We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!”
Review of Agriturismo Tholos

Agriturismo Tholos
Ranked #22 of 754 Restaurants in Pescara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Experience sublime!
Home made food cooked perfect with all typical products of Abruzzo.
Welcoming environment and very helpful and friendly waiters.
Magic atmosphere with a perfect combination between history and mountains.
The food was the culmination of a fantastic dinner.
Absolutely to advice!!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emanuelacanzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 159 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2017

24 of us ate a feast of a lunch, all home grown or locally produced. It was a delicious experience that did not cost much.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Harry300444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

We came here on our way back to london having driven from matera
Beware the satnav sent us around some scary heights and tiny roads so when we arrived we were so grateful to be alive !
Gabriel is just warm and welcoming he did not speak much English but quickly introduced us to some of his Canadian Italian clientele offering tea on arrival . The Canadian guests have been coming regularly for years
Please see the reviews. They are real
Leonardo and Antonello took care of us
The sun shone. The chickens crew. The mountains looked magnificent. They looked just like clouds from the motorway and then became solid snow capped with glaciers
We knew we were just passing through but felt like we were family guests. It was busy from sunday lunch. These guys work hard and they deserve all the praise given. They give it soul. They are delightful ! simple and delicious would describe the food, the location is magnificent. The accommodations meets all basic needs. Good car park nice little playground for children
I would love to go back.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Gracie251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

This is a family run restaurant with rooms, situated in the Maiella National Park 45 minutes drive from Pescara. ( you could probably get there more quickly if you possess the inate driving skills which are in the DNA of most Italians and if you were not driving a Fiat 500 hire car). If you are anywhere in the vicinity you just must make a detour for lunch or dinner, preferably both and preferably stay for a couple of nights and explore this stunning area, which has walking trails in the mountains, by rivers, and waterfalls. The quality of the food and its preparation and cooking is exceptional. The produce is organically home grown. They grow the grain to make the flour to make the pasta. Vegetables, tomatoes, aubergines, cauliflower, potatoes etc all have a depth of flavour that this Brit hasn't tasted in years. The cured meats, from their free range animals, melt in the mouth. And the cheeses! All homemade, all.....well I'm running out of superlatives. Gabriele, Paula, and their daughter Dalila work the magic in the kitchen. Take a bow and a round of applause. The front of house service too is excellent. Nothing is too much trouble; they just want you to have the best possible time. What are you waiting for?

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank 891RichardE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2014

My family visited Tholos for a late lunch after a beautiful walk to the Eremo close by. We were so glad we chose Tholos. Fantastic food made with an obvious passion! I would love to go back. It will remain one of our taste highlights of our trip!

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HollyTong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agriturismo Tholos also viewed

Roccamorice, Province of Pescara
Abbateggio, Province of Pescara
 
Caramanico Terme, Province of Pescara
Roccamorice, Province of Pescara
 
Caramanico Terme, Province of Pescara
San Valentino in Abruzzo Citeriore, Province of Pescara
 

Been to Agriturismo Tholos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing