We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique and decent place to stay during Las Fallas.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chill Art Jardin Botanico
Ranked #80 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unique and decent place to stay during Las Fallas.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We travel mostly without reservations so finding this hotel during the festival week was great. At first the desk clerk was hesitant with us because we arrived before the reservation was processed. It was quite an ordeal checking in. However, the night clerk, Sebastian, and the clerk the next morning were wonderful. Very warm and forward.
The room was comfortable and quiet. That is saying a lot being that fireworks and firecrackers were going off 24/7. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsdagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    77
    44
    9
    21
See reviews for
20
88
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed here over new year 2011/2012 and had a really good time. The location of the hotel is excellent and the room we had, 2nd floor facing front were light and airy and a good size. The bedroom had electric shutters if you need to black the room and free Internet all over the hotel. Breakgast was at the back of the hotel in closed courtyard very gaudiesk! Hotel management shows and interest in art and various eclectic exhibitions are rotated for hotel or other curious visitors. Sebastian the night porter was amazing and knows everything from where to go eat" drink to what to see and even about scarfs! :0)

Was a great time in Valencia, do learn some Spanish or be prepared to use a lot of body language to make yourself understood!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomOfFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

I visited Valencia last summer and loved my stay in Chill Art Jardin Botanico. The location was perfect and the room was stylish. And the staff was amazing. All had great suggestions for my stay in Valencia, including which beach to visit. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommygunsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Other posters have detailed this pleasant hotel.
Good sized room, clean, modern, quiet. Comfortable.
Charming, helpful staff.
Ordinary breakfast.
The Jacuzzi didn't appear to function but I didn't query it as showers were more refreshing in steamy August!
Just outside the city walls but for me this was a bonus.
A hop from the Botanic gardens, and a skip to the delightful 'A Nou' restaurant.
See separate review...
Valencia is a stunner - perfect size, immaculate city.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrox, Spain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

Have just come back from a 2 night stay and had to re-read previous reviews as thought we must have been to a different hotel!! Location is good in the respect of being able to walk to the old town in 10 minutes but the actual street the hotel is in is terrible - our room view was surrounded on all sides by what I can only describe as slums. The room itself was ok but bathroon could have been cleaner - needless to say the "whirlpool bath" was left untried. Free Wi Fi in the rooms is advertised but unable to access either night

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GailandDunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2010

We stayed at this hotel in October having read previous reviews and being able to find a reasonable deal on the internet. The hotel is easy to find, the area is safe enough but nothing to get excited about. The hotel is close to the botanical gardens and the old town, although there was not much to see in the botanical gardens at that time of year. The hotel decoration is pleasant and the room was large with a good size bathroom. Our room overlooked the main road and there was some traffic noise. Breakfast was OK however as the hotel is small there was limited choice and was not replenished very regularly. The room was clean however one day we were left with 3 bath towels and 2 hand towels and the next day we had 2 bath towels and only 1 hand towel. The replacement of the toiletries was also a bit hit and miss.
Valencia is a pleasant city and there is plenty to see and do. Public transport is very efficient and it is easy to get to the coast, although there is a strange combination of old and new buildings on the coast which is odd.
We would certainly consider this hotel again if we were in Valencia.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldgang598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

A good hotel, a nice walk into the centre. Very friendly front desk staff, good parking nearby for €17. The rooms as modern and efficient. Didn't see any 'flickering candles during our stay! Breakfast was good. The internet in the room was intermintent but there was free laptop downstairs.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeezStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
HolaHotel Del Carmen
#91 of 100 in Valencia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Hotel Conqueridor
#39 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#26 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Seu
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
#45 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#12 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chill Art Jardin Botanico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chill Art Jardin Botanico

Property: Chill Art Jardin Botanico
Address: Calle Doctor Peset Cervera 6, 46008 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Chill Art Jardin Botanico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chill Art Jardin Botanico Hotel Valencia
Chill Art Jardin Botanico Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing