We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,002)
Filter reviews
2,002 results
Traveler rating
1,200
548
151
54
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,200
548
151
54
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed beautiful courtyard old town separate toilet football stadium lovely hotel private terrace minute walk spa area quiet location steam room walk in shower rooms are large city centre lovely room junior suite paella
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,002 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

The rooms are extra spacy. The hotel is beautiful inside and a nice garden if you choose to eat outside, or have a drink. Food on menu is fine but limited choices. The spa and pool is clean and pleasant. Breakfast offers choices and the service is friendly and efficient. Extensive area for business meetings or parties

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank FridrikFridriks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We spend one night in Valencia with Westin. The bed is comfy and the room is spacious for a good sleep. Things usually won't go wrong when you choose to stay with the brand of Westin. Concierge is really helpful on making the reservation for us.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AllenWu613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is only 10-15 minute walk into the city centre. The staff were very helpful. The pool area is lovely and the sauna sadly the steam room was not working. The rooms are big and spacious are room had a terrace but unfortunately couldn't see anything. We had lovely bathroom with marble waterfall shower. I am only dropping a point due to lack of view, steam room and the interiors are nice but could do with a refresh in parts but would definitely come back and stay again

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 385sineadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

We have been staying 3 nights in this allegedly 5 star hotel. It is nicely located in a former wool factory and has a nice patio in the center of the building. The welcome was excellent, staff at reception is friendly and helpful.

While our room was spacious, well equipped and had a separate toilet. It was missing a renovation. The shower was (nearly) rotten. The carpet was worn down, the walls were scratches etc.

But, the worst was the consistently low quality service in the bar area and during breakfast. Far away from a 5 star hotel. To name some points: I ordered a white wine. The waiter came poured a glas with a wine. And when i asked what it was he did not know (it was a Sauvignon Blanc) which i do not prefer. When asking if the have alternative he said of cause. Why did he not suggest them in the beginning or asked what I preferred. Then i needed to remind them to bring olives and nuts which other (spanish) guests have received automatically.
When ordering them while i invited our group of ten for drinks, they never came.

Coffee served during breakfast was luke warm. I ordered a cafe creme, ie. americano. When i came back from the buffet i had a coffee with milk filled to the rim. I do not drink milk and certainly not from a cup where you spill it all over. Disgusting. There are plenty of more examples.

This hotel lives mainly on large groups of tourist and the staff behaves like it.

The management needs to get this to a decent level.

My recommendation if you want a proper experience: go elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank mywap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseMihi, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Dear guest mywap,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Westin Valencia during your time in the city and for sharing your experience with other travelers.

I was delighted to read your comments about our staff at reception and your experience with them. Our goal is to make sure that all guests feel as though they belong during their time with us and that each visit is a special one.

Regarding the maintenance of the hotel, I can reassure you that we have passed your comments to the relevant department. We are constantly improving our facilities and you may have noticed, we have a fully revamped wellness area and Jardi Bar with plans for the year to finish the renovation of the rooms.

On the other hand, we are sorry to hear about your incidents with the service in the bar, I have personally spoken to the Food and Beverage Manager to make sure that this issue does not happen again.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future and we will do our best to achieve your expectations. Therefore, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at westinvalenciaexperience@westinvalencia.com.


Kindest Regards,

MariaJosé Mihi

Westin Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

This place is resting on its laurels and I’m pretty sure you could get better value for your money somewhere else in Valencia. Carpets were threadbare in our room and we had one of the more expensive options with a terrace. The bed was a comfy super king and the room was pretty quiet even though it overlooked the street, so we slept OK. The terrace itself was unattractive and not a place you’d want to spend any time in. The room design was little old fashioned with the loo separate from the bathroom and the bathroom itself was a little cramped. A strange set up that we didn’t like. The bar was a nice place to have a drink at the end of an evening but shut up shop at 12pm which for Spain seems ridiculously early for a 5 Star hotel. All in all we were disappointed and will look elsewhere next time we stay in Valencia

Room tip: Terrace rooms not worth it
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Farfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaJoseMihi, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Dear guest Farfrom,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your last stay at The Westin Valencia on Tripadvisor. We are sorry your expectations did not match your experience.

I would like to inform you that we have passed your comments to our maintenance and housekeeping team. We are constantly improving our facilities and the plans of renovations of the rooms will take place very soon.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future and we will do our best to achieve your expectations. Therefore, please do not hesitate to contact me on westinvalenciaexperience@westinvalencia.com, I am looking forward to meet you personally during your next stay.

Kindest Regards,

MariaJosé Mihi

Westin Valencia Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews