We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
258
169
31
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
169
31
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmezzanine levelold townquiet streetgreat locationduplex roommajor landmarksyouth hostelsmall hotelamazing architecturehour receptioncharming hotellocal cafedouble bedair concheck in was easycafes and restaurantsrent bikes
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 468 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Our stay at Hotel Adhoc Carmen was a truly pleasant one. This hotel is situated right inside the Old City not far from Porta de Serrans, which made it so easy to catch a bus or hail a taxi to see rest of Valencia. But because of the hotel's location it was so easy to explore the Old City with all its charm. The hotel itself was very comfortable and the staff outstandingly nice, helpful, professional and so very pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank juhaniruokaismaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

We loved Ad Hoc Carmen, as two 70+ year olds we love the 500 year old hotels quirky bits & art on show. Loved the lift much easier on tbe old knees, staff so friendly & super helpful. We had a basic double & spotlessly clean every day, so thanks to housekeeping. We would recommend this hotel as the location in old area is very interesting.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NoreenMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

I booked a family room in this hotel for a Saturday night in June, I wasn't expecting much for the price that I paid but I was certainly surprised with the standard of the room which was a duplex with a stairs inside and another bedroom, bathroom shower etc upstairs, we all a had great night sleep in this quiet, old mansion in the old town with Aircon, black out shutters. The beds were very comfortable and the location is brilliant for sightseeing with a lot of restaurants in the surrounding area.

The only thing that lets it down is the lack of facilities in the hotel for eating/drinking and no fridge, hairdryer etc in the room.

The staff were very helpful and had perfect english.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C1aran0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

I stayed at the Ad Hoc Carmen for three nights and was more than happy!
The location couldn't be more central in the heart of the old town, still it was totally quiet in my room. I happened to stay in a family room with a terrace whcih turned out to be two rooms with double beds on two floors with two bathrooms - amazing!
The service was excellent, and so was the price. I loved it and will never even think of a different hotel when visiting Valencia.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IAmABerliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Situated in the old town the ad hoc is clean and the staff very helpful. Amazing architecture surrounding the building and many great places to have breakfast and evening meals.It is just twenty minutes from the airpot and a step away from the pold town which has so much of interest to see.

Room Tip: breakfast just around the corner in Cafe de las Horas is perfect start to the day
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews