We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fresh fish”

La Lonja del Pescado Frito SL.
Ranked #154 of 3,580 Restaurants in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $29
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Just fresh fish”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

La Lonja is a very simple joint right by the beach. They serve fish, just fresh grilled fish. We had a mix, including red shimps, langoustinas, squids of all kinds and size. All of them grilled and absolutely fresh. No high cuisine, nothing really fancy but even the fries (actually potato chips) taste great. The downside is that everything tends to taste the same, as all stuff wis grilled with the same marinate on the same grill! But it is good and downright fresh!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Istkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    239
    71
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great choice of fresh fish!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

All sea food is fresh on display, great choice, different languages ( I used Russian and English ) , sweet waiter , good service. Will come back for sure to try more. Interior is not great, but most important it's clean . Everything you want to eat you can show by finger

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gayanulya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great fish by the sea”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in her for lunch after a morning at the beach. This restaurant is right beside the tram stop. It offers a wide selection of fish and shellfish. The paella was great. Highly recommended if you fancy some fish by the sea.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Divinity123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“good place to eat some fried fish, lot´s of locals”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I went several times to have dinner with friends, after a long day at the beach. It is a good place where you can eat fried fish and other kind of dishes. Price-quality is really good! service typical Spanish in a good sense

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToursInValencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“I must have eaten somewhere else”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I visited this place based on the reviews here and I found very little redeeming about my experience. I expected a local dive with excellent fare - 1/2 right.

The service was indifferent at best. We were told that they often did not have paella and were told that if that's what we wanted it would be okay to leave. That should have been a sign.

We settled on the fish fritters that were little more than deep fried whole fish; not much more than a plate of bones. The garlic shrimp were okay.

Our experience here fell short of mediocre.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lonja del Pescado Frito SL. also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to La Lonja del Pescado Frito SL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing