We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
121
279
91
29
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
121
279
91
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location restaurants and bars short break definitely stay here again close to the train station beach piazza umberto bidet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 530 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Really like this hotel. The room was very well equipped - tea/coffee making facilities and bath tub are important to me - so this was a good choice. Breakfast very nice, good quality and plenty of choice.
Excellent location.
Will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Rooms on the front can be noisy at night, but I have no knowledge of the back rooms!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueB573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlotta B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us.
It was a pleasure having you with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Hotel Plaza in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Clean and comfortable hotel
No black marks but nothing outstanding either
Great location in the pedestrian area of pescara and close to the sea
Easily accessible by foot from main railway and bus terminals

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Y6663TKcraigm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlotta B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Craig, thanks for your review and Happy Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Lovely helpful and friendly staff. English spoken throughout. Very accommodating as I have been visiting the hotel every other week for 10 months! They do their very best to make you feel at home. Breakfast could be a little improved on.
The restaurant is not in the hotel but a gentle stroll across the piazza will take you it.
Great central location and private and secure car park, free of charge.
The hotel is situated 5 mns walk from Pescara centrale train station, and 5 minutes walk from the beach. Shopping is great, there is a plethora of restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank cbarthelemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlotta B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that enjoyed your stay and our location. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

10/7/2017

We arrived around noon at this hotel and the man at the desk spoke perfect American English with just s slight Italian accent. The woman at the front desk also was very gentile and helpful with our room accommodations. You could not ask for nicer people and better service than we received at the Hotel Best Western Plaza.

The room was spacious and super clean. The maid service was excellent. Everyday our room was cleaned and we were provided with clean linens and towels. The bathroom was spacious and the tub/shower was a bonus. We had plenty of hot water and the view from our room was great!

I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Room tip: Ask for a plaza view
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V1160DAgeorgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlotta B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear George, It is such a joy to read your positive review, thank you. We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from the courtesy of the staff to the room accommodations.
Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our staff, I'll make sure to share it with the entire hotel team.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

We had an exasperating time finding the hotel, knowing we were very close but unable to work out how to gain access by car due to the apparent blockage by concrete bollards of the pedestrianised area leading to the hotel.

However, once we finally found the hotel and been directed to the secure parking, we were pleased with the hotel's very central location, with the shops, restaurants and beach all within proximity.

The hotel room was rather disappointing, in our opinion feeling more like a budget motel than a hotel, and the bed was THE hardest we have ever slept in. The fact that we were exhausted helped us to sleep but, despite my preference for a firm mattress, this particular bed was not comfortable. The rooms were clean, which was the most important thing and for which we were grateful. The floors were ?laminate rather than carpet* , which added to the overall cheap and dated feeling of the room.

Breakfast was good, served in a light and airy room, and the staff were welcoming and friendly.

We stayed in Pescara for only one night due to a last minute change to our holiday plans, but were relieved that this was the case. Though there is a lively centre with a good selection of decent shops, restaurants/cafes and the beach is nearby, we were horrified by the dirtiness of the area's pavements from dog excrement. Instead of enjoying our walk and looking around, our eyes were diverted to the pavements in order to avoid treading in anything unpleasant. It is a great shame that the dog fouling problem is not rigorously controlled as the town could be very nice.
* we also wondered whether the flooring choice at the hotel room was purely coincidence or was to ensure easy cleaning, given our experience of the town.

The beach road was extremely popular, to put it mildly, with not a single space at any of our attempts to park throughout the day. This is not a criticism per se, just an observation that this would not be a place we would choose to revisit due to its mass appeal and being so overcrowded.

Road signage was appalling throughout the town, and we were grateful to have a satnav as even the airport was hard to find without it!

Not somewhere we would choose to return to.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arualgeeneebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlotta B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I'm happy to know that you have appreciated the cleanliness of the room, the breakfast and the kindness of the staff. But I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and we rest assure that your feedback is taken very serious.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews