We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Italian in Spain!”
Review of La Pappardella

La Pappardella
Ranked #68 of 3,532 Restaurants in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: La Seu
Description: Authentic but not typical Italian restaurant. Very good italian restaurant located in the very center of Valencia.Available Menu for celiac disease sufferers. Excellent value and service. Nice service.Best pasta and piadina in Valencia Very recommendable!Winner of the excellence cerificate for 2013 and 2014!
UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian in Spain!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We ate here on our last night in Spain having overloaded on tapas! And it was the best meal we had whilst in Valencia. Great service from the staff. Tucked away from the main square in a quieter area. Really yummy food and good portion sizes - not too big and not too small.
Would recommend - eating indoor or outside - a great atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becs302010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicios, Propietario at La Pappardella, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you a million for your great feed back about us!

It really boosts our motivatio.

Thanks again!

Laura Motolese Lazzáro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    407
    107
    35
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice....”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I am not sure what I expected from an Italian in a Spanish city... However the service we received was lovely, considering how busy they were. We arrived at around 10pm, maybe later, every table was full and we only got one as a couple left just as we arrived....

The service was very good, a little frenetic, but this could not be held against them, as it was crazily busy. The food was nice... not amazing but very nice, the wine lovely and setting great. I would say it was on the pricier end of the scale considering the other options available in the area... The food was nice but I feel the options limited (all pasta/gnocchi the same with different sauces).

All in all a good night but having been in Valencia for 5 days and explored the old town a fair bit, this felt a lazy option considering everything else in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alibabar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicios, Propietario at La Pappardella, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Mr Alibabar,

thank you so mucho for your very nice, honest and constructive critic.

We need as oxygene the feed back of our clients to imrove our job every day.

I will transmit to the team immedaitaely,

Thanks again,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Partner and I sat down to dinner here following TA reviews. It was busy and we felt rushed by the waitress. My pappardelle bolognesa was bland and the ravioli porcinione overpriced. We felt overall this place is over-rated and would not recommend unfortunately.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicios, Propietario at La Pappardella, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Dr Cottage,

i am really sorry for your disappointing experience in "La Pappardella"!

Thank you for letting us know though; i will transmit you feed bck immediately to the whole organization in oder to correct our errors.

thanks and sorry again,

Laura Motolese Lazzáro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We ate at Pappardella on our last night, we saved the best till last oh my every mouthful was a delight I have ate at a lot of Italian restaurants but this was best by far my partner wasn't to keen to go, however he said to the waitress as we left that was the best meal we had ate whilst in Valencia ....and there is lots to choose from !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicios, Propietario at La Pappardella, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Michele!
Thank you Very Very Very much for your delicious feed back, indeed!

I will transmit to the whole team inmediately as they really wait for feed bach from our clients.

Laura Motolese Lazzáro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Italian lunch by the cathedral”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

The €9.50 lunch deal at La Pappardella is a great find. You get a starter (I had a delicious spinach salad with Italian bacon and balsamico syrup), a main dish (got the Pappardella with mushroom and bacon) and last you can choose a dessert or coffee (I had an espresso). A drink is included.

The two window tables upstairs are great for people watching, and as others have noted reservation is probably a good idea.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimblarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicios, Propietario at La Pappardella, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Kimblarsen,

thanks a million for sharing your fantastic feed back with the trip advisor community!

Our motivation goes to the stars!

Laura Motolese Lazzáro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pappardella also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to La Pappardella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing