station. The Hotel is also near to the tourist port and to the channel where departures for Croatia and Tremiti Islands take place. For the comfort of our clients we reserved wide air conditioned spaces: the big and luminous Hotel Hall with an attached bar; the Restaurant which can contain up to 200 people; the Conference Room for small meetings. The Hotel has 2 lifts at its disposal. Clients can park their cars in our backyard, but wide parking areas are available in front of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Hotel Pescara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Pescara
Pescara Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing