We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveler rating
675
589
161
40
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
675
589
161
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the congress squash court city centre palacio de congresos metro station pool area nice hotel old town business hotel nice pool business trip breakfast buffet spacious bathroom min walk standard room taxi rank hotel is located
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is modern, clean and spacious. The room was on the 9th floor and large. There an entrance area to the room which is separated by doors at either end. The bathroom and wardrobe is in this area. It helps reduce corridor noise and adds to the sense of space. Decor was modern, simple and well maintained. No problems with noise. Wifi speed is by far the best I have seen in a hotel, similar to home. Gym is small but effective, usual hotel setup. Couple of treadmills, steppers, free weights and some machines. There are nice bars and restaurants near by. Breakfast is 16 euros inc tax, tried it once and didn't feel like value for money. Usual hotel type selection, nothing special. Should be 6 euros.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Thank you very much for your excellent comments !! We are delighted and gives us a lot of energy to keep improving. We hope to see you soon in Sercotel Hotels !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

The hotel is huge and clean, with many facilities such as an outdoor pool and a fitness room. The rooms are spacious and loaded with amenities (also has a radio in the bathroom - amazing!). Bed is comfortable, breakfast is varied and generous, WiFi is consistent and fast. Only problem is the location; it is quite far from touristic attractions. Though close to a metro station (Empalme) and many bus stops, the poor transportation system in Valencia makes it pretty hard for tourists to get around (buses don't have screens and they skip stations, so most of the time you have no idea where you are on your route. Metro stations are poorly scattered around the city, you can walk kilometers before you reach one; they also stop at 11:00 PM). For a tourist, it's probably better to get a more central hotel. For a business trip, this hotel is perfect.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Farah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you very much for your excellent comments Farah !!! We are pleased to know you have been so comfortable at our hotel and we hope to see you soon at Sercotel Hotels !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

I was sceptical as a frequent business traveler due to the hotels position on the outskirts. I would highly recommend this hotel. Great atmosphere and service. Food was excellent and my son rated the buffet breakfast.
Pool on first inspection was small but after a while it grows on you. 10/10.

My only neg was no uk TV or film channel for late night viewing. It was all Spanish. But hay. It's a holiday.

Plenty of parking around the hotel. You just have to be patient and enjoy the short walk.

Access to bars and resterant a is good. Recommend the ice cream bar next to Irish pub.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank wbrown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you very much for your excellent comments !! We are pleased to know you have been so comfortable at our hotel. According to the TV channels, we have 32 channels in all kind of languages, sorry but it would be great if you had asked to our reception desk. We are happy and we hope to see you soon in Sercotel Hoteles !! M.A. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Room was very comfortable and big, huge bathroom with music, nice pool and terrace for a drink. The bar of the hotel is beautiful, with nice furniture and a special corner with television, couches and low tables, it is like having a drink at home: really nice.

Room tip: You can easily find a parking space around the hotel for free.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra123456123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you very much for your excellent comments Sandra !! We are happy and we hope to see you soon in Sercotel Hoteles !! M.A. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and were checked in by a friendly English speaking staff. For some reason, we were placed in a room on a smoking floor, even though we had not asked for a smoking room and we are not smokers. The room didn't smell badly, so we just decided to keep it rather than go through the hassle of moving.

When we entered our room, it was extremely hot. The thermometer in the room read 29 degrees. We contacted the people at the desk, and they immediately sent somebody to help us with the air-conditioning. We had no problems with it after that. We left the key card in the slot that controls the room's air-conditioning so that it wouldn't get hot again, and the maid took it. I had to get another key card.

The hotel is very pretty with a spacious lobby. The room is attractive, although he carpet is a bit worn looking. We found the bed to be comfortable. The WiFi worked very well.

We enjoyed walking around the neighborhood nearby where there were restaurants and a grocery store. We were also close to the bus stop that took us to the heart of town. Bus fare was only 1.50€ and certainly worth it. Get a map in the hotel lobby for the stops.

The hotel is quiet, and we have enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Thank you very much for your excellent comments !! We are pleased to know you have been so comfortable at our hotel and we hope to see you soon at Sercotel Hotels !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews