We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast La Palma
Ranked #13 of 77 Pescara B&B and Inns
Wiesbaden
1 review
“Excellent time”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I came to the university of Pescara because of the housing problems in Aquilla after
the earthquake some years ago in the region. I never had thought that I could combine the time
of work with such excellent holidays in the house of Silvana and Enzo. Wonderful breakfast,
very comfortable and clean rooms. Even the beach was nearby. In the
house there are all the time young people who help with the English. Enzo helped me with all
questions of everyday life and in all problems of transport (to and from airport). I had a wonderful week in Italy.
Dr. Thilo H., Prof. of Architecture

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thilo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
35
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This Bed & Breakfast is perfect place to stay in Pescara. The hostess was so nice and the breakfast she made was excellent. The room was very beautiful and neat. I can advise this Bed & Breakfast to anyone. The owners of the Bad & Breakfast will do everything to make you comfortable and to make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I came to Pescara on personal business and needed a comfortable, convenient and affordable place to stay for a week. La Palma was ranked #1 in these categories so I booked there, little knowing the absolutely wonderful experience that awaited me.

From the airport pickup Enzo and Silvana immediately treated me more like my dear Italian aunt and uncle than innkeepers. They were very gracious to make sure that my needs were taken care of without being overbearing and were very gracious with my butchered Italian (please note that while Silvana does speak German the English component is minimal...my Droid with Google translate app came in very handy). Every morning I was met with an incredible, hand made batch of croissants, rolls and other delights from Silvana's kitchen. You are always treated to plenty of snacks and drinks.

The room was clean and comfortable, tastefully decorated and well-maintained. It's easily accessible to the beach and numerous bus lines and Silvana has ready recommendations for places to see and things to do in the area, as well as good places to eat. More than anything you are always greeted with a hearty and sincere Ciao! anytime you enter or leave. They are always so accommodating to make sure that your visit is a pleasant one, whether it's needing information, help charging a device or a 3:30 AM ride to the bus station.

I am returning to Pescara next March and have already decided to return to La Palma. I look forward to seeing my new friends Enzo and Silvana again soon. I highly recommend doing the same!

Room Tip: Room 4 has a private bath and a nice balcony. Only slightly more expensive but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laschus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I have to agree with all of the reviews I have read (which is why I booked to stay here), but I just had one problem, which was a big one for me - the smoke. I am a non-smoker and I am particularly sensitive to smoke (clinical condition) and so it was not pleasant to arrive and have the front door opened and smell cigarette smoke immediately. The smoke from below obviously rose into my bedroom so I had to sleep with the window open, and it was not that warm outside.
Aside from this, it was a great B&B and the owner was extremely friendly and helpful, but I have to mention the smoke issue in case there is anybody else so sensitive to it as I am who is planning on staying here. Unfortunately, people who smoke don't realise that even if they hold the cigarette outside the back door, the odour pervades the entire building anyway. It is disappointing since I would have rated this 5/5 had it not been for this, and I would have had a very pleasant stay had the building been fresh.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bglad2uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The location was great for the beach and not far from town. What made the trip was the amazing owners of the B&B! They were so nice and welcoming, offering food and refreshments all the time and even drove us to the train station at midnight!

Loved it, good people, very nice, clean accommodations!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trier, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I had a wonderful time. The owners of the hotel were very very friendly and always willing to help. They are also able to talk german and english and catch you from the airport if you want. We also had amazing breakfast. The rooms were clean and nice. In less than 5 minutes you can walk to the sea. I can fully recommand LaPalma.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarionBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pescara
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Duca D'Aosta
B&B Hotel Duca D'Aosta
#7 of 22 in Pescara
387 reviews
3.0 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 22 in Pescara
578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel & SPA
Villa Maria Hotel & SPA
#1 of 7 in Francavilla Al Mare
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bella Pescara
Bella Pescara
#3 of 77 in Pescara
162 reviews
2.9 mi away
B&B Le Stanze sul Corso
B&B Le Stanze sul Corso
#2 of 77 in Pescara
68 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Jolie
B&B Jolie
#11 of 77 in Pescara
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast La Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast La Palma

Property: Bed & Breakfast La Palma
Address: Via Federico Caffe' 35, 65129 Pescara, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Pescara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Bed & Breakfast La Palma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing