We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
194
88
17
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
194
88
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view tram and metro paella picnic breakfast clean and modern hotel slept like a log pedestrian walkway queen size bed city centre buffet style maritim serreria marina beach lots of bars and restaurants hire car jamon lovely hotel beautiful room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 307 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2019

This hotel is next to the beach and is very comfortable. The room look out over the sea and was a good size. The bed was large and very comfortable. The reception staff were helpful and there was was no problem borrowing a kettle and getting a jug of milk. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of everything, and a choice of cooked food.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Balandret, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Many thanks for your kind comment and wonderful valuation that you make of our hotel facing the sea in Valencia.
Your words will encourage other clients to spend their vacations with us. Thank you for your recommendation.
We hope you come back again very soon to continue enjoying our facilities and special services so that the children also have a good time.
See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

We loved our 5 night stay at Hotel Balandret. Rooms were well decorated, clean and comfortable. One of our rooms had access to an inner courtyard, the other overlooked the rear of the property onto the street. We loved the proximity to the beach, marina and restaurants. We spent a couple of days around the hotel area and the others in the city. Hop on/off tourist buses stop nearby as well as public buses and trams. We hired bikes too(from hotel further down the street as Hotel Balandret needed 1-1.5 hours notice even though there were bikes outside). Breakfast was a buffet with a large variety of fruit, cereal, meat, cheese, toast, croissants and pastries. Eggs, bacon and some other hot food could be cooked to order. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Pixiedust2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Balandret, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Many thanks for your kind comment and wonderful valuation that you make of our hotel facing the sea in Valencia.
Your words will encourage other clients to spend their vacations with us. Thank you for your recommendation.
A greeting and our thanks for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

My husband and I are staying for our honeymoon for three nights. We have been on a European adventure and I must say that of all the places we have stayed this one has been by FAR the best. The staff are super friendly! They even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine. Maria in the front desk treated us GREAT from the moment we checked in. This hotel is right next to the beach I could image it must be amazing in the summer. For the price you really can't beat it! :) Stay here. Oh, and the breakfast was amazing. They make you your eggs hot and fresh rather than them being laid out all morning and cold.

Room tip: Best bang for your buck!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Balandret, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Thank you very much Michelle for the comment about your experience in our hotel of the beach of the Arenas of Valencia.
We are glad to know that guests enjoy their holidays on the beach and recommend us to all readers of Tripadvisor.
It will be my pleasure to serve you again on your next visit that we hope be soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Balandret for 5 nights. The rooms are arguably minimalist, but are very comfortable and clean. We had a sea view, which was great to wake up to each morning. The breakfast is good with a choice of cooked or buffet style.
The outstanding part of our stay was the staff, who go the extra mile to ensure your stay is a comfortable one, and every staff member we encountered was exceptional.
We will be returning to this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank keithm994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Balandret, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Thank you very much for the comment about your experience in our hotel of the beach of the Arenas of Valencia.
We are very interested in the opinions of customers to improve our service and to congratulate the staff for the work well done.
Thank you for your recommendation and hope you return very soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018

If you love walking on the beach, this is a good option, although there are several hotels lined on the beach front, directly on the ”Paseo” - a nice investment, which allows you to walk/jog 4 or 5 km along the sea. The hotel is small but nicely decorated, in very good taste. The rooms are pretty, but minimalist, with very well appointed and modern bathrooms. The atmosphere is „homey”, also because of the very kind, welcoming and service-oriented reception ladies, including the hotel manager.
I would say the hotel is 3-star plus, except that the restaurant is less so, with a quite repetitive and unappealing breakfast buffet (nice juice and coffee though). TIP: if you go to Valencia, check for any big events, because during such times you may pay a lot for any room, even if off-season (they may even double the price !!).Otherwise Valencia is a lovely city and worthwhile visiting, at any time of the year.
Nice touch in the hotel: a living room on the first floor, with seaview, where you can have some tea or coffee and read a book.

Room tip: It is nice to have a seaview room, but cityview is also ok and quiet.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BucharestDeeDee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paco G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Balandret, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Thank you for rate and make the review of your experience at our hotel in the beach of Valencia.
It's very important to the management of the hotel know about stay of the guests.
It's good to improve our service.
Hope you can return very soon to enjoy the city and the beach. You know that can make many activities in Valencia and our hotel is perfect to stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews