We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Racing Sea Horses Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Crouchers Hotel(Chichester)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newtown House Hotel(Hayling Island)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel(Chichester)(Great Value!)
$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown(Emsworth)
$77
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langstone Hotel(Hayling Island)
$162
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (109)
    Filter reviews
    109 results
    Traveler rating
    100
    6
    1
    1
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    100
    6
    1
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsb bbreakfast was excellentfriendly hostssouth downscomfy bedwitteringmarmaladeschichesteraccommodation
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    44 - 49 of 109 reviews
    Reviewed February 19, 2014

    very welcoming,the accomodation is excellent and very clean loads of shower gels in the bathroom ,the bed was very comfortable so had good nights sleep.The breakfast was really good and plenty to eat there was no rush to finish so would recommend to anyone.So thanks for a loverly stay .

    • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank HOWARD2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 26, 2014

    Very welcoming. The accommodation is separated completely from the owners rooms. Large room with lovely view over the garden, fields and South Downs in the distance. Very comfy bed. Spacious bathroom with showers. Huge choice of shower gels and bubble baths. Lovely large deep bath. Spotlessly clean throughout. And wow the breakfast. You won't need to eat all day. Best breakfast I've had for years. Nothing was too much bother. Highly recommended. Thank you for a lovely memorable stay.

    Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    1  Thank johnboy59
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 2, 2014

    stayed here a couple of years ago and it was excellent so booked a wild west murder for new year with friends it was fantastic very interactive great food cant wait for some more. blowinf a gale outside so very lovely to be inside having so much fun

    Room Tip: lots of involvement for a murder mystery gun fights cowboy food felt cowboy easy to get into character
    • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank flora m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

    Booked 2 nights over new year couldn't have made a better choice owners tony and jackie are great the room was magic with all you need for a great stay.very comfortable bed.. breakfast in the morning was amazing ranging from full english to toast and coffee/tea if you need a place to stay near Portsmouth isle of wight sussex this is the place to be highly recommended ps almost forgot booked this weekend because they were running a murder mystery weekend very entertaining and well run

    Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    Thank martin j
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 17, 2013

    My partner and I were booked in by a relation for her daughters wedding in July. We had looked for places to stay nearby and initially thought it looked expensive, but on reflection it turned out to be worth every penny. Jackie and Tony couldn't have been more welcoming. As others have said the breakfast was outstanding, we could have sat there all day enjoying the wonderful spread and selection of tasty morsels and superb 'full English' or whatever you wanted. Nothing was too much trouble. Having seen some 'horrors' on 'Four in a bed' I can only say this place is immaculate and faultless which is what has prompted me to write this review after so long. Only one negative, I had trouble getting my car off the 'deep gravel' drive which shouldn't have mattered and should have prompted me to stay longer!!! Well done Jackie and Tony if you go on 'four in a bed' you cant fail to win.

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank ColinS7
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews