We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Palace Valencia
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Valencia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent boutique hotel”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

very reasonible price for very nice rooms
good breakfast
a bit disappointing that there was no real 'bar service' at night
would mean extra revenues as well

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Koen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending us your feedback regarding your stay in our establishment. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our rooms, breakfast service and prices were all to your liking. That you had a good experience in our hotel is our greatest satisfaction and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day in our chain.
We regret, however, that you were not entirely pleased with our bar opening times. In this regard, we would like to clarify that our bar opening times are: Monday-Friday: 10:30-14:00 / 19:00-23:00. Saturdays and Sundays: 11:00-14:00 / 19:00-23:00.
However, we will take into account your opinions to improve in the future. Ultimately, we work hard to achieve customer satisfaction, and your opinions are always the most useful in helping us to do so.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    567
    137
    39
    18
See reviews for
114
706
41
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

very good hotel right where the action is not far to anywhere .good rooms stylish interiors and very pleasant staff .food for breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice continental style .i would have liked complimentary drinks in the room but i know some do not do this in europe hotels.
the only minor would be the tv is a waste of time as the channels are all foreign except 3 but we could only get 1 which was american cnn news and if you wanted any other tv or even music this was chargeable but then for us we dont watch much tv but bbc world news or some music would have been nice all in all a great hotel in a good city close to all amenities my tip also would be while in valencia go to the oceanographic a very enjoyable 45 min walk away

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveDerbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were satisfied with our location, service and facilities. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we in Vincci Hotels work for every day.
However, we would like to clarify that our television offer includes both open and paid channels. Included in our open channels are 9 Spanish and 6 international (French, English, German, Italian and Russian) channels at no additional cost to our guests. We regret that you were not adequately informed about this system and apologize for the inconvenience.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss Norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Have just returned from two nights at the Vincci Palace and it easily met our expectations after reading the many positive reviews on here.
It was welcoming, the rooms were very clean and comfortable ( we had a classic room - small but adequate for our needs - with a window to the side of the hotel.) The furnishing was lovely , we especially liked the range of lighting options! The bathroom was good and the shower was one of the best i have ever experienced! There was also a 'proper' hairdryer!!
The staff were friendly and very helpful - the reception staff suggested places to eat , booked a restaurant for us and called for a taxi on our last morning.
WI fi downstairs was not good but we had wi fi in our room which was fine.
Breakfast was relaxed and offered a lovely selection.
The hotel is beautifully situated just down the road from one of the main tourist squares - here you can jump on the tourist bus which takes you all over. It is also around the corner from a Metro stop ( Colon) which is very handy from the airport ( just over 4 euros) . Plenty of lovely places to eat on the doorstop. However - because of this wonderful city location the hotel is not particually quiet at certain times of the day or night.( it is on a busy bustling street) It is an old and very beautiful building so I am assuming you cannot have location and complete peace! I was happy to do without the peace for a couple of nights!
My daughter and I loved the city of Valencia and if we are lucky enough to return we would certainly book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room was cosy but small - the superiour room appeared bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dawniedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at our establishment.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a fantastic city & what a good hotel to use as a base. The location is perfect, so close to the metro from the airport yet in the heart of the old part of the city. We were able to walk to all the sights we wanted to visit. The hotel is very comfortable with friendly & helpful staff who speak English. We had a good sized room with balcony & huge comfortable bed. There was a room safe & mini bar. I would not have chosen the colour scheme but so what! The lighting system defeated us, how to have lights on in the bedroom & not the bathroom? This is a reasonably priced, quietly classy hotel & we will use it on subsequent visits.
We went next door to L`Espresso for breakfast, great value at 3.30 euros for freshly sqeezed orange juice, pastry & coffee.

Room Tip: Rooms at the side of the hotel are quieter but still get the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMBCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We would, however, like to note with regards to the lighting system that we have an advanced lighting system that allows adjusting the lighting for different settings with the aim that each guest can find the optimal lighting for their tastes at any moment. In any case, those guests who have difficulties adjusting the lighting of their room can mention it and our staff will immediately proceed to assist them with it.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Lovely hotel, perfectly placed to explore central Valencia with its vibrant street cafe culture. The staff were very helpful and had no problem with our limited Spanish as they all spoke at least adequate English! The rooms were simply furnished with dramatic colour schemes and the bathrooms beautifully appointed. A sun terrace on the fifth floor gave views over the city landscape too. On the down side the breakfast appeared expensive so we visited the cafe next door where the service was great and the prices exceptionally good! Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the room though. Would definitely recommend and visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We would also like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria - Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was on a business trip in Valencia, when I stayed at Vincci Palace for a night. Found the staff helpful and rooms were small but clean. It is located in the heart of old Valencia. Interiors were done beautifully, bed was comfortable and breakfast was fresh and nice. I experienced a comfortable stay in clean and functional small room. To my pleasure, check out was also made quick and comfortable and was helped by cab through hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#7 of 98 in Valencia
1,868 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#10 of 98 in Valencia
653 reviews
Sant Francesc
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Plaza
#27 of 98 in Valencia
850 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 98 in Valencia
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Palace Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Palace Valencia

Property: Vincci Palace Valencia
Address: Calle Paz 42 Esq c/ Bonaire, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#15 Business Hotel in Valencia
#18 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Palace Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most select district in the centre of the Turia’s capital, we find the Vincci Palace Valencia. Located on calle de La Paz, two steps away from the Plaza Porta de la Mar and Paseo de la Ciudadela, it is in the city’s great tourist area, five minutes away from the Cathedral and the Church of Nuestra Señora de los Desamparados (Our Lady of the Forsaken), also right next door to the Serranos towers and the famous “Miguelete”. The building, in the traditional style of most palace residences in the city centre, has been totally refurbished to maintain its impressive façade while remodelling its interior to make it one of the capital’s most contemporary hotel establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vincci Palace Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Palace Valencia Hotel Valencia
Vincci Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing