We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr&Mrs Neil, two day visit, fabulous hotel & city......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Medium Valencia
Ranked #57 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr&Mrs Neil, two day visit, fabulous hotel & city......”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Arrived early welcomed by staff at reception, initial feel of the hotel was very good on first impression. Great location very easy to find and over the two day break that we stayed managed to use the bus service which is 1.5euro to go any where in the city, the oceanographic and surrounding area is top class and on the flip side the old part of the city is truly breath taking. We managed to squeeze in a visit to the harbour and beach which again is very nice. Overall a fab stay and the room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. A special thank you to Chenco on the reception who was very helpful in showing us on the map exactly where we wanted to visit and explaining the area to us, we had the breakfast on our final day which is a little over priced but good quality, there are more than enough small bars/cafés nearby to eat which are very reasonably priced and we like to support such places. Valencia was fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Nice room and hotel, bonus of the pool at the rear of the hotel which is nice a little busy at times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bryneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    395
    136
    37
    27
See reviews for
156
305
27
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Londerzeel, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Modern, clean, room and bathroom are ok. Excellent breakfast. Wifi didn't work in our room. Big swimming pool, unfortunately the hotel allows non-guests to use the pool, so it can be very crowded... Close to the Ciudad de las Artes y de las Ciencias, but too far from the city center to walk.No bars or restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reuzendwerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Medium Valencia, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Mr Reuzendwerg,
many thanks for your kind review. We are really happy when a guest considers that we are giving good value for money.
Just let us briefly explain something related to the swimming pool. As we mentioned in another response, we share it with the Ilustre Colegio de Médicos de Valencia (the most important medical association in the city). Our guests and their associates have the right to access to the pool. Please note that if pool was full it was due to the summer, not to the presence of general public. Please also note that the majority of pool users tends to came from our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
Level 6 Contributor
1,113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel has modern rooms and is very clean. The rooms are ok (nor big nor small). The swimming pool is big. The breakfast is pricy but has good options. The location is not very good for tourits. It is close to the City of Arts (10-15 min walking) and about 15 min by bus to the city center. There are some tapas bar in the way to the City of Arts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabiano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Nice interior but my problem if they misrepresent what they have when you book.
1. Booked a double room as opposed to a twin room, yet our room contained 2 separare single beds. Should state no double rooms left at time of booking.
2. States 'satelitte' tv available but zero English channels available.
3. States outdoor pool. But pool does not open until June 15.

Separate to these.

Uninterested staff who are unprepared to go to any lengths to provide customer service. Getting a coffee in the hotel lobby is impossible to get even.

WiFi is poor at times.

No outdoor area available while pool is closed prior to June 15 to sit.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Medium Valencia, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Mr. David,

please accept our apologize if you consider we did not meet your needs. We of course did our best but it was not enough if in your opinion our staff seemed "uninterested". Many sorry for this. We respect your opinion and take it in serious consideration.

Nevertheless, we would like to point out that in the vast majority of booking websites guests book a room named "Double/Twin Room". It means that the specific room type cannot be choose but only request. Usually we can satisfy any request but sometimes we cannot, like in your case. When we must give a twin instead of a double room we put the twin beds together in order to minimize the inconvenience. Please believe us, we are very sorry when double rooms are fully booked and a guest asks for a double.

Then please note we have a new TV subscription that includes 149 worldwide channels. We are still configurating all TVs but are about to complete the process.

Finally please accept our apologize for the swimming pool that was closed during your stay. Unfortunately we really cannot change its annual calendar, we can only be clear and inform that it will open on June, 15th until September, 15th, with a unique close date: June, 20th.

Thanks for your comprehension.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is very updated, the rooms are spacious and clean. They are near public transportation as well as a taxi lot. There are restaurants near by and there is a supermarket 3 blocks away. I spent 5 nights and I will recommend it to any visitor in Valencia.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Walked in and said I like it already. It didn't disappoint. Reception staff were really helpful and spoke good English. The shower was tiny. You wouldn't wanna be overweight as u won't be able to scrub yourself clean. Couldn't bend down to wash feet without banging on the shower screens. Apart from tiny shower which didn't effect our stay, I highly recommend it

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The room may of been clean but that's the only good thing. Rude staff, small rooms, terrible breakfast and this hotel is located an hour walk away from everything. First night we decided to eat in the restaurant as we got in late. We were told it would be a small menu which was fine however being severed cold lasagne twice was not! Their excuse "sorry the microwave is broken". You shouldn't be heating things in a microwave in a restaurant!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMediumValencia, Manager at Hotel Medium Valencia, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Gemma,

First of all thank you for your feedback that helps us to improve.

We have read your review about the size of our rooms with a big surprise, because they are considered by the most of our guests bigger than the average, in fact, the same week of your stay our Hotel category has been upgraded to four stars, as an award to our facilities and good work.

Concerning to our location, please note that we are 5 minutes walking from the City of the Arts and Sciences, 10 minutes by bus to the City Center, and 20 minutes to the beach.

And about our Restaurant, I would like to point out that we do not use microwave. The waiter who assisted you, heated up your plates of lasagne in the oven, and served you some snacks and bread with tomato as an appetizer because you didn’t ask for a starter. When he served the plates you wanted them hotter, and he considered that it was our fault and served you a plate of ham and a plate of cheese with more bread and two Cokes as a compensation, then heated up the lasagna again during 10 minutes more in the oven, but when you finished to eat and drink , you told the waiter that the lasagna was cold again, and went out without paying. That seems to be an important point you should have stress in your review.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Valencia Center Hotel
#48 of 98 in Valencia
795 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#25 of 98 in Valencia
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Valencia Las Artes
#32 of 98 in Valencia
1,266 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#38 of 98 in Valencia
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medium Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medium Valencia

Property: Hotel Medium Valencia
Address: Calle General Urrutia 48, 46013 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Medium Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel medium valencia is an avant-garde, designer hotel providing accommodation alongside the City of the Arts and Sciences (Ciudad de las Artes y de las Ciencias).The hotel has everything guests need to enjoy an unforgettable stay, including an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness area equipped for personal training, a modern lounge bar in the hotel lobby and a restaurant specialising in Mediterranean cuisine. The establishment has 105 outward facing rooms, all with free Wi-Fi connection, flat-screen plasma TV, air conditioning, mini-bar and the comforts provided by the most modern accommodation. There are rooms for people with limited mobility, who can access the hotel via a convenient ramp. The establishment also has four fully-equipped meeting rooms, where meetings, conventions and events are held every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Medium Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing