We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camera singola, Hotel SALUS a Pescara”
Review of Hotel Salus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Salus
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
Reviewed August 27, 2013

GOODS:
-Nummero 1: STAFF (Reception) really great, helpful, friendly
-location, opposite the beach, 20 min by bus from the airport, 10 min walk to the Town Centre
-breakfast (continental only, but what a great choice: ham, cheese incl mozarella, huge selection of fresh fruits, 4-5 homemade cakes, and one day even scrambled eggs
-modern interior (not in the room though)
-complimentary bottled water daily
-good Air Con
-nice and clean bathroom
-balcony
-room very clean, towels changed daily

BADS:
- very basic room (no wardrobe just the railings)
- portable (!) safe: my biggest dislike really as room on the first floor and one day found even my hotel room unlocked after housekeeping left so that was the only big disappointment and having a portable safe being pointless at that time (luckily nothing got stolen & they have CCTV)
- very noisy fridge/mini bar so had to turn it off at night (seriously VERY noisy)
- no mirror in the room at all (just small one in the bathroom)

I would recommend the Hotel for a short stay

Room Tip: all rooms are on one floor so all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 232 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have stayed just one night with small kid. Great location of the hotel. Personel is very firendly and helpful. Ask for the suite/room number 144 - large room with double balcony. Room/bathroom was very clean and with all facilities. Everything was settled as we thought.
From the outside it won't look perfectly - but interiors are very clean and modern. Very close to the private beach with sunbeds and umbrellas. To the beach/promenade just few meters - separated with local road.
What should be improved - parking space (very small and tight for bigger cars than compact), breakfast - they should propose more to choice for hotel guests.
Overall note- very good.

Room Tip: Ask for the room number 144. First floor with small seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The location is great. We paid the extra to have a room with a balcony facing the beach. It was bright and airy, good size and spotlessly clean. The view is on to a bar restaurant which is fine but be prepared for some noise, especially in the morning when the bin men arrive. Staff reception was variable. Check in lacked any real interaction or welcome but the breakfast staff were great, as was the breakfast ! Parking was convenient. Pescara is not a cheap italian location so in this respect this hotel offers reasonable value at a great central location.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The staff really couldn't do enough for us. Really added the personal touch to our holiday. The nightime doorman is a real character! Our room was uber modern and had a lovely balcony which looked over the road onto the beach.

Location is brilliant, just a stones throw from the beach and marina.

If you get chance search out a little seafood restaurant called "grotta del marinaio", amazing seafood!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LordKeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

we stayed here for 4 night in july. the location is excellent the rooms simple no frills with no phones in the room rooms were a bit small,expected more for the price. the doorman was helpful but was annoyed when we came in late because we awoke him. parking was a a bit of a headache no assigned spaces and until we called the hotel manager he gave us a parking indoors which was included in the price. other than that fact all else was good Pescara is beautiful the beach outstanding the nightlife wow loved it. decent place to stay but i think we could have found better for the price..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyme2sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

I booked this hotel on the strength of the photos on their website which shows a lovely newly refurbished hotel all clean lines, white sheets etc. HOWEVER this may be the case for the Reception area but the bedrooms of which there is ONE photo on the site out of over a dozen in the 'new' style are very poor, shabby ,have not been refurbished+ are very 1980's.The photos are very misleading.
There were a few things in the rooms that were positively dangerous, electrical sockets hanging off the wall etc the aircon did not work + generally the rooms were ill-equipped. The staff were very unhelpful when i voiced my grievances claiming to have not understood my email when i said i wanted 'a seaview and a refurbished room' we got niether + the room felt more like a prison cell than the lovely light+ airy room we thought we would have got. If i was not heavily pregnant i would have not checked in at all but as it stood we didnt have a choice to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank re67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

I went last May 2009 to this hotel just for one night. I booked it from internet specifying that I had with me my little daugther of 3 month old. I was not told that the hotel was on restoration and that the restaurant was not working as described onto the website. In add to that there was no mention on the website of the fact that there was not elevator in the hotel. The parking place was also not as described on the website, and it was practically a small place on the corner between the hotel and the main street.
In add to that, because of the restore works, the room was really small, very essential (without balcony) and full of dust. The hairdrier was not working and one of the light in the room was not working. The small refrigerator in the room was empty. We arrived at night and we had to go out for dinner with such a small creature that we had to carry up to the room with the strolley.
On the following morning we left the hotel very early without having breakfast and we paid for full B&B rate, that was 75€ in low season. Very expensive. The description on the website doesn't correspond at all with what we experienced.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cinzia_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pescara hotels
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Pescara
B&B Hotel Pescara
#7 of 23 in Pescara
424 reviews
0.9 mi away
G Hotel Pescara
G Hotel Pescara
#2 of 23 in Pescara
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 23 in Pescara
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Regent Hotel Pescara
Regent Hotel Pescara
#10 of 23 in Pescara
438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#18 of 23 in Pescara
331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salus

Address: Lungomare Giacomo Matteotti 13/1, 65121 Pescara, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
Price Range: $81 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Salus 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in front of its own private beach, Hotel Salus is located on the Lungomare Matteotti seaside promenade. This property is a 5-minute drive from Pescara harbourand parasols, Abruzzo Airport is 6 km away. Hotel Salus features stylish guest rooms with air conditioning, an LCD TV, and a private bathroom. Some rooms have a balcony with views of the sea. Guests enjoy a buffet breakfast daily. The bar is open 24 hours a day, and a meeting room with projector is available. The hotel's private beach area, Salus a Mare, is open from June to September and is provided with sunbeds and parasols. Abruzzo Airport is 6 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Salus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing