We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveler rating
675
588
161
40
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
675
588
161
40
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the congress squash court city centre palacio de congresos metro station pool area nice hotel old town business hotel nice pool business trip breakfast buffet spacious bathroom min walk standard room taxi rank hotel is located
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2019

The room service is okay; however, the breakfast buffet is not okay, limited choices
an extra bed was needed for a child, they added a lot of money for each night
I wrote a complaint, did not get an answer
other colleagues were happy in other hotels in the region

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aosayed2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

One of the best hotels.I have enjoyed the daily cleaning , beautiful and well furnitures room, Gymnasium,swimming pool and restaurant .It has a wonderful sights and location .The staffs are very cooperative , smile and keenness .

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank SamirHamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

1-No enough amenities in the room
you have to rent a kettle with 10 Euro
Even a box of tissues is not available in the rooms (only rolls in the bath room).
2- My friend's purse was stolen from the breakfast buffet and the striking that we didn't have any help from the hotel staff or hotel administration-Big fail-
3- The hotel doesn't have any concierge service.
4- No varieties in the breakfast buffet or the dinner menu for 4 days

Room tip: Don't go to this hotel
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navigate824516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear Guest,
I am sorry but your information is not correct, I am sorry but our kettles are free of charge. We do not understand your comment. Respect to the concierges, the hotel has two concierges during every nigth, we do not understand your comment. According to your comment of the purse of your friends I am sorry but according to your friends, they left the purse on the floor, unattended, under one of the tables of the breakfast room, and the they went to the buffet furniture to serve himself food, when they finished their breakfast they noticed their purse was not on the floor. All the clients at this lounge at these hours were from the same group of your friends. We do not understand your comment because two person of our staff talked to you several times to help you and inform you as to do, as go to the police for make a complaint. Respect to the breakfast buffet, it has 117 references of food and beverages of high quality but I am sorry if you didn`t find Indian food, we take note to improve. Thanks again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

Hotel is modern, spacious and comfortable. Excellent located re congress centre, next door. Easy connections to the centre of the city with different bus connections and friendly informative drivers (bus 62) and also metro connections nearby (5minutes walk)
Hotel is located is a safe area and close to several restaurants. Hotel has an excellent breakfast buffet at a very decent price. Rooms are clean, neat and enough space with sufficient space to put your clothes is a closet. Safe and fridge available with good WiFi service. Staf friendly and professional, not always enough informed and with wrong answers. So double checking is sometimes needed, but you see immediately when this is needed.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Good hotel but the location not especially good for Metro and airport. The room was clean and spacious, though let down by mold in the shower. Otherwise, it was difficult to get just a coffee at 7am because the bar was shut.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Thank you so much for your comments Mike !! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We take note about your mold comment to improve, I am sorry. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews