We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel, mediocre staff- far from city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
Ranked #21 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Modern hotel, mediocre staff- far from city centre”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 3 times in the past year and all stays were good. I like the modern decor very much and even if the location is not good for sightseeing I decided to return as I was happy with the room design, quality bed, bathroom and ameneties offered.
The hotel is definitely not 5*, maybe not even 4* (some publicity say 4, some 5*). The rooms and the common areas are state-of-the-art, but everything else (sauna, gym, restaurant...) are not in accordance of the official rating or are non existent.
The front desk staff were slow and confused. The language skills are not their strong part.
We always ate breakfast which was excellent, but the dinner service was somehow slow and inconsistent. The restaurant is expensive, so one would expect a little more dedication from the waiters. That's why we only used it once. The concierge box was always empty when needed and when I asked the front desk, didn't have any idea nor knew the basic city info.
Next time I will book a Meliá hotel in front instead.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ludwig70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel-ALCODORI, Gerente at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Ludwig, thanks for your comments. The truth is that it leaves us bewildered with your good and bad comments. Usually we receive many good compliments on points that you do not value positively like our restaurant, our sauna or our gym, however tell you that your last stay coincided with a very large conference in Valencia with full hotel and occupied by 540 people and because it is possible that we were slower in the reception and in the restaurant. I appreciate your comments again and we will use it to improve. We hope for a new opportunity because your other stays were perfect and we hope to see you again among us. Thank you very much !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    422
    115
    21
    25
See reviews for
216
399
28
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ljubljana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Nice hotel, quite good breakfast, average English speaking reception, taxis close by, subway 8 min walk, no trees no park around, poor swimming pool, basic sauna without resting place!!! Taxi to airport 10€ , in 10 minutes. Congress center near by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel-ALCODORI, Gerente at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, we are delighted that you have been so comfortable in our hotel. Our hotel is great for both business and leisure travelers because we have many facilities to spend their free time also have a location only 5 minutes by subway or train from the city center and 10 minutes from the beach Malvarrosa. Thanks again for your words and hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culemborg, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

it;s a lovl nice 4 sars hotel, only i would expect a bigger smimmingpool. BF is abundant, only the room is kinda small and crowded sometimes....
hotel prsonels are kind and friendly.
across the hotel you have a big casino and as a guess of this hotel you may come in with complimentary entry and drinks, just ask th front desk abou the complimentary f you want to go

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel-ALCODORI, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank You very much, our staff becomes very happy when reading your good words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Although only staying here for 1 night, the staff could not be more helpful! Our party did not speak a word of spanish, but we were looked after, even upgraded! and nothing was too much trouble.
Only a short taxi ride to the town, which cost about 6euros.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

To accommodate our family of 5 we booked two rooms, one triple and one double. Both good sized, with pretence for the triple which had a great view. probably all triples(larger rooms) would have a nice view looking at the building it self.
The restaurant is really something special, book your own room for your family and friends and enjoy great food and perfect service. Unexpected as we had not read about it before.
The hotel pool area is pretty old and used, the jacuzzi cold but as we were alone we had a good time there anyhow.

Room Tip: Take the "triple"(a bit larger room) for the view and size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohanLudvigsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel-ALCODORI, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your magnificent critical
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 4 nights and was very satisfied. The hotel atmosphere was outstanding. The best thing about this hotel is the restaurant, fantastic food and wonderful appetizers. The only negative thing is the lack of quality food bar during lunch. The availability of food at the bar is pretty dismal. Even though we were a conference of over 100 people, they only had enough food from the daily lunch special for 20. After attempting to order off the menu, I gave up as there wasn't much available for there also which required numerous phone calls to the kitchen to figure out.I recommend some food close by.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ilndhpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Internet was not available in the conference rooms. Internet in the room was slow. I paid 7 EUR per day for a coffee service that was served once a day for the duration of the conference; I expected the service to be available throughout the entire day and through the week of the conference. After the hotel restaurant was closed from serving breakfast, if you needed coffee or refreshments throughout the conference you had to go to the hotel lobby bar. The hotel gym was nice. The price of the room was good. Excellent, friendly staff. 10-minute taxi ride to the historic city center.

Room Tip: Do not use this hotel to host a business conference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 98 in Valencia
2,319 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#25 of 98 in Valencia
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#8 of 98 in Valencia
845 reviews
Expo Hotel Valencia
#67 of 98 in Valencia
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel

Property: Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
Address: Avenida Corts Valencianes, 58, 46015 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Valencia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#19 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sercotel Sorolla Palace is a welcoming new hotel in Valencia. It is located in a part of Valencia that has experienced major growth within the commercial, business and finance sectors, a mere 15 metres from the ’Palacio de Congresos’ in Valencia. Beautifully decorated, the Hotel Sercotel Sorolla Palace boasts 271 completely equipped rooms and offers free wifi internet connection throughout the hotel – this includes the rooms and the communal areas. It will be installed and be available 24 hours a day. Combining characteristics of a great tourism hotel with an urban hotel ideal for business purposes, this is the perfect setting for meetings and banquets. There are ten function rooms available, all filled with natural light and equipped with the latest technology, guaranteeing a successful event in Valencia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel Valencia
Sorolla Palace Valencia
Sorolla Palace Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing