We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing steak!”
Review of Asador San Telmo

Asador San Telmo
Ranked #44 of 4,149 Restaurants in Valencia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Russafa
Description: Grill with the best cuts of meat Argentina in the Ruzafa neighborhood, the heart of Valencia. In Asador San Telmo have a DAILY MENU consisting of parrillada with several cuts of meat, all grilled sausages, pies, drink, dessert. Thursday is the DAY OF RIBEREYE which will not leave you indifferent. Entrees are varied, empanadas, Argentine, Creole sausages, provolone, salads etc ... Homemade desserts like dulce de leche and chocotorta are a delight. San Telmo in the service to our customers is very important. We will wait for you!
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Came here with friends one evening and we were very impressed. The staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome. Ordered wine and a few starters - all very nice. We all had steaks for our meals - I had the ribeye and it was absolutely incredible, best I have had in a long time. Will definitely return next time I’m in Valencia

Thank Alitia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalvadorValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Asador San Telmo, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Alitia, we celebrated the entire San Telmo team that everything was to your liking.

We thank you also for the commentary and the evaluation that you give us.

As you say, on your next visit to Valencia, we hope to see you again, you will be welcome.

See you soon Alitia and good luck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 877 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Have just eaten here and have to agree with most reviews
The black pudding starter is the best I have ever eaten and my wife had the goats cheese parcel, again she said fantastic.
For main the rib eye cooked rare was exceptional
Good wine list very friendly staff and owner a must to try.

Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalvadorValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Asador San Telmo, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thanks Andy for trusting us.
We made sure that everything was to your liking and above all that you had a happy stay in San Telmo.

The rotisserie team strives to make our customers comfortable and happy.

Thanks for recommending and until another time Andy.

Good luck !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Very welcoming staff, high quality meat. I enjoyed grilled chicken and it was amazing. The friends enjoyed perfectly prepared steaks. We had a bottle of wine which was also great. The terrace and the prices are both very pleasant.

Thank Viktorija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalvadorValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Asador San Telmo, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Viktorija P, it was a pleasure to meet you in San Telmo.

We thank you for the comment and evaluation.

We wish you also a happy stay in Valencia.

Until another Viktorija P story !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Great service and amazing grilled meat !!! Will return with our friends to enjoy again the grilled selection

Thank MariaM4744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalvadorValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Asador San Telmo, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thanks Maria!!!

It was a pleasure to attend to you!

We celebrate that you like the food and the service received, we try to improve day by day.

As you say, when you come with your friends, you will be very welcome!
See you soon María!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

we had a mixed grill plate as starter with 'riz de veau', saucage and delicious black pudding. also our main course, chicken and porc, was perfectly grilled. But I regret not having ordered the steak. I saw it pass from the kitchen at least 5 times. I am sure it will bring a vegetarian to his knees

Thank Olivier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalvadorValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Asador San Telmo, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Olivier, we celebrate that everything you liked the food that we offered you.

We thank you also for the kind comment and the assessment you give us.

We wish to return to you on another occasion, for sure you are very well received.

Until another time Olivier !!! and Good luck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asador San Telmo also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Asador San Telmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing