We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel that tries hard.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HolaHotel Del Carmen
Ranked #90 of 101 Hotels in Valencia
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
409 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“A great hotel that tries hard.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days over new year and my partners birthday. It's a great location, 24 hour reception and lovely rooms. We told them it was my partners birthday and they gave us two free tickets to the oceanographic!

The only down side is the breakfast. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrWestSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Carmen H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HolaHotel Del Carmen, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Del Carmen.
Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Valencia, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We know every visit is unique and special. We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.
Best regards,
Hotel Del Carmen, Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    97
    64
    40
    56
See reviews for
31
166
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of September. The hotel was really well located- a stones throw from the old town. The hotel was better than i expected, our room was clean, modern and the bed was huge! After reading some of the comments on here i was little nervous but we found the staff to be really helpful and friendly, they were great at recommending places to eat and explaining how to get to the beach and the airport for our return. Would definitely stay again if i was to return to Valencia.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 86Lrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Everything allright, good service, better room and the location...awesome.
I hope return back early.
Excelentes vistas de la ciudad, precioso.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HolaHotel Del Carmen, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, location, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise. We hope to have you back with us soon.

King Regards,
Hotel Acta Del Carmen, Valencia
delcarmen@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Myself and my husband stayed here for 3 nights. Whilst we thought the location was ok that was about it! As others have said the rooms were tired and not very clean and I agree seems like they had started off as a boutique hotel and got bored with the idea! The walls were paper thin we could everything from the room next door. Now thats the good part! We found the staff awful especially the day staff which when we stayed was a young male and a 40' something year old woman who was so rude I wanted to lean over the desk and give her a well deserved slap I don't think (and we have travelled alot) we have ever come across such awful staff even the woman who worked in the breakfast area made you feel like you shouldn't be troubling her "how dare you come down for breakfast!!!" seemed to be her attitude. And to top it off nicely we made one phone call home which as we had already paid for the bill at the time did not show up on our receipt it wasn't until I got my next visa statement that they had the nerve to have taken out £34.00 from my account for a 5 minute (if it was that long) phone call!!! unbelieveable. I'm sure there are much better hotels at around the same price I would spend you money elsewhere!! However I would highly recommend Valencia we loved it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burtthebulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HolaHotel Del Carmen, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments, your feedback will allow us to improve our service every day.

We greatly apologize for the cleaning and the attitude of our staff, will contact the in charge departments to see what happened and prevent this situation for the future.

we take your report extremely seriously. Please know this is an isolated incident and we are committed in solving this issue for you as soon as possible; Please give us more details about the dates you stayed at the Hotel so we can proceed to check the bills, it shows all the information about what do you spend your Money for, because we checked already and we can not find it.

please don't hesitate in contacting us.

Kind regards,
Acta Del Carmen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Valencia hotels

brighton, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I stayed here with my girlfriend for three nights at the end of September. Overall our experience was average and i would agree with some others that this is more 3star than 4. First off, a couple of points on service- it was pretty good. The guy at the desk does look a little surly but he seems to be there about 18 hours a day so possibly with justification. However, whatever we asked for he tried to help with very pleasantly. We had a room on the second floor at the front of the hotel at first. It was just incredibly noisy. It looks out onto a main road, as others have pointed out but i can deal with traffic noise. The killer was the group of kids that have taken over the bit of park opposite. Shouting, drinking ALL NIGHT. These kids have stamina! I think the hotel knows this is a problem- we asked to be moved and they moved us. The guy bent over backwards to sort out a room at the back of the hotel. It was a nicer layout and much quieter- though still you could here the kids at night a bit. Such a shame.

Also, agree with others that the hotel needs some TLC- we noticed water coming out of air con vents and they were really grubby. There was a dampish smell around the place. We didn't use the terrace/jacuzzi as it was not that warm. The location is pretty good- very easy to explore the old city. Overall the price was a little high and their standards could be better. I feel sorry for them that this gang of kids was so noisy as that's not their fault but i would not go back because of this.

Its the sort of hotel you would be ok about for a business trip- it felt a bit like a very standard chain hotel of the Ibis type to me, just smaller. Overall disappointing.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are a must if those pesky kids are still partying outside the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HolaHotel Del Carmen, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear guest,

First of all we we´d like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Acta del Carmen for your recent stay in our city.. We are pleased to know you appreciated the staff´s dedication and commitment to delivering a top notch service.

We took note of the incident with the group of kids you mentioned in you review, and upon investigation the front-desk let us know that they recognized it as an isolated event, to which unfortunately you were witnesses of. To compensate for the noise, and as soon as it was possible, they reassigned you a different room so you could relax and enjoy of your time with us.

On the other hand we have let the Maintenance department know about the AC water issue and they will take the proper steps to have it revised as soon as possible.

On a separate note, we´d like you to know that the Jacuzzi is only open to de public during the summer time. That´s the reason why you didn´t find the water to be warm enough for a bath.

We would love to have the chance to create a wonderful experience for you and have you stay with us once again. Next time you find yourself planning a visit to our city, please feel free to contact us in advance so we can meet any special requests you may have.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta del Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#7 of 101 in Valencia
318 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#44 of 101 in Valencia
697 reviews
La Seu
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
#45 of 101 in Valencia
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Expo Hotel Valencia
#62 of 101 in Valencia
1,960 reviews
El Mercat
Hospederia del Pilar
Hospederia del Pilar
#61 of 101 in Valencia
275 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 101 in Valencia
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HolaHotel Del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HolaHotel Del Carmen

Property: HolaHotel Del Carmen
Address: Calle Blanquerias 11, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 101 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HolaHotel Del Carmen 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Del Carmen Valencia is a 4 four stars hotel located in the heart of Valencia in the famous district of El Carmen, within walking distance of Old Town: Plaza de la Reina, Miguelete, Valencia City Council … Hotel Del Carmen Valencia is a hotel that has 25 rooms, offering customers a personalized and unique treatment.The common areas and other facilities have been specially designed for the enjoyment of customers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your HolaHotel Del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Del Carmen Valencia
Acta Del Carmen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing