We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Paella, wondeful people, must go”

Restaurante Navarro
Ranked #8 of 3,532 Restaurants in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $52
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Closed for holidays from 7th August to 31th August. Open 1th September 2016.
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Paella, wondeful people, must go”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We enjoyed everything about the place, food, people, atmosphere. Great time especially when we had a treat of chatting with the three sisters who now own and run this wondeful Valanciano restaurant, established in 1951 by their grandfather.

One is spoiled by the decades of experience of this family.

Such a nice lunch we had, as paella is typically only eaten at lunchtime.

Enjoy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maybellehoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,840
    641
    124
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dufftown, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best paella yet!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant from trip advisor reviews!! Lovely restaurant, friendly attentive staff and delicious food..... In a word.. Perfect!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ecmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“First rate Paella in the centre of Town”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Booking was really easy and friendly. We were a group of twelve and had a great evening. Starters were unusual in a good way and nicely cooked and presented. Paella was as everyone has said first rate.

The only evening they are open is Saturday

Service was great and each one of us enjoyed our entire meal.

Thanks Ingrid.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stuartdNewburyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very high quality, family-run restaurant”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was our second trip to Navarro. This time we had the menu del día at €22. This includes delicious homemade breads, olives and tomato, a glass of wine/beer/coke etc. and three delicious courses. We started with house salad and seafood soup. The salad was big, full of interesting ingredients and had a generous amount of tuna, mojame (dried tuna) and anchovy (non-meat version). Definitely an all-time highlight of a salad! The soup was rich and deep and positively thick with mussels, prawns, white fish and langoustine. Perfect! Mains were swordfish with roasted vegetables and boiled potatoes and 'arroz a banda' or (purists look away now) seafood paella. The swordfish was unbelievably good, although it served to show we have had some second-rate swordfish over the years! It was fresh, juicy, tender and tasty. The, ahem, seafood paella was generously packed with prawns, squid and fish, and really well-seasoned. We have been put off paella elsewhere as it is often heavily over-salted but not here - just perfect. Desserts are also extremely refined. We had apple pie, Dutch-style, served warm with creme anglaise and a dainty selection of fruits, and a lovely plate of fresh melon slices, also served with fruit garnish. All beautifully presented and delicious. For a lunchtime treat or a special occasion, you can't beat Navarro. Best book to be on the safe side - not surprisingly, it gets busy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Well worth its Tripadvisor rating”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We booked here because it was well reviewed by Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. It's only open for lunch weekdays and it's very popular so booking is advisable and essential if you want to eat on the ground floor. The food was good, the portions generous and the price/quality ratio was very good. Two of my companions had the paella Valenciana (they were asked whether they wanted it with snails) and declared it the best paella they had had in Spain.
The service was professional and friendly. The manageress seemed to really care whether we had enjoyed our meal. We visit Valencia two or three times a year and we'll certainly be going back here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Navarro also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Restaurante Navarro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing