We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solution”
Review of Plaza Picasso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plaza Picasso
Ranked #57 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Stefano S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 246 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Plus: Very convenient location, near to supermarkets and Turia gardens and line bus to City of the Science and Art, 10min from metro station, 25m walking distance from centre. Air condition (very necessary as the glass-wall of the flat). 24hr reception. Minus: Very poor kitchen equipments and the entire flat is at the limit to be defined as dirty. Very little care of the customers. Only one over three receptionists can speak English. Very frequent problems in getting the credit card connection - they require to get cash money instead even if the problem is clearly not caused by the customer (be prepared with cash or pay a day in advance if you need to rush the day of the check-out). They requested a 30% payment in advance that was not advertised. Generally: we survived, but for few euros more you can get a better stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Camillamenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank holland h
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a good week at the apartment which was very clean and modern. The kitchen was a little small but value for money it was great

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank allanPaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Myself and three friends stayed here for a week for the European GP in June. We checked in fine and the hotel staff were great. We arrived quite late and got straight into the room, for the first downside. The beds we had were quite uncomfortable and hard, but that is what you get in lots of European hotels. The shutters on the windows helped for a reasonable nights sleep. There was a little cafe downstairs which we used for breakfast most mornings and for evening meals watching the Euro's some nights.

The second downside of the hotel is the location. It was on the other side of town to the beach and GP circuit. It was about a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro station, but we only had to do that a couple of times a day as we spend most of the time out of the hotel at the GP and sightseeing.

There were many plus points of the hotel. The shower was immensely powerful, the A/C was great, the free bag storage came in helpful on our last day before our flight home, the rooms were serviced daily with clean towels every other day and, as I have already said, the shutters on the windows were a great help!

I'd recommend this place to anyone, as I would Valencia. It's a great city!

Room Tip: We were on the seventh floor, no noise from the cafe but we could hear next door a couple of times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisWilkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

the apartment itself was large and clean with a well equipped kitchenette. A large "Carrefour" nearby does help. But to find the building was difficult. There is no way you can even park for one second on the only nearby street. The underground parking is like 8 floors down and tiny. Located just above a smoky cafe it was noisy and smelly late at night. They leave all the hallway doors (fire doors) open so you get lots of noise and fumes smell. Big shopping centres nearby. A "good" walk to old Valencia. Bus nearby no need for subway

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazylab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

The hotel was fine, fairly clean although a bit far from the center for a weekend trip. Sleep quality I could not rate since we were there during las fallas.
We were there 11 girlfriends so we lived in 3 apartments of 3, 3 and 5 people respectively. There was some mis-communication and the 5 people apartment turned out to be exactly the same size as the 3 one. The 2 extra people were expected to sleep on the couches in the small living room. We enjoyed our stay and the staff were helpful all through our stay. However, after we returned, my friend who made the reservation was charged from her credit card an extra 130 euro. She called them and they explained that there were 2 DVD's missing from our apartments and that is why they charged her card. Now we don't remember if there were even dvds in the rooms. In any case, the way they did this was what we found annoying. Nevertheless, we will pay for the dvds but to the next customers, please make sure someone checks your room when you leave or you might be charged some hundred euros for a missing chair or something.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Kramer
#11 of 98 in Valencia
970 reviews
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#9 of 98 in Valencia
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Malcom and Barret
#52 of 98 in Valencia
349 reviews
TRYP Valencia Feria
#45 of 98 in Valencia
518 reviews
Ilunion Valencia 4
#47 of 98 in Valencia
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Picasso

Address: Calle Gongora 6, 46015 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $48 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Picasso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Plaza Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Picasso Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing