We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
152
177
34
9
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
152
177
34
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town perfect location spoke dutch excellent maid service beer barrels cafe next door air con drain smell main cathedral a small boutique hotel pedestrian area coffee and croissant walking distance to everything turia park laundry service plaza reina bigger room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 388 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2019

Have just returned from a lovely four night stay at this hotel. The hotel in our opinion was in the perfect position being just a minutes walk from the Plaza de la Virgen and the cathedral. Obviously also within walking distance of all the other sights. We had a large clean room, nothing luxurious but everything worked and was cleaned daily. The bathroom was large with a hair dryer and stocked with shower gels, soaps and lotions which were replaced as needed, the room also contained a safe and a fridge (don't think their website mentions this). All the staff were very friendly and helpful, the receptionists also spoke excellent English. Breakfast was included with our stay, which was fine with plenty of choice of continental and English options. Would certainly recommend and would stay again if returning to Valencia.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank cortis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

This hotel was well worth what we paid for. The rooms were big for a city central hotel. We just had room only. The rooms are clean bright and airy. The hotel is in the centre of Valencia in the old part the buildings around are beautiful it is near the cathedral and where it is is handy for everything restaurants bars and transport. We will definitely be visiting again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Redgirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We picked this hotel because of the central location. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Our three day visit was really enjoyable due to the friendly and welcoming staff. We would certainly stay here again. If you are planning to visit Valencia, you could do a lot worse than the San Lorenzo.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BackPacker624392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Just back from Valencia,very happy with this hotel.Booked the King suite as there were 3 of us.Good sized room,nice view with balcony.Very comfy bed,daughter had no issues with the sofa bed.Shower was deceptively powerful.
Breakfast very good,cooked breakfast choices available,lovely pots of fresh smoothies and fresh granola with yoghurt and such good value compared to breakfast in other Spanish hotels we have been.
Staff very helpful,all happy to help,reception staff all spoke English,and very well.Especially helpful when answering emails from a daft tourist who had left her phone charging in the hotel,and only noticed at Valencia Airport security! look forward to getting it back!
All in all a good quality,well priced,good value hotel.

Room tip: Deluxe king suite big enough to accommodate 3 or 4
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hazwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

The room corresponds to the pictures BUT there is a huge problem with the air conditioning. I coundnt sleep the first night and when I asked for a remedation they told me (the hotel staff) the problem was in all the rooms. Besides, they offered me an economic compensation that I haven´t received.
The compensation consisted on the refund of the breakfast as well as an additional discount. They refunded the cost of the breakfast but not the additional discount. I have called them many times but they insist they cant keep their word.

Room tip: Find another hotel
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loreto s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews