We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pack your licence!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chill Art Jardin Botanico
Ranked #80 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pack your licence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2008

Lovely room, bathroom, high standard of surroundings and staff. But what was really fun was the hotel scooter...we used it for a trip to the beach at El Saler, and the lagoon at Albufera. Helmets provided. The staff said you don't need a full bike licence if you are over 21 and have been driving for 3 years. €45 including insurance. You can hire one cheaper (€30) elsewhere, but the scooter is at the door...We refilled the tank for €4. It's yours for 24 hours...

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SouthendEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    77
    44
    9
    21
See reviews for
20
88
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2008

A small, friendly and very well-located hotel.

It is five minutes' walk from the old historic quarter, and taxis are plentiful if you want to visit the attractions on the city's outskirts. Our room was not gigantic, but comfortable. Good bathroom facilities, TV with about 15 channels (only one in English, but it's good to practice your Spanish!). Breakfast was good, though it did not offer much variety, with the same choices every day. This is not a hotel to stay in if you are driving, as Valencia is a nightmare of one-way systems and difficult parking, but frankly who uses a car on a city break anyway ? The staff were all helpful, providing extras (e.g. more pillows - Spanish hotels never offer enough pillows!!) quickly and courteously when requested.

The immediate location is full of roadworks and street-digging at the time of writing (April 08) but no noise was audible in the hotel. There are some wonderful cafes & restaurants within easy walking distance (try the rice dishes in El Tossal or the tapas in El Molinon). As its name suggests, the hotel is almost next door to the historic and interesting Botanical Gardens, which offer some shade & quiet when you need a break from the buzz of the city.

This is not the most luxurious hotel in the city, but it is comfortable, welcoming, quiet and reasonably-priced.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wolfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2007

The Hotel Jardin Botanico is a lovely hotel in a beautiful part of Valencia. The staff were excellent and helpful and did not have any problems with understanding and speaking English. We stayed for a whole week and did not have any problems at all. The breakfast was very nice, with fresh squeezed orange juice every morning. The hotel lies a ten minute stroll from the city centre, but we actually did find all the good shops and restaurants just minutes from the hotel, in El Barrio Del Carmen. This part of the city is very trendy with a lot of absolutely great tapas-restauants and bars.

Valencia as a city is perfectly in size and has a great beach and many nice places to just sit down and grab a bear. But be careful with the "Aqua de Valencia", it might hit you right in the face (because of the cava and vodka:)! ).

The Hotel Jardin Botanico is a great value and highly recommended!

  • Liked — Small and big rooms
  • Disliked — Maybe a little dirty.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank M_8_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2007

We stayed in the Jardin Botanico for two nights during July. We had a double bed room which was clean, modern and well equipped. The bathroom was a good size and everything worked perfectly. The air conditioning was really welcomed and wasn't too noisy. A few reviews we read suggested that it might be a bit noisy - this certainly wasn't the case whilst we were visiting, although we were there mid week, so maybe there's a bit more noise at weekends.
We were quite impressed with breakfast - there was a decent choice at the buffet and it all seemed to be of a good quality,

We arrived at the hotel by Metro, the nearest stop was less than a 10 minute walk (on a line direct from the airport). Check-in was really painless, largely due to the fact that the front of house staff spoke excellent English and knew what they were doing. The hotel itself is a ten minute stroll (past some interesting shops, bars and cafes) from the central square in town and is really close to attractions such as the Modern Art Museum.

We thought the hotel was excellent value for money and we'd have no hesitation in either recommending it to a friend or staying there again ourselves.

  • Liked — Location, breakfast buffet and good value for money
  • Disliked — Not much of a view on to the street
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helzbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2007

I'm unsure how to write this review. This is a lovely little hotel located near the art institute and the botanical garden. It was a nightmare finding it by car; we drove around and the around the city for almost two hours until we made it to the door. We realized that we should have rented the GPS unit! Although we "knew" where the hotel was, the tiny maze of one-way streets was almost impossible to navigate and we ARE used to urban driving.
The hotel, once found, was very contemporary and clean. The facilities were excellent, the AC was above average, and there was a free public computer to use. Breakfast is served in a light, airy restaurant. It is about a ten minute walk to the old city and the nightlife. Valencia was probably the dirtiest city we visited in our 9 city Spanish trip. The bars obviously cater to throngs of tourists. We were there during America Cup trials.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank beekay458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2006

A group of 8 of us visited the Hotel Jardin Botanico for the weekend of 1st to 3rd December. Booked via Charming Spain Hotels (a very efficient company who I have used a number of times now).
The hotel is nicely decorated in a contemporary style. It's well located for the old city and, in particular, the nightlife. Staff were welcoming, always friendly and helpful. The rooms we had were spacious and clean. Both Charming Spain Hotels and Hotel Jardin Botanico dealt very promptly with a late increase in the number of rooms I required. Would recommend staying here.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Lots of great seafood restaurants to choose from on Otumba, Playa De Levante O Las Arenas. The trams are a cheap way to travel partucularly if you buy a 10 journey ticket which you can use for more than one passenger.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Pierre48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2006

The Jardin Botanico is located near the botanical garden and very close to the riverbed park developed on the site of the now-diverted river. It is a 2-3 mile walk through the park to new City of Arts & Science, worth the trip to Valencia in itself. (Or you can take the #95 bus along the same route for 1.10eu per person). In one mile you can be at cathedral and its magnificent square, and also the beautiful Lonja (silk exchange).
The hotel has only 16 rooms and is very quiet, with a pleasantly responsive front desk (Paolo is great in the evenings – speaks excellent English, is helpful with restaurant tips and directions to the attractions), great wireless internet (22eu per day), and very good, if sometimes noisy air conditioning (thank god for the a/c since the weather outside was hot!).
On the down side, hotel while totally new, is minimally done with no flourishes, no special touches, with fewer linens and amenities than you’d expect. Parking (16eu per day) is off-site and difficult to use. Shower head is cheap and difficult to use, in an otherwise good shower setup.
Handsome breakfast room but food offerings are sparse (but included in the 130eu room rate). Good coffee though.

  • Liked — Everything was clean and new
  • Disliked — Everything was minimal and cheap
  • Tips/Secrets — Go see the City of Arts & Sciences, it's fantastic.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank dam&gwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
HolaHotel Del Carmen
#91 of 100 in Valencia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Hotel Conqueridor
#39 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#26 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Seu
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
#45 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#12 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chill Art Jardin Botanico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chill Art Jardin Botanico

Property: Chill Art Jardin Botanico
Address: Calle Doctor Peset Cervera 6, 46008 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Chill Art Jardin Botanico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chill Art Jardin Botanico Hotel Valencia
Chill Art Jardin Botanico Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing