We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Medium Valencia
Ranked #58 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Amazing modern room, friendly and helpful staff and a great stay. Would be great if they provided breakfast too but no problem! They have a gym which is basic but has two rooms and is empty half the time which is great! :-) they have a pool also but sadly was not yet opened on my stay. My only negative would be it is a bit of a walk to the centre but still a few things to see local. The hotel itself I cannot praise enough. :-)

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank chelsj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 782 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here in the end of June for a week with my boyfriend and we loved it! The hotel is soo nice for the price we paid and even has a pool which is very rare for city hotels. The pool was nice for a few days but we couldnt hack it everyday because it was public so crowded with kids splashing us all the time. Oh and there were no sunbeds either which was fine but obviously not what u prefer. We just got a taxi from outside the hotel everyday to malvarossa beach for 6 euros everyday!
The rooms were cleaned daily and the maids didnt bother you. The staff could have spoken a little more english but we managed to get by ok. We were on the 8th floor and the free wifi still worked! result! We also paid for late checkout which was only 25 euros. We didnt eat in the hotel as we were room only and the restaurant looked dead to be honest but there are lots of sandwich bars, pizzerias nearby which we went to for lunch. For breakfast we went to the local supermarket and stocked up on croissants and fruits etc. There is lots of choice for dinner near the hotel Maria de la o taverna near the hotel was our best meal of the holiday. Avoid eating down anyside roads in valencia, we got bloody chicken one night in the old town but everything else on main streets were fine.
Its in a really good location for the city of arts and sciences, some rooms can even see the opera house reigna sofia from their rooms! However a bit of a walk to the old town which we didnt mind because we found a nice garden to walk jardin de turia which only took about 20 mins. We used to get taxis back though which again was about 6 euros.
I would suggest a daytrip to oceanografic the bigest aquarium in europe and the football stadium mestalla which again was walking distance through the garden.
For clubs and bars, we went down to the port (el puerto) which was really good and a place called el carme in the old town.
We really had a lovely time and I would recommend this hotel but if i was to return I would stay somewhere in between the old town and new town.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nab1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Short business trip.

This is a good quality and very good value base near central Valencia .

Rooms are modern ,clean, good WIFI ,bath and shower .only negative is that the aircon is slow to get going but the reception staff are onto this and provide you with 2 keys so that one can be left to run the aircon whilst you are out to avoid the 20 minute wait for the room to cool.not a big deal.

Some very good staff,the lady who delivered room service and ran breakfast a good example,really charming and happy in her job. Others a tad surly but not in a rude way and helpful enough on advice etc.

Bar area a little hit and miss,sometimes it is staffed and sometimes not . Pool area good but very crowded with locals and guests.again pleasant enough.a couple of nice little bars in easy walking distance.cab rank outside.

All in all very good value for Valencia and I would use again.

Room Tip: Only saw mine,good size ,modern and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

10 min taxi (9 Euro) or 15 min by bus (1.50 Euro) to the beach. There is a pizza place across the road which is good. We paid 14 Euro for a large pizza and 6 beers! The hotel is good. The reception large and accommodating. The pool is good but jam packed with kids. This is a family hotel. I think they let non hotel guests into the pool. The hallways in each level are timber and ealls very thin. You hear everything. The rooms are very clean, bathroom excellent, and the shower the best I have had in 4 weeks of traveling. (2nd floor) We never ate much in the hotel. Food over priced, very small menu and nothing appealing. Would stay again though.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveDWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel has all the right elements. And it looks nice. Although on the outside it looks pretty bad. But many bad qualities. The blanket was too thin. The Wash basin moves. The soap/shampoo was not replenished and was leftover from the last guest as it was half in the bottle. The shower, was built in a weird way where the door would not stay shut. The door to the toilet does not close completely nor does it lock as well as the linens are not comfortable. Can be classified as a 2-3 star hotel although they obviously have not gotten the consistency right.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E666777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were visiting friends in Valencia and so were looking for a hotel close to them that would provide our basic need for a place to sleep. This hotel provided that and more as our stay was a comfortable one at a price which represented great value for us.
We cannot speak too highly of the care and honesty of the staff. We had, inadvertently, left a wallet there with credit cards when we left. A staff member had found it and they had contacted us by email and then had it there for our friend to collect. We would have had much more difficulty on our trip if the staff had not been as honest or efficient in contacting us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The location is great for access to the City of Arts and Science complex, which is one of the highlights of Valencia. We could see the new opera house from our balcony. There is secure parking and the rooms are modern with a mini-bar and free WiFi. The breakfast was adequate, but not great. The restaurant is marginal, at best, with a very limited menu at dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeHillsboro_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Malcom and Barret
#60 of 98 in Valencia
297 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#30 of 98 in Valencia
1,995 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#27 of 98 in Valencia
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ILUNION Aqua 4
#17 of 98 in Valencia
1,158 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#44 of 98 in Valencia
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medium Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medium Valencia

Address: Calle General Urrutia 48, 46013 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: $54 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Medium Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel medium valencia is an avant-garde, designer hotel providing accommodation alongside the City of the Arts and Sciences (Ciudad de las Artes y de las Ciencias).The hotel has everything guests need to enjoy an unforgettable stay, including an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness area equipped for personal training, a modern lounge bar in the hotel lobby and a restaurant specialising in Mediterranean cuisine. The establishment has 105 outward facing rooms, all with free Wi-Fi connection, flat-screen plasma TV, air conditioning, mini-bar and the comforts provided by the most modern accommodation. There are rooms for people with limited mobility, who can access the hotel via a convenient ramp. The establishment also has four fully-equipped meeting rooms, where meetings, conventions and events are held every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Medium Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing