We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location”
Review of Bella Pescara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Pescara
Ranked #7 of 79 Pescara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This B&B is ideal for anyone looking for a central location in Pescara. It's only a 5 min walk to train station and central to all sites, shops, restaurants and the beach. The owners are friendly and extremely helpful with modern rooms, extremely clean and great value. Breakfast served is not great as served in entrance hall of B&B but otherwise a great booking.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weightr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 171 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2011

The owners of this B & B couldn't have been more helpful if they had tried, from meeting me at the taxi and taking my bags for me, to helping me with everything they possibly could have been travelling Italy for 2 months, have stayed in over a dozen places so far and this was the best bed I have slept in!. A hiccup with hot water in the shower but they owners soon sorted that for me too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

A little hard to find but a clean, modern B&B with friendly hosts. Good security. Good breakfast. Rooms are off the entrance (which is also the breakfast area?!) which does make it a bit noisy in the mornings, and one is concerned people coming in can hear all your goings on. That said, however, I would recommend this place. Good value, helpful, friendly hosts, and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journeyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Found this location by chance when we needed a bed for one night near Pescara airport after our flight times changed. A little difficult to find if driving a car. Be aware it is in a really tiny side street with the entrance difficult to spot off the main road. Having found it though, I am sure you will be very pleased. We received a very friendly greeting from a helpful young lady who soon showed us to our really well appointed room. This was well decorated in a modern upbeat style, very clean and very comfortable. We were then supplied with a detailed map of the area so that we could have a look around the town.The breakfast was a very nice typical continental fare with plenty of fresh items. We were well looked after by Gabrielle, one of the owners.
I would certainly highly recommend Bella Pescara. It is in a really good central location near to the main shops and not far from the sea. You will be made very welcome. I am sure that it would make a good base for a longer visit to Pescara.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank struttybanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

A central, very clean B&B. The Hosts are very friendly and accomodating. The rooms spacious and attractive.
Breakfast was the usual continental type but all in all very good value for money.
All was as described on the web site.
Definately would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingleseoldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pescara hotels
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Pescara
B&B Hotel Pescara
#7 of 23 in Pescara
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 23 in Pescara
638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Spazio Residenza
Hotel Spazio Residenza
#6 of 23 in Pescara
209 reviews
3.4 mi away
Parc Hotel Villa Immacolata
0.3 mi away
B&B Le Stanze sul Corso
B&B Le Stanze sul Corso
#2 of 79 in Pescara
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Pescara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Pescara

Address: Via Ortona 9, 65122 Pescara, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Pescara
Price Range: $61 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Pescara 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Pescara b&b a newly refurbished boutique Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Pescara's city's commercial and tourist centre. Our rooms offer the most modern facilities & comforts combined with a homely feel and a personal touch. All rooms have been designed with the needs of both the Business & Leisure traveller in mind, are spacious and each has its own balcony. Every room is equipped with the latest technology and our guests are offered free Wi-Fi access.Our central location in the city of Pescara gives prime access to all the cities major transport hubs including Pescara Airport (Abruzzo International Airport), Marina di Pescara (Ferry Port), Pescara Centrale Rail and Bus station which are only a short walk away. Our location also allows you to make maximum use of your leisure time, the beach is 300 metres away and the excellent shopping, restaurants and nightlife that Pescara city can offer is on your door step. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bella Pescara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing