We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshingly Quaint”
Review of Star Grill

Star Grill
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Mandeville
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Mandeville, Jamaica
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Refreshingly Quaint”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The ambiance is excellent and the food is fantastic. Customer service is on par. The fine dining area is well decorated and fits any special occasion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Renae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    27
    12
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
669 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“An excellent dining choice in Mandeville”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Star Grill earns points for service, value, and selection. Substitutions were no problems for those in our party with special dietary needs. Seafood choices were delicious. The staff is accommodating and professional. Good wine and cocktail selection.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heyjudithz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Elegant”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Ambiance and decor very good.Menu good price good choice Staff professional and friendly .Try the Rose Fish and the Mandville Sunset Drink. Need more jamaican choices of dessert.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paulette990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriman, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Pleased”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

In walking the several blocks that had to be walked from our hotel to the restaurant we saw many buildings that were old and in need of repair. So, to see this newer contemporary looking building was a pleasant surprise! Walking through the doors into the restaurant was even more pleasing to the eyes than the exterior. Lunch & dinner were both well worth the walk. The atmosphere was pleasing, the service was outstanding and the food was delicious. I would definitely recommend the Star Grill to anyone that is passing through Mandeville, Jamaica!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Town, Saint Catherine, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experience”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

i have eaten here a couple times and it's always been a good experience. I mean in terms of ambiance, customer service(kudos's to those beautiful females there made me feel welcome), and food quality, Star Grill is among some of the best restaurants in Jamaica. Only thing i would like though is a little bit more variety.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star Grill also viewed

Mandeville, Manchester Parish
Mandeville, Manchester Parish
 
Mandeville, Manchester Parish
 

Been to Star Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing