We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Palace Valencia
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Gjøvik
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel!”
Reviewed September 16, 2010

This hotel has a perfect location in the old town.
Fancy style at the hotel.
Nice staff, clean rooms.
The only thig that could be better was the bathroomdoor. That was just a sliding door that didn`t work..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria-Storsveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    548
    134
    37
    16
See reviews for
107
683
39
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Arrived late in the evening. It took me a while to find the hotel from the metro but was gradually pointed in the right direction by lots of friendly locals.

A very stylish hotel. Am surprised by the comments on the size of the room as my room (5th floor) was relatively large (certainly for one person). And the wardrobe was huge!

A nice location within walking distance of the main city cites. Friendly staff and a very comfortable bed.

Loved the mood lighting in the room. Would certainly come back again

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debandada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel many, many times, but never shared our experience with you. So now is the time.

This is a great hotel, staff are very helpful, rooms are clean, bedding is changed on a daily basis. I do agree, the hangers and wardrobe space is very limited. Other than that we could not fault. Great central location with lots of restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fletcher7_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2010

The hotel was a little difficult to find, but found it eventually. The car parking sign was not visible, so my wife jumped out of the car and quickly ran into reception to find the car park. She was told just to turn left next to the hotel. It was unbelievable. The car had to perfectly lined up 90 deg to the building on a very narrow street. When the car parking door opened, it was a lift !!. I had to fold the mirrors in and then there was only millimetres to spare. The car is not large at 4.8m in length, but the lift maximum was 5m.
The parkatronic sensors front and back were screaming. When the lif dropped two floors and the doors opened we found ourselves in a black hole of a place, eventually we got parked. Coming out was a lot worse, but maybe for another time. Please take my advice and park somewhere else. The hotel was alright (not great)but acceptable, I wouldn't visit again with a car.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellers_woes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gstaad, Switzerland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Friendly staff, nice room (close the windows ... otherwise it's toooooo noisy!), nice design and perfectly well located! Skip the expensive breakfast and enjoy Starbucks which is located in the same building. Room-cleaning could be better. Beware - some rooms are in the atrium.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swissness70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

The hotel is on the centre of Valencia and the lounge and its corridors and centre stair are superb. That's the good points. The rest is just bad. The rooms are tiny ( I counted 8 steps from the balcony to the door) and the showers are terrible. The back panel of our shower was broken and had been glued but the truly awful part is the shower head, which is the size of a hot dog. Also, there is NO BAR and the clientele is rather senior. In addition, they were quite unpleasant at the reception. I was initially asked if I wanted a room with views over the main road to which I agree. I was given a room in the first floor from which you can hear not only the noise of the traffic but also people's conversations. I went back to change rooms and I asked for something on a higher floor and I was told that they had nothing above the second so I had to settle for a room on the second floor on the opposite side of the hotel (much quieter than the main road and a pretty view in my opinion). My partner arrived later on that day and asked again to change rooms to another person on reception and he was offered the 5th floor but I had already unpacked so we didn't swap. I had considered another hotel, the Petit Palace Bristol and I checked it out as it was also in the centre of town and it looked a lot better than the Vincci! Can't say I would ever go back..

Also, please note I was over charged 10 Euros by the taxi driver that brought me from the airport and I'm told this kind of con is very common by Valencians. The trip from the airport to the centre of town should no cost more that 15 Euros so be vigilant.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MissMartinih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
To our valued guest:

We are contacting you again to let you know that we have been unable to address your comment due to the fact that you have not provided us with the confirmation number of your reservation. Without this information, and without any other way with which to identify you, it has been impossible for us to follow-up. We would love to do so, but we would need the aforementioned information before we can proceed.

Thank you.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2010

We stayed for a short break and the location is excellent - very central. However, the rooms are styled in a manner reminiscent of a high class bordello. All dark curtains, mood lighting and transparent bathroom screen. However, when you discover that ther is no iron available or adapters and it's a bit difficult to see why it is describing itself as an international four start hotel. Service was not good - when the internet card I was using failed to function I was told to call a number! This was despite the fact it was the hotel that had sold me the card and I didn't have Spanish! We got a fairly good deal I think considering its location but I would have been reluctant to pay more than that.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chowders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 101 in Valencia
1,793 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#8 of 101 in Valencia
589 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Plaza
#25 of 101 in Valencia
812 reviews
Sant Francesc
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
#42 of 101 in Valencia
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Palace Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Palace Valencia

Property: Vincci Palace Valencia
Address: Calle Paz 42 Esq c/ Bonaire, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#15 Business Hotel in Valencia
#17 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Palace Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most select district in the centre of the Turia’s capital, we find the Vincci Palace Valencia. Located on calle de La Paz, two steps away from the Plaza Porta de la Mar and Paseo de la Ciudadela, it is in the city’s great tourist area, five minutes away from the Cathedral and the Church of Nuestra Señora de los Desamparados (Our Lady of the Forsaken), also right next door to the Serranos towers and the famous “Miguelete”. The building, in the traditional style of most palace residences in the city centre, has been totally refurbished to maintain its impressive façade while remodelling its interior to make it one of the capital’s most contemporary hotel establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TravelUp, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Palace Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Palace Valencia Hotel Valencia
Vincci Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing