We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and beautifully decorated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Palace Valencia
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Queens, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect location and beautifully decorated”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was stop #2 for my husband and I on our Spanish honeymoon. We LOVED this hotel and thought it was so perfectly located to attractions and sights that we were interested in. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, it smelled great and the room was beautifully kept. It felt like luxury and to our surprise we had a bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room - Thank you! We only stayed in this city 2 days but wished we'd stayed longer.

The lighting situation in the room was the only thing that was frustrating. Each button is labeled "spa lights, relax", etc. but you're not sure what it'll turn on, and I swear there was no way to turn on the bathroom light without turning on everything else (disruptive in the middle of the night). Also, there was nothing more than a panel of glass in the shower so getting the floor wet was inevitable (be careful getting out, it's slippery). The bathroom doors are sliding and don't lock or shut completely tight so it's not so private but we did our best to give each other some space. The mattress was quite stiff and we had a hard time falling asleep but honestly - despite these things, I'm pretty sure we'd come back! You just couldn't beat the location and proximity to things.

Also, downstairs was a little cafe that had soy milk and vegan croissants so being 2 vegans we were happy to have the options!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and that our location, decoration and service were to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that some aspects of your stay were not entirely to your liking and would like you to know that we always take note of guest´s comments and suggestions.
Regarding our lighting system, we would like to mention that we have an advanced system that allows regulating the light for different setting with the aim that each guest can find the lighting suitable to their tastes and needs at each moment. However, thanks to comments like yours, we are working to simplify its functioning and make it easier for guests to use.
Likewise, in order to improve the privacy of the bathrooms, we´ve recently installed on their doors opaque vinyl to guarantee intimacy and prevent that the person using the bathroom can been seen, in response to requests from the majority of our guests.
Ultimately we work to completely satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our establishment.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    567
    137
    39
    18
See reviews for
114
706
41
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Few minutes from Colon metro station, downtown. Rooms are small but comfortable, although wardrobe is extremely small. Some issues with the head door, impossible to close. Quiet in the evening too. Breakfast too expensive. Very good service and very kind receptionists, a special mention for Mrs Tania, kind and professional.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucabran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your opinions. We are pleased to know that our location and our service were both to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the establishment´s entire staff and especially to Tania. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with specific aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your opinions in order to improve.
We are sorry, as well, about the problem you had with your room´s door and regret that it was not possible to fix it during your stay. We apologize for any inconveniences this caused.
Regarding our breakfast buffet, we would like to mention that we always try to offer our guests a varied selection (milk, coffee, tea, infusions, juices, fruit, cold meats, cheeses, eggs, bread, pastries, cereals, yogurts, and jams, among many other products) and the best relation between quality and price (12 euros plus VAT per person). However, we currently have a promotion that consists of a 50 percent discount on the price of a second person´s breakfast.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We spent a couple of nights in the Vincci Palace in November, the hotel is located a couple of minutes walk from Plaza de la Reina and the city's cathedral as well as the wonderful Mercado Central. The main shops are onhand too, as well as the Colon Metro station, which gives easy access to and from the airport.

Only tip is to ask for a room away from the main street, La Paz, especially at weekends as it can be quite noisy at night. That said, great value at around €80 per night and we'll definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amwathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were satisfied with our establishment. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day.
We also would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future. Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We would love to see you again soon at our establishment.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

What a fabulous location! Firstly the metro is just around the corner so transfers to and from the airport could not be easier. Just 25 minutes takes you directly to the airport. The hotel is in the heart of the historic centre and many sights are just a short walk away. The hotel itself is clean and modern. The reception staff were exceptional, very welcoming and more than helpful. They advised us on great restaurants, booked tables and taxis for us.

Room Tip: We went at a quiet time of year but requested a quieter part of the hotel and the staff were happy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Val011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very very close to city center(5 minutes walk), nice rooms, clean, good breakfast. I had a rooms at last floor, with was on the corner, big room, not like the others that were normal size rooms, but because of the last floor, it was not such a good light in room( some exterior decorations stopped the sun light from entering the room). Generally, a great stay.

Room Tip: Last floor rooms are darker. Corner rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianaStoian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know, also, that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

very reasonible price for very nice rooms
good breakfast
a bit disappointing that there was no real 'bar service' at night
would mean extra revenues as well

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Koen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending us your feedback regarding your stay in our establishment. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our rooms, breakfast service and prices were all to your liking. That you had a good experience in our hotel is our greatest satisfaction and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day in our chain.
We regret, however, that you were not entirely pleased with our bar opening times. In this regard, we would like to clarify that our bar opening times are: Monday-Friday: 10:30-14:00 / 19:00-23:00. Saturdays and Sundays: 11:00-14:00 / 19:00-23:00.
However, we will take into account your opinions to improve in the future. Ultimately, we work hard to achieve customer satisfaction, and your opinions are always the most useful in helping us to do so.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

very good hotel right where the action is not far to anywhere .good rooms stylish interiors and very pleasant staff .food for breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice continental style .i would have liked complimentary drinks in the room but i know some do not do this in europe hotels.
the only minor would be the tv is a waste of time as the channels are all foreign except 3 but we could only get 1 which was american cnn news and if you wanted any other tv or even music this was chargeable but then for us we dont watch much tv but bbc world news or some music would have been nice all in all a great hotel in a good city close to all amenities my tip also would be while in valencia go to the oceanographic a very enjoyable 45 min walk away

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveDerbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were satisfied with our location, service and facilities. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we in Vincci Hotels work for every day.
However, we would like to clarify that our television offer includes both open and paid channels. Included in our open channels are 9 Spanish and 6 international (French, English, German, Italian and Russian) channels at no additional cost to our guests. We regret that you were not adequately informed about this system and apologize for the inconvenience.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#7 of 98 in Valencia
1,868 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#10 of 98 in Valencia
653 reviews
Sant Francesc
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Plaza
#27 of 98 in Valencia
850 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 98 in Valencia
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Palace Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Palace Valencia

Property: Vincci Palace Valencia
Address: Calle Paz 42 Esq c/ Bonaire, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#15 Business Hotel in Valencia
#18 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Palace Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most select district in the centre of the Turia’s capital, we find the Vincci Palace Valencia. Located on calle de La Paz, two steps away from the Plaza Porta de la Mar and Paseo de la Ciudadela, it is in the city’s great tourist area, five minutes away from the Cathedral and the Church of Nuestra Señora de los Desamparados (Our Lady of the Forsaken), also right next door to the Serranos towers and the famous “Miguelete”. The building, in the traditional style of most palace residences in the city centre, has been totally refurbished to maintain its impressive façade while remodelling its interior to make it one of the capital’s most contemporary hotel establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vincci Palace Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Palace Valencia Hotel Valencia
Vincci Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing