We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Tasting”
Review of Very Valencia

Very Valencia
Ranked #31 of 139 Tours in Valencia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Very Valencia offers private day tours and activities in the city of Valencia in Spain.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

I arranged wine tasting for a large group of girls for a hen do. It was so easy to arrange, and Maria was so efficient! I would definitely recommend!
Wine tasting itself was in a great location, and Paul was fantastic, very knowledgeable. Really fun activity!

Thank lizzyteeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourReservations, Manager at Very Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Thanks for your lovely review, Lizzy! Our Valencia Wine Tastings are a great activity for groups, or even for couples as well, and we're really happy you had such a good time. We hope you learned lots and can impress your friends every time you have a glass or two at home now as well! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 9 reviews
"boat trip"
in 5 reviews
"paella cooking class"
in 3 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 2 reviews
"boat party"
in 2 reviews
"whole process"
in 2 reviews
"whatsapp"
in 5 reviews
"instructions"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 4 reviews
"winery"
in 2 reviews
"plaza"
in 2 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 69 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

We did the paella cooking class and it was excellent! I would highly recommend this cooking class, it was very informative, professional, fun, and tasty! You definitely get your money's worth from appetizers, wine, salads, amazing paella and light hearted fun. Bring your appetite!

Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourReservations, Manager at Very Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

A big thanks for your wonderful review, Diana! The Paella Cooking Class is one of our most popular and most authentic Valencian experiences, so we're really pleased you thought it was excellent too. We hope you have lots of opportunities to show off your new cooking skills to friends and family and can make it back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017

We've always wanted to watch La Mascleta from a balcony so this year we booked one through Very Valencia who made the whole process very easy.
The view was spectacular and the free beer and wine very welcome as we waited for the show to start...
If you've ever crowded into the Plaza del Ayuntamiento for La Mascleta, it's worth doing the VIP version at least once!

Thank tim_j_odonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourReservations, Manager at Very Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thanks for your wonderful review, Tim. We're really pleased you had such a great time and we look forward to offering the same balcony package again for Las Fallas 2018, maybe you can make it back again!?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Wow! We had the best time at the Paella Cooking Class! From the trip to the beautiful market to eating our delicious result, it was wonderful. The chef, who only spoke Spanish, was great fun and managed to keep us all laughing despite the language barrier. We would highly recommend it to all! Do it!!!

Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourReservations, Manager at Very Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2016

Hi Heather and mucha gracias for your lovely review. The paella cooking class is an authentic, fun Valencian experience, so we're delighted you enjoyed and recommended it. We hope you cook many delicious paellas in the future and can make it back to Valencia soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic day yesterday in Valencia at our "learn to make a Valencia paella" course. It started at 10 and we eventually left the restaurant about 4:30 to catch the bus.

In summary....market trip to buy all the fresh ingredients including the chicken and rabbit, veggies, snails, saffron - oro rojo as they call it here, and then back to the restaurant. We thought it might only be the 2 of us there....we were first there followed by a lovely Italian girl living in Valencia and then a young Valencia man - both really lovely and great fun - and then we were joined by another 16 Italians who had travelled just for the weekend to do this paella course!

By 1pm we had all spilt into groups and were cooking away in the large kitchen.

By 2pm we were tucking in to starters / tortilla and tomato with beers and wine flowing

By 2:30 we were back in the kitchen adding the rice etc, soon to be all holding hands and dancing round the kitchen. A really great atmosphere and super fun.

Then back to the dining room to eat some of it - in fact we had to try all the different paellas that had been cooked. This was all rounded off with desserts and coffee and of course we all received an individual diploma, apron, chefs hat and a wooden spoon - for eating the paella! And of course some doggy bags of paella.

If you are anywhere near Valencia make sure you do this!!!!

Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourReservations, Manager at Very Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Hi Brian, it sounds like you had an amazing time and made some great friends at our Valencia Paella Cooking class, thanks so much for posting the review. Now you know how to cook a real paella we hope you have many more happy moments entertaining friends with your new cooking skills! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Very Valencia also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Very Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing