We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
214
95
21
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
214
95
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view tram and metro interior room paella slept like a log queen size bed city centre buffet style beautiful boutique hotel lovely little hotel shower gel marina beach each morning hire car jamon old town rooms are clean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 342 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020

The holiday was a xmas present & the hotel was right next to the beach. We normally stay in the centre of the city.
The staff were very polite & helpful, & the room was very clean. The hotel was modern & very well decorated.
Breakfast was continental style, but you could ask for eggs, bacon etc to be cooked fresh for you.
I would recommend this hotel for beach lovers & although there were a few nice bars & restaurants nearby, it´s a long walk to the centre. Although buses & taxi´s pass close by reguarly. Walk takes anything from 45-60 minutes & taxi cost us €8,50. Our room was ground floor & the only view that we had was of a courtyard right outside our door, shared by three rooms. Therefore i would recommend using the safe, because security could be a problem.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Balandret, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Thanks so much Steve for your comment and great price at our hotel.
It is very important for us to know the hotel's experiences. We want to improve every day to offer the best.
We are so sorry for the inconvenience of the restaurant. We will check that it does not happen again.
Hope you had a nice day at Valencia and hope that you will soon come back to our hotel on the beach.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019

This was a very clean hotel with a great breakfast. Our room faced the ocean and we got a beautiful sunrise each morning. The weather was nice, we ate outside the whole trip. We had dinner at the hotel twice and it was good food both times. Other than the ocean there is not alot around the hotel. There is a metro close by to take to old town. We had the front staff rent us some bikes. The bikes were quite old(not the hotels fault) and bent. There are great bike paths through out the city and a great park, that leads you to old town. I would recommed the metro. There is a disco right across the bay from the hotel and you can hear the boom boom until 1-2 in the am.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaBunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Balandret, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Thank you very much for your comment and good rate of our hotel.
It's very important to us to know the experiences of the clients of the hotel. We want to improve every day to offer the best.
We are so sorry for any inconvenient at the restaurant. We will check about it to not happen again.
Hope you had a pleasant days on Valencia and hope you return soon to our hotel on the beach.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

While visiting Valencia to perform my show. I was booked to stay for the night at your lovely hotel. A lovely welcome, modern and fresh rooms.
We ate both lunch and breakfast in the restaurant and the food and service both times was fantastic. All of the reception staff were friendly and very helpful. When I return to Valencia I will be sure to visit again. Ps Maria the queen of hearts ;)

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank rodneyjamespiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Balandret, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Thank you very much for stay with us. We hope the next time you come back to Valencia you will book again in Hotel Balandret. We will work to improve our service as best as posible.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019 via mobile

Sparkly clean, really well kept hotel right on the beach! Staff was very polite, room cleaned daily, towels and even sheets were changed daily!
We had a child of 5 years with us and they didn't charge anything extra for her.
Breakfast was not that rich, but just enought for a few days stay. Coffee was superb!
Really nice experience, recommend it, you won't make a mistake.
Transportation is just a few meters away. 3 tram stations from metro, you need cca 20 min to get to the city centre.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NANABOKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Balandret, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Thank you very much for stay with us. We hope the next time you come back to Valencia you will book again in Hotel Balandret. We will work to improve our service as best as posible.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019 via mobile

We Had a jolly good time at the hotel. The staff ist excellent and the location great. The beach and plenty of restaurants are just next door. Public transport is just a stone throgh away. The rooms are clean and not noisy at all. Want to return whenever possible.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank renwolf_ww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Balandret, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Thank you very much for the comment about your experience in our hotel of the beach of the Arenas of Valencia. We are happy knowing that you have enjoyed your holiday at our hotel. Thanks too for your advice about tea service on the room. Hope you can return soon to Valencia. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews