We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent options!

We used them for 2 things: a day-trip to Xativa and a paella;la cooking class. Both were... read more

Reviewed December 31, 2018
Ellen L
,
Oakland, California
Paella class

My girlfriend and I were a VERY last minute booking for the Paella class and luckily they managed... read more

Reviewed November 26, 2018
maaj11
,
Palmerston North, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 80 reviews
  
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
68
11
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip paella cooking class wine tour boat party market trip whole process hen do an amazing experience great fun great tour rafting whatsapp valeria company chef winery organisation
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 80 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2016

We took the 'bike and tapas tour' option from Do You Bike in Valencia. We were given a private guide who took us to see the main sights in Valencia, stopping to tell us more information about each. He then took us to a couple of authentic Spanish tapas bars that he said were popular with the locals.

Our guide was lovely, very knowledgable and friendly and happy to answer any questions or stop when we wanted to take photos etc. At about £28 per person with all food and drinks included, we thought this was good value for money and would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Valencia!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank meganblackburn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeryValencia, Manager at Very Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Many thanks for your wonderful review, Megan! We're really happy that you enjoyed the Valencia Bike and Tapas Tour that you booked with us, it's a great way to see the city... and taste it too :) We hope you can come back and enjoy some more delicious tapas on 2-wheels with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

The Albufera Natural Park was beautiful and our guide was wonderful! Valeria was a delight. She provided us with superior professional services and went above and beyond, in her caring warm manner. We could not have had a better, more knowledgeable guide!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeryValencia, Manager at Very Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Hola Judith and many thanks for finding the time to post your comments. We're delighted you enjoyed the Private Tour to Albufera Lake that you booked with us in Valencia! We're proud of Valeria and all our guides who do everything possible to make sure our customers have a good time, so many thanks for the feedback and we hope you can visit our city again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Amazing experience with the boat and I was surprised that the food was good. The Crew in both the boat and Jet Skis were friendly. Reserving both events with Very Valencia was easy and is recommended. In general I would highly recommend choosing few activities from Very Valencia list since they offer interesting stuff to do in the city.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Laith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeryValencia, Manager at Very Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Hi Laith and a big gracias for posting your review of our Valencia Sun, Sail and Paella Boat Tour and Jet Ski Tour! We're really pleased you found the booking process to be easy and enjoyed the tours so much. Thanks again, and we hope you can make it back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

The best cooking class I've ever taken!! With 2 days before the end of our holiday, we decided to do a paella making class. We had eaten a far share of it from different restaurants of varying quality and wanted to know how authentic Valencian paella should look and taste.

Very Valencia was the top of my google search and for good reason as I discovered. I contacted Alex via WhatsApp who provided great advice on the type of class and setting to be expected. I conveniently paid via PayPal. It turned out great! Best cooking class I've ever taken and boy were we well fed by the end of our class!

The cooking school is located in the historical Old Town near the cathedral and easy to get to. The class started with a gastronomic tour of the central market, less than 5 minute walk from the kitchen. We learned of the history of the market, tasted and assessed the superb quality of the ingredients and then returned to cook with our ingredients. We were a small group and felt well accommodated. Half way through the cooking we were fed and watered (gourmet lunch inc. a bottle of wine) in preparation for the next half of the class which culminated in a song and dance around the stove to send good wishes for a successful paella. Very fun! The class was translated to English via Ivan, whose knowledge of UK and US regional accents entertained us. Then our paella - the best I've ever tasted, even though we did make it ourselves under the meticulous instructions of Beni the Head Chef. It tasted divine and we were able to take most of it back with us.

I would definitely recommend this class to get the true flavour of Valencia. I'll definitely do the class again next year and will definitely be using Very Valencia as the preferred choice for my tours and excursions.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank ClaudE276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeryValencia, Manager at Very Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Hi Claudine and many thanks for writing such a great review, we're delighted you had such a good time at our Valencia Paella Class, it's a fun activity and, like you say, the food is amazing too! Thanks again for the comments, we hope you can make it back again soon ¡buen provecho! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Excellent service leading up to the event and whilst at our wine tasting experience.The food was delicious and plenty of wine offered.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Hollie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeryValencia, Manager at Very Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Hi Hollie and a big thank you for finding time to post your review. We're delighted you had such a good time at our Valencian Wine-Tasting and found the booking process to be excellent too. We hope you can come back to enjoy some more great glasses of local wine with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews