We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Palace Valencia
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at the Vincci Palace for three nights in a triple room. The room was spacious with three balconies and excellent view of the Festival floats precession which passed by our street on the second night. The beds were quite comfortable and the room had some interesting design features.
Breakfast was nice: they had a selection of fruit (the Valencian oranges are amazing, must-try!), cold meats, scrambled and boiled eggs, bacon and some lovely fresh pastries.
Staff were nice and let us check into the room a couple of hours early.
The hotel is really central, close to all the main attractions.

The hotel could be improved by better control of the lights...i.e. you cannot select to only switch on the light in the bathroom: the whole room has to be either lights on or off. Also the bathroom walls are unnecessarily transparent (although we noticed this in a restaurant too).

Room Tip: corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savi6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen Vincci Hotels and for sending your opinions and feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay and that our location, views, rooms, decoration, breakfasts and staff were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. Surely our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your observations in order to continue improving and adapting ourselves to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
We are sorry, as well, that our lighting system was not entirely to your liking. In this regard we would like to mention that we have an advanced lighting system that allows for regulating the light for different settings with the goal that each guest can find the optimal lighting for their tastes at every moment. However, those guests who have difficulties adjusting their room´s lighting can notify us and our staff will immediately assist them.
We would also like to clarify that our rooms and bathrooms are separated by a glass panel with an opaque vinyl coating that guarantees privacy and prevents the person using the bathroom from being seen. We are sorry, though, that this system was not to your liking and we will take note of your comments.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

hotel is well situated about a 10 minute walk from the main attractions and first impressions are very good. Unfortunatley it is let down by very badly designed rooms. They seem to have gone for style over practicality and the bathroom design/lighting needs to be rethought. The breakfast buffet was good but after 5 nights becomes predictable and a bit of variety would have been appreciated

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggmck186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for having decided to stay with us and for sending your opinions and feedback. We are pleased to know that you found our establishment enjoyable and that our location was to your liking. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we did not completely meet your expectations and that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your ideas and suggestions in order to continue improving and adapting ourselves to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
We are sorry, as well, that our lighting system was not entirely to your liking. In this regard we would like to mention that we have an advanced lighting system that allowed regulating the lighting for different settings so that each guest can find the optimal lighting for their tastes at each and every moment. However, those guests who find difficulties adjusting their room´s lighting can notify us and our staff will immediately assist them.
Regarding our breakfast buffet, we would like to mention that we always try to offer our guests a varied and high quality selection, which includes products like milk, coffee, tea, infusions, juices, fruit, cold meats, cheeses, eggs, bread, pastries, cereals, yogurts and marmalades. We will, in any case take good note of your suggestions in order to continue improving. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Perfect location. Beautifully and modern restored old building, nearby everything. Staff very nice. The price was also great for european standards. Size of rooms and bathrooms also very good. Didn´t take the breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were there only for 24h but everything was perfect. Close to the metro Colon, therefore only a few stations to the beachside. Close to the old town. The room we got was on the 3rd floor, very "cosy". The bar is also something :)

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belfooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent stay at the Vincci Palace hotel. Concerned that we would be given a courtyard or internal view, we emailed the hotel a few days before arriving asking for a street view. We received a warm response from the very sweet receptionist Isabel who offered us an upgrade to a superior room for a reasonable additional supplement. However the room we were given excelled expectations completely - it wasn't just superior, but benefited from some 3 balconies, one of which was an elaborate corner balcony in the modernista style. This was a wonderful surprise and we were very grateful for the allocation. However, owing in part to the number of windows and balconies in the room, the storage was very bad - a very slender wardrobe and only one drawer for the whole room. This could have been improved, despite the number of windows, with the inclusion of many more chests of drawers. For example, there were two beside tables, a cabinet in the bathroom, and a writing table, all of which could have drawers, but none of which did. The wardrobe could also have been a little wider. This meant it was difficult to keep the room tidy when we had no where to unpack our stuff.

Otherwise we found the room and the beds to be comfortable and the bathroom very spacious and pleasant (although the bath was a little difficult to get in and out of due to steep deep sides and only one handle placed behind the bath - it could also do with a non slip surface in the bottom as it was slippery). However we didn't like the fact you couldn't isolate the bathroom light (when switched into "bano" mode, two lights above the beds come on, which we found annoying in the middle of the night) - while we thought the lighting system was clever, there should be some way to override it. In addition, we would have liked more privacy in the toilet - the door is almost transparent - this would benefit from being frosted like the main doors to the bathroom.

We had breakfast at the hotel every day and found it to be of good quality, varied and reasonably priced. However, more security is obviously needed at the hotel as on one morning, two beggars managed to get in off the street and started begging at guests' breakfast tables before being finally removed from the dining room. This was both concerning and off-putting, but may admittedly be a consequence of the hotel's otherwise excellent central city location and the fact that sometimes the reception desk appeared to be unstaffed.

Finally, we would emphasise that we found hotel staff to be very pleasant and attentive, especially the ladies working at reception.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and prospective guests.

Room Tip: As above, i.e. e-mail the hotel before arriving to ask them to provide as good a room as is availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queenofmarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sending your feedback regarding your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location, room, breakfast and staff were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback, always in order to improve. However, we would like to note that, to guarantee our guest´s privacy, comfort and safety we only permit our guest´s to use our facilities. Those persons who access the hotel who are not guests will be kindly informed of this fact and asked to leave the facilities, as we did in the situation that you mention. We would also like to add that for these same safety reasons, our reception has at all times at least once receptionist in charge of taking care of guests and controlling access to the hotel. If at some moment of your stay you did not see anyone, surely it must have been because they were doing some brief task within the reception.
Further, we would like to point out that, in order to avoid slipping or falls, all of our showers include an anti slip treatment. Likewise, the bath´s doors have an opaque vinyl covering to guarantee privacy and prevent the person using the bath from being seen. We are sorry that, in spite of it, our baths were not entirely to your liking and we will take good note of your feedback in this regard.
Similarly, we regret that our lighting system was not entirely to your liking. In this regard we would like to mention that we use an advance lighting system that allows regulating the light for different atmospheres so that each guest can find the optimal lighting for their taste at each moment. However, those guests who find difficulties adjusting their room´s lighting can notify us and our staff will immediately assist them.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need and we hope to have the occasion to see you again.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights it's well situated the staff were very helpful the room although small was clean and the bed very comfortable
the bonus was the car park great to be able to park our car and explore the city by bus or walking

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qhoracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

A nice and clean hotel near the Plaza de la Reina (very central).

The staff is friendly and there is really not much to complain. We especially enjoyed the light automatic light system in the room (you can choose between a two different predefined athmospheres).

The room was quite small but offered all that we expected. Matress was good and hard.. Almost to hard for my taste, but others would say better a hard mattress than a too soft one.! Biggest downside was that we only had windows facing the atrium (courtyard) and therefore we couldn't get much fresh air and daylight in our room..

Nevertheless, I would stay at the hotel again and also recommend it to others looking for a nice, clean, but unexited hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank defko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending your opinions regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location, attention and relation between price and quality were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. Surely, feedback like yours motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels is as pleasant and enjoyable as possible.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely happy with some aspects of your stay and would like to inform you that we will bear close in mind your feedback in order to improve.
We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We would be delighted to welcome you again to our establishment.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#6 of 98 in Valencia
1,995 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#8 of 98 in Valencia
777 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Plaza
#26 of 98 in Valencia
922 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04
The Westin Valencia
#13 of 98 in Valencia
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Palace Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Palace Valencia

Address: Calle Paz 42 Esq c/ Bonaire, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#15 Business Hotel in Valencia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $79 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Palace Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most select district in the centre of the Turia’s capital, we find the Vincci Palace Valencia. Located on calle de La Paz, two steps away from the Plaza Porta de la Mar and Paseo de la Ciudadela, it is in the city’s great tourist area, five minutes away from the Cathedral and the Church of Nuestra Señora de los Desamparados (Our Lady of the Forsaken), also right next door to the Serranos towers and the famous “Miguelete”. The building, in the traditional style of most palace residences in the city centre, has been totally refurbished to maintain its impressive façade while remodelling its interior to make it one of the capital’s most contemporary hotel establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vincci Palace Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Palace Valencia Hotel Valencia
Vincci Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing