We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

La Bodeguilla del Gato
Ranked #207 of 3,487 Restaurants in Valencia
Price range: $14 - $26
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: La Seu
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very good place in the center of the city. Nice atmosphere - during the Las Fallas you have to wait for a table a little bit. Variety of tapas in good price. Very charming interior.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrillaPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    259
    100
    41
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
196 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Always a good place”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

It was long ago the last time we visited this place, still a good one, although service is now a bit colder than in the past. Food is always ok and the tortilla is still my favourite. Seating outside and inside, warm atmosphere. I judge the pulpo gallego too expensive for the portion you get.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucabran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Truly amazing.”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Believe all the positive reviews and recommendations, this place is as good as they say - and maybe even a bit better. We went there one night and returned the next day as it was so nice. If you want to sit outside, make sure you reserve a table as the place gets full very quickly (they were turning people away). They open at 9pm for dinner service so don't arrive any sooner than that. The tapas are heavenly. We had chorizo cooked in wine, wild boar sausage, cheese platter, tortilla (it is big!), ribs, croquettes (the one with bull is amazing), camambert, and every single one of them was out of this world. We had some wine and beers and the bill came to around €70 for four people. Our waiter, Joaquim was really helpful and nice and spoke decent English. If you're in Valencia, make sure to stop by!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TripsyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best tapas in Valencia”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This must be the best tapas I have ever had in Spain! I found this restaurant 2 years ago and went back this summer to find that everything was just as good as last time. Very nice location in the old part of town, great atmosphere at night and friendly service (although they do not speak much English). Nothing posh, but if you want great tapas in an informal setting, this is the place. Only 4-5 tables outside, but they are possible to reserve.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kris1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jalon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nothing to get excited about”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We chose this place because of its good tripadvisor rating, but it's really nothing special. The food was mediocre and the choice limited. It's just a tourist trap, and certainly not frequented by the local Spanish.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janandjohnJalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodeguilla del Gato also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to La Bodeguilla del Gato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing