We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HolaHotel Del Carmen
Ranked #90 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Good location. Very helpful staff on reception. Rooms overlooking main road suffer from traffic noise but not a problem when windows shut. Spacious room with fridge. Bathroom looks a bit tired but spacious and everything worked well. Good value for money. Plenty of nearby cafés for breakfast and good tapas in the evening.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank jab155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Carmen H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HolaHotel Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.

We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise. Our main goal is to help our guests to enjoy their stay in the city.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect to see you again in the next visit to the city,

Best regards,
Hotel del Carmen, Valencia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 345 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here for my boyfriends birthday and we were impressed with the style and contemporary finish on the rooms and entrance. The breakfasts were great, and the hotel is in a nice quiet, safe area next to a park and on the edge of the old town. within 5-10 minutes you are in the central areas and can get lost in the beautiful streets of Valencia.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glew1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Carmen H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HolaHotel Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,

Hotel del Carmen, Valencia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel is located in the historic part of the town, very close to the tourist attractions. I was particularly impressed with the helpful attitude of the staff and with their availability to answer all questions from a tourist. Rooms are not recently renovated, but all in all I had a good experience and I think the hotel offered good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Carmen H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HolaHotel Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city.

We will be satisfied to welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,

Hotel del Carmen, Valencia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My friend and I were traveling through Valencia and needed somewhere to stay for the night. We found Hotel Del Carmen, it was a good place to have a short term stay. The girl working the front desk was very nice and gave us a map and helped us orient ourselves.

Free WIFI worked great! There's even a terrace on the top floor with a jacuzzi and a beautiful view at night. The only problem was that our shower head wasn't working correctly (it went crazy--water spewing out in all directions) However, everything else was very clean and simple, perfect no frills place for just one night stay. The hotel is definitely due for a renovation, but other than that I would recommend for anyone looking for a cheap place to stay at night that is close to all the old town attractions!

We checked out the next afternoon (they let us have a later checkout time) but weren't leaving Valencia until later at night and they let us store our luggage for a long period of time--I even forgot my phone charger in the room after check out and they made sure to tape it to my luggage (very nice, thanks!)

Room Tip: Make sure to check the water pressure in the shower--this could be bothersome if you are staying for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Carmen H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HolaHotel Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear client,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.
Thank you for your positive comments about our staff, it’s our main goal to help our guests to enjoy his stay in the city.
Thank you, also for your positive comments about our services like WIFI and the roof terrace. On the other hand, we regret any inconvenience that the shower may have caused you. We will contact the relevant department and take action to solve the problem.
Once again, we would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I am a very objective person when I read reviews and give them. You can't please everyone so here are the pros and cons.

Cons--jacuzzi was closed but they open it late June. No big deal. We went to the beach.

Shower and bathroom floor was the same level allowing water to pool when shower is on. If you put down a towel and adjust the shower head you are fine.

The electricity box was a little sketchy and the fridge nor safe didn't work. It didn't ruin our stay. Our belongings were always in tact and we just bought large bottles of cold water to sip all day.

There was stray noise during the night. If you live in a metropolitan city in the US you already understand that this happens.

Pros--location couldn't be better!
The hotel staff was friendly and never once left their desk unattended and we were out late.

There was actually an English speaking tv channel with shows you could enjoy. That was a treat.

If you would like a great trip to Valencia, just go with the flow. Do know that things won't be perfect. This was my very first trip to Europe. I would stay with Hotel del Carmen again. It's a good place for young professionals and couples.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSM0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Carmen H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HolaHotel Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Del carmen. We appreciate your comments about the staff, We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise

Referring to the minibar, we are sorry for the inconveniences caused because as you comment, it didn't work. We would like to inform you that we are repairing them and we hope to have them all working as soon as possible. On the other side, we didn't know you were having troubles with tyhe safety, Other we would have help you because there was no incident with it,

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.


Best regards,

Hotel del Carmen Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Hotel is in a very good position, near "Torre del Serrano" that is very easy to find and recognise. The workers at the hotel are all very kindly. The room was very good, confortable, clean, big. Only one very small problem with the water of the shower that didn't go exactly in the hole.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Logu70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Carmen H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HolaHotel Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear client,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city.
We appreciate your comments about location, cleanliness, service and the rooms in general. Referring to the water of the shower, we did not know about this. We are sorry about the inconveniences it could cause.
Please don't hesitate to contact us again next time you viist the city

Best regards,

Hotel del Carmen Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

For visiting Valencia's fabulous Old Town, you can't beat this. Located on a frontage road on the ancient city's northeast side, it's great if you can snag one of the few parking spots outside. Otherwise, if you have a car I don't know where you park. The building is old but gutted & made modern. The back rooms are quieter. Rooms like 201, 301 & 401 are on a busy street but have views. But frankly if you spend any time in your room here, you are missing the sights you should be seeing.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jg3arrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Carmen H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HolaHotel Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear client,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers

Referring to the parking, we would like to inform you as it is informed in the website of the hotel, that we offer parking. It is located just 5min away from the hotel. Has an extra charged and 24h security

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.


Best regards,

Hotel del Carmen Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#10 of 98 in Valencia
393 reviews
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia Vintage
Casual Valencia Vintage
#17 of 98 in Valencia
355 reviews
La Seu
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
#45 of 98 in Valencia
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 98 in Valencia
1,567 reviews
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia del Cine
Casual Valencia del Cine
#30 of 98 in Valencia
633 reviews
Plaza Picasso
#51 of 98 in Valencia
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HolaHotel Del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HolaHotel Del Carmen

Address: Calle Blanquerias 11, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: $50 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HolaHotel Del Carmen 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Del Carmen Valencia is a 4 four stars hotel located in the heart of Valencia in the famous district of El Carmen, within walking distance of Old Town: Plaza de la Reina, Miguelete, Valencia City Council … Hotel Del Carmen Valencia is a hotel that has 25 rooms, offering customers a personalized and unique treatment.The common areas and other facilities have been specially designed for the enjoyment of customers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HolaHotel Del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Del Carmen Valencia
Acta Del Carmen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing