We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Indigo Youth Hostel
Ranked #85 of 177 Specialty Lodging in Valencia
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed December 26, 2010

If you are travelling through Spain, Valencia is a wonderful city to visit. This hostel is very close to night lift and the center of the city. Ask for the FREE WALKING TOUR, it's a must! Thanks Duncan!


meg

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhayes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
3
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

A friend and I stayed at the Indigo Youth Hostel for 5 nights last May. We had a private room, so I can only comment on that. The private room was spacious and clean and had a fan, so although it could get hot outside, inside the room it was cool. There are enough bathrooms and toilets (during all my stay I did not have to wait at all) and they are all immaculately clean! I can really appreciate that. We haven't used the kitchen, but it looked fine. Furthermore you can use the internet for free (there are 3 pc's)! People at the reception were friendly, but not well informed about things going on in Valencia, so if you need good tips, don't turn to them ;) The hostel is well located: 2 minutes walking to the nightlife area and about 15 minutes walking to the shopping area. You have to take a bus to get to the beach, in total this will take you about 40 minutes (but trust me, it's really doable!). The only negative thing I experienced were the paperthin walls (I woke up several times at night, which was really frustrating! But overall, I would highly recommend this place to other travellers!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

About a 10 minute walk from Estacio del Nord and a 15 minute walk down to Plaza Ayuntamiento, this is an awesome, quirky little hostel that is great for the youth crowd traveling to Valencia. Though, it is quite a distance from the beach area, most everything in historic Valencia is away from the beach area, and something to take note of if you are traveling there simply to access the Mediterranean.

Otherwise, with only a security deposit, you can obtain locks for the lockers within the rooms. And the hostel also offers free internet access in the lobby, but you will have wait some time to access a computer - especially on the weekends when Valencia is bustling with visitors. Though, if trying to get a room here for the infamous Tomatina event in close-by Bunol, make sure to book at least 3 months in advance.

Overall, I agree with many that say this hostel was one of the best they've stayed at. It was incredibly clean (with private bathroom stalls and warm showers!), and there is something to be said about a hostel that provides you with clean sheets every day. If ever to visit Valencia again, I would definitely stay here no matter the purpose of the visit.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conovela08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2009

The staff was extremely friendly, accommodating and helpful. I had hundreds of questions and was wound very tight. They answered all my questions and were calm and gracious.
The communal spaces (kitchen, living room, computer area) are large, clean and brightly lit.
The rooms, as well, are clean, airy and are not crowded. They really respect travelers and respect their space. And having free internet was excellent for making travel plans. Thanks again Indigo.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodandDrinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2009

If you want fun, nightlife, new contacts, shopping, beach,...Indigo Hostel is the best place to be. It's a colourful hostel with huge rooms, free Internet, a self-cooking kitchen, friendly staff and lots of young people.
In summer it's really hot in there but I would always go there again!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anni90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2007

This was a great hostel. Rooms were spacious, good bathrooms, great kitchen. Staff were very helpful. Only 2 computers for internet access which can mean a long wait at times but a cheap internet cafe around the corner.

  • Liked — Spacious
  • Disliked — only 2 computers
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SydneyTravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2006

As far as a Hostel goes this one is pretty damn good. Its well run, secure and friendly. We stayed for a few days in summer. We had a triple room, (in fact it was the biggest hostel room ive ever seen!)

Plenty of toilets, showers etc. and all were really clean. Beds were good, comfy and pillows fine. The free internet is good, only 2 computers so you might have to wait for one. Breakfast is good. Common areas are great for when your waiting around, had a good game of checkers.

Location wise its ok. a bit of walk from the train station when your carrying bags/packs, but the rest of the time its fine.

For the budget traveller its great, i would definately go back and recommend to friends.

  • Liked — The size of the Triple room!
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Fandangledan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
The River Hostel
The River Hostel
#11 of 177 in Valencia
233 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 98 in Valencia
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Xerea
Purple Nest Hostel
Purple Nest Hostel
#24 of 177 in Valencia
339 reviews
TRYP Valencia Feria
#49 of 98 in Valencia
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indigo Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Youth Hostel

Property: Indigo Youth Hostel
Address: Calle Guillen de Castro 64, 46001 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 177 Specialty Lodging in Valencia
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Indigo you'll find a relaxed international atmosphere where you can chill out and take advantage of the fully equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge with free internet and free breakfast, we also have free tea and coffee available all day. We are a small hostel which means that it is easy for you to meet other travellers and easy for us to help you with anything you may need from directions to just having a chat! This small homely and cosy hostel is located in Barrio del Carmen in the heart of Valencia's historical city is just 10minutes walk from the train station and 15 minutes walk from the bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Indigo Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing