We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Paella in Valencia”
Review of El Rall

El Rall
Ranked #245 of 3,580 Restaurants in Valencia
Price range: $0 - $29
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Mercat
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Paella in Valencia”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stumbled across this place whilst exploring the maze of streets. Prompt service and the best paella tasted during our trip. In fact best paella I've ever tasted.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meltemifan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    449
    224
    78
    131
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Paella”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We visited here following a recommendation. The paella was great and the service was excellent. It was close to other bars and restaurants and is actually quite a big place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Redjonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Walking aroud the center, this was one of the places we liked at first sight.
I always give an extra credit who shows a showcase of fish and meat.

And the meat was very good...and the wine too, around a reasonable price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RuiMiguelFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“10 years later, just as good.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My son and I first went to El Rall in 2002 having read about it as a great place for authentic Valencian paella. Last year we happened to be back in Valencia and while walking around the old city centre saw this charming little spot in a small courtyard that was not in an area with heavy tourist traffic. We decided to book a table for dinner that evening and it was only after getting the card from the restaurant that I realized we had been there 10 years before. It was an even more lovely experience the second time around. We still remembered the exotic black rice paella from the first visit, so decided to try something a bit more traditional this time. It was still really good food and still difficult for both of us to finish the one order. The staff seemed younger than the first time, but they were just as pleasant, and it was a pleasant spot to while away the evening hours in June.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeStampedeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bad Service, Bad Food”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The restaurant looks nice from the outside - but the service is very bad: unfriendly and not interested at all. The food is average and just thrown on your table. I recommend to just go to another restaurant. There are plenty which are much better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DottoreHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rall also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to El Rall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing