We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Primus Valencia
Nearby Hotels
$330
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
$295
$271
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Malcom and Barret(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$122
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ilunion Valencia 4(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$108
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$100
$98
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kramer(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$58
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expo Hotel Valencia(Valencia)
$70
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveler rating
371
621
259
60
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
621
259
60
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric blindsold townmodern hotelhuge shopping centrewooden floorsdepartment storecorte inglesblue routescience museumopen top busciudad de las artesrent bikesoutdoor poolbig hotelmini barpublic areasstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend visited this hotel at the end of October this year.
I chose this hotel as the main purpose of our trip was to visit the Oceanografic and the city of arts and sciences and it was perfect for what we wanted.
We spent 3 nights at the hotel and availed of the 2night package including tickets for the CAS and a 1night package including the SPA circuit which I would recommend you do if you are staying! We also got breakfast each morning and In terms of what was included I found the hotel very reasonable.
The room was nicely laid out, clean and not too cluttered and the hotel itself was a 2min walk to the CAS where we spent most of our time and directly across the road from a large shopping centre with a lot of reputable brands and plenty of restaurants to choose from (must recommend the Italian restaurant on the top floor)
As the hotel was outside Valencia itself it meant getting a bus or taxi into the city and with no Spanish this was a bit difficult but the staff at the hotel were very helpful providing maps and even drawing instructions on where to find the relevant bus stops, areas for eating, areas for shopping, areas for going out.
There are no direct buses or trains from the airport to the hotel which was the only let down as it was €35 each way in a taxi

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eimz1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimusValencia, Team Pimus Valencia at Hotel Primus Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay in our Hotel Primus Valencia. We are pleased to you enjoyed the city of Valencia and the city of arts and sciences. From the airport to the Hotel metro line 5 direction to "serreria" and outside the metro a EMT bus nº1 to arrive at hotel, or a taxi cost 25/35 eur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had one night in this hotel last month. This is a beautiful hotel and real top quality finish. The rooms have auto curtains and bang and oulfsen units. The bed was great and the bathroom was great. My stay was 100%. I would recommend this hotel for anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil_connolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimusValencia, Team Pimus Valencia at Hotel Primus Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay in our Hotel Primus Valencia. Lovely comment thank you for staying at Primus Valencia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just a quick business trip. A good clean hotel with good amenities. A bit out of central, but has a superb park nearby for a walk. it seems the whole city enjoys this past time.
Back to the hotel, good spacious rooms, well laid out and eye pleasing.
I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimusValencia, Team Pimus Valencia at Hotel Primus Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at our Hotel Primus Valencia. We are pleased your comments. We hope you will contact us if you are visiting Valencia in the next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

So, our main purpose of being in Valencia was for the La Tomatina festival (held in Bunol). We were not too keen on Valencia as a city, but this hotel made it a very comfortable stay.

My husband is a keen photographer, so we spent most evenings walking around the City of Arts and Scieneces for him to get every possible picture from every possible angle of each building. It was great being so close.

'El Corte Ingles' is directly opposite the hotel (huge bonus!) and so is another smaller mall across the road and a bigger mall across bridge (on the other side of CofA&S). This mall was great for some restaurants and shops and had a huge 'Carrefour' - a hypermarket, so you could stock up bottles of water for 30 cents (for a litre!), but it is about a 6/7 minute walk back to the hotel.

Having coming from Barcelona, where the breakfast was dissapointing, we were sooo relieved to see a huge variety for breakfast - def pay the extra for the breakfast option. Was lovely!! Lots of pastries, big English/Spanish breakfast, fruits, cereals etc....was very good!!

People complain about the wifi - we were grateful to have it for free as we had to pay for it in Barcelona. It did cut out now again, but like I said, we were grateful just to have it! It never really cut out and when it did, it wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olives333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimusValencia, Team Pimus Valencia at Hotel Primus Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay in our Hotel Primus Valencia. We are pleased to you enjoyed the hotel and the city of arts and sciences.
Took pictures from Hotel? If you have any we'd love to see them, please send them by email to:social@hotelprimusvalencia.com.Thanks about your wifi comment :-). We hope you will contact us if you are visiting Valencia in the next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Big stylish hotel is located near a City of Arts and Sciences (must have to visit). For shopoholics there are 2 malls close to the hotel. The rooms are new and clean, The staff is helpful. So, I would recommend to stay here during your visit in Valencia.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella_Alpina_RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimusValencia, Team Pimus Valencia at Hotel Primus Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Many thanks for your comments about your stay with our Hotel Primus Valencia. We hope you will contact with us if you will visit Valencia in a future. Regards :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews