We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent options!

We used them for 2 things: a day-trip to Xativa and a paella;la cooking class. Both were... read more

Reviewed December 31, 2018
Ellen L
,
Oakland, California
Paella class

My girlfriend and I were a VERY last minute booking for the Paella class and luckily they managed... read more

Reviewed November 26, 2018
maaj11
,
Palmerston North, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 80 reviews
  
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
68
11
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip paella cooking class wine tour boat party market trip whole process hen do an amazing experience great fun great tour rafting whatsapp valeria company chef winery organisation
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 80 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2017

We've always wanted to watch La Mascleta from a balcony so this year we booked one through Very Valencia who made the whole process very easy.
The view was spectacular and the free beer and wine very welcome as we waited for the show to start...
If you've ever crowded into the Plaza del Ayuntamiento for La Mascleta, it's worth doing the VIP version at least once!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank tim_j_odonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourReservations, Manager at Very Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thanks for your wonderful review, Tim. We're really pleased you had such a great time and we look forward to offering the same balcony package again for Las Fallas 2018, maybe you can make it back again!?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Wow! We had the best time at the Paella Cooking Class! From the trip to the beautiful market to eating our delicious result, it was wonderful. The chef, who only spoke Spanish, was great fun and managed to keep us all laughing despite the language barrier. We would highly recommend it to all! Do it!!!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourReservations, Manager at Very Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2016

Hi Heather and mucha gracias for your lovely review. The paella cooking class is an authentic, fun Valencian experience, so we're delighted you enjoyed and recommended it. We hope you cook many delicious paellas in the future and can make it back to Valencia soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic day yesterday in Valencia at our "learn to make a Valencia paella" course. It started at 10 and we eventually left the restaurant about 4:30 to catch the bus.

In summary....market trip to buy all the fresh ingredients including the chicken and rabbit, veggies, snails, saffron - oro rojo as they call it here, and then back to the restaurant. We thought it might only be the 2 of us there....we were first there followed by a lovely Italian girl living in Valencia and then a young Valencia man - both really lovely and great fun - and then we were joined by another 16 Italians who had travelled just for the weekend to do this paella course!

By 1pm we had all spilt into groups and were cooking away in the large kitchen.

By 2pm we were tucking in to starters / tortilla and tomato with beers and wine flowing

By 2:30 we were back in the kitchen adding the rice etc, soon to be all holding hands and dancing round the kitchen. A really great atmosphere and super fun.

Then back to the dining room to eat some of it - in fact we had to try all the different paellas that had been cooked. This was all rounded off with desserts and coffee and of course we all received an individual diploma, apron, chefs hat and a wooden spoon - for eating the paella! And of course some doggy bags of paella.

If you are anywhere near Valencia make sure you do this!!!!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank 459BrianG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourReservations, Manager at Very Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Hi Brian, it sounds like you had an amazing time and made some great friends at our Valencia Paella Cooking class, thanks so much for posting the review. Now you know how to cook a real paella we hope you have many more happy moments entertaining friends with your new cooking skills! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We had a wonderful time at this paella cooking class. I love that we got to tour the market, which is a highlight of Valencia as a city. Nacho told us why we were buying the things we were buying and pointed out ways to market shop in the future when we make paella at home. Back at the restaurant and in the clinic all of the staff was extremely friendly and cheery. We learned from chef Benny all sorts of Valencian Paella secrets/tips/tricks. It was so much fun cooking the paella. They even gave as treats throughout the class, spanish tortilla, wine, dessert... Best for couples or people in two's. Has a blast!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank carlyhickss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourReservations, Manager at Very Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Thanks for your great review Carly. No trip to Valencia is complete without eating some traditional paella, and it tastes even better when you make it yourself! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

The wine-bus tour to Requena was the peak of our stay in Valencia. It costs 50 euro, but it’s so worth it, here’s why:

The bus will pick you up and take you to a small city outside of Valencia, where you will go underground and learn about old wine producing. Then you’ll drive to a vineyard surrounded by grapevines, taste wine (we got six full glasses), walk around the area and learn all about grapes and wine, it’s all very nice!

Then you’ll go for food, and there’s lots of it, we were served a ten course meal with Spanish specialities. It was wonderful and you get to know a lot of different people from all around the world, the tour lasted for about 8 hours, and I wish everybody could experience what we did that sunny august day ^^

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourReservations, Manager at Very Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Hola Philip and thank you for finding the time to post your review for our Valencia Wine Bus Tour, the trip includes a lot so we're delighted you enjoyed it all so much. We hope you can make it back for a few more glasses of Valencia wine soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews