We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, service, rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Palace Valencia
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I booked 2 rooms for 6 days and stayed with the family.

The hotel is perfectly located in the city center. The rooms are of reasonable size and elegantly decorated, and the receptionists are exptremely friendly and helpful especially Tania who was acting very much like a city guide (advising where to go and what to do etc.)

One service that is very useful for families staying for a long stay is the full washing machine load for 10 Euro. In the absence of nearby laundry this service was very important, otherwise, we would have paid a fortune using the usual expensive laundry service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nafez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Overall an excellent hotel for the price, located handy to the city centre. One of the best hotels we have used in this travel. Whilst only in the hotel for 3 days we were very comfortable and enjoyed this beautiful city. Recommend the red bus B tour as a good way to get a quick look around.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank StewGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Spent a long weekend there with friends. Excellent location for sightseeing as it's within the historic centre and only a short walk from the square where the city bus tours depart and within easy walking distance of Colon metro station. The hotel's staff were extremely polite and helpful. The room decor and lighting is v modern (bit too dark for our taste) and the aircon is a bit noisy. The room and bed were comfortable and spotlessly clean. Reasonable choice of food for breakfast and the service was good. The flowers ordered for our anniversary were in the room on arrival! There's so much to see and do in Valencia we wish we could have spent another couple of days there. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby for the evening not to mention a big El Corte Ingles and other shops if you need any retail therapy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandS_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife joined me on what was initially a business trip which we turned into a short break in Valencia. The hotel was great with supportive and friendly staff in all areas with a great location on the edge of the old town and plenty of bars and restaurants within 100m. It was about a 7 minute stroll to the cathedral square and the market areas beyond. The window between the bathroom and the bedroom was unusual but the roller blind ensured privacy. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast extensive with good quality food. The bedroom was comfortable although the TV lacked English language channels apart from news/documentaries but you don't go to Valencia to watch TV. There is a Starbucks next door and a very good small bar across the road serving low cost beer and tapas. There is a modern shopping area within 2 minutes walk to the rear of the hotel with extensive shopping/eating/chill out opportunities and two metro stations within 5 minutes walk as well as local buses within a block. Try walking to the Cathedral Square via one of the back streets parallel to the main La Paz street, loads of small shops and places to eat.

Room Tip: La Paz is a busy street so rooms at the front will be noisier, you will pay extra for a balcony. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itilldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This is the second hotel i have stayed at in the Vincci chain, and the staff have been consistently friendly and very helpful. Very comfortable 3 night stay in a spacious room with a lovely bathroom and a beautiful little balcony. This hotel is located on a beautiful old street in Valencia and is a short walk to many different attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliciaPhotopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Spent four days at the hotel with my wife and friends on a long week-End break. A nicely decorated hotel with excellent and friendly staff. Unfortunately the sliding doors to the bathroom were broken (as were others in the party) and for the first two nights the bar man didn't turn up so we couldn't get a drink. These issues did spoil things a little but still overall, very good.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing your feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel´s decoration and the treatment you received from our staff were both to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, however, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear you opinions very closely in mind: they will help us improve the service we offer our guests in the future.
Regarding the bar, we would like to mention that its closing time is 23:00 and that during opening hours there is always a waiter available to serve drinks. We are sorry if perhaps you were at the bar once the service finished and apologize for any inconvenience.
We would also like to inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed and cleaned, so we apologize if during your stay there was a temporary problem with the process that caused the problems you describe with the doors and we will take additional measures so they do not occur again.
In any case, despite that our facilities under ongoing revision, any guest who detects a problem with any of our facilities can notify reception and our staff will proceed to take care of the problem as quickly as possible, trying at all times to make the guest´s stay pleasant and enjoyable.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here with a group of friends for a long weekend. This hotel is in a fantastic location,central in Valencia making walking to sights really easy. It is surrounded by alley ways full of charming Spanish restaurants and the staff are wonderful. The rooms are modern,clean and practical,perfect for short stays. We ate out every evening as there is no restaurant but there were so many to choose from nearby that this was no problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#6 of 98 in Valencia
1,995 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#8 of 98 in Valencia
777 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Plaza
#26 of 98 in Valencia
922 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04
The Westin Valencia
#13 of 98 in Valencia
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Palace Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Palace Valencia

Address: Calle Paz 42 Esq c/ Bonaire, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#15 Business Hotel in Valencia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $79 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Palace Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most select district in the centre of the Turia’s capital, we find the Vincci Palace Valencia. Located on calle de La Paz, two steps away from the Plaza Porta de la Mar and Paseo de la Ciudadela, it is in the city’s great tourist area, five minutes away from the Cathedral and the Church of Nuestra Señora de los Desamparados (Our Lady of the Forsaken), also right next door to the Serranos towers and the famous “Miguelete”. The building, in the traditional style of most palace residences in the city centre, has been totally refurbished to maintain its impressive façade while remodelling its interior to make it one of the capital’s most contemporary hotel establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vincci Palace Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Palace Valencia Hotel Valencia
Vincci Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing