We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Private Tours Valencia
from $83.19
More Info
from $123.66
More Info
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
42
1
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting included lunch tapas great tour valeria wineries caves guide knowledge city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2019

We had a very nice half day tour with Valeria. She showed us the high lights of Valencia with stops along the way. She then took us to the caves which were very interesting. She was on time and also provided us with excellent information about the city and history of Valencia. Thank you for a great day!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambiatours, Owner at Private Tours Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Thank you for choosing us Shari!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

We booked this wine tour within 24 hours and were easily accommodated. Our tour group was small and it felt very personal and private. We visited two wineries, both quite different and Paulius was very knowledgeable and friendly. The drive was scenic and the tastings were generous. We were able to try a wide variety of wines and the included lunch was adaptable to dietary restrictions. Overall a great experience, great price point, and great tour guide.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank jameeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria V, Gerente at Private Tours Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

We were lucky enough to find this wonderful business which, we feel, excelled in guiding us around Valencia. We had Valeria take us through every nook and cranny possible in this lovely place. She was so informative and helpful. Not to mention after our amazing private guided tour she took us to a wonderful Tapas restaurant where we enjoyed authentic Spanish quisine. Thumbs up. Thank you Valeria.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Theelphicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Valerie is a very nice guide with lots of knowledge. The tour is quite expensive, but we learned a lot and the wine and food were good!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Jeske E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

The guide was great for this amazing medieval city surrounded by the modern world. Our guide was so informative and we were so excited to see her city that she actually extended our tour as it was only the 2 of us. She did a great job.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank John_and_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

I was looking for a private guided tour for 2 very good friends who also enjoy the local Valencia wines . Our guide was knowledgable of the local vineyards and owners, our private tour was a perfect way to start our day.
The wines that were selected to compliment the Tapas and Dinner were both to a excellent standard and the menus were suitable for both meat and vegetarian pallets.
With a door to door service from our guide we had the opportunity to ensure the boot was full of quality wine.
We all would not hesitate to recommend this tour to any visitors or residents to the area.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank jamesbH2537YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews