We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,922)
Filter reviews
1,922 results
Traveler rating
1,166
526
138
48
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,166
526
138
48
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed beautiful courtyard old town separate toilet five star hotel football stadium lovely hotel private terrace minute walk spa area quiet location walk in shower deluxe room rooms are large city centre lovely room paella
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,922 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

love that hotel, the food amazing, spa was incredible, the services are very good and there is a lot of organization, super relaxing. I would love to go back and return to the spa without thinking. 100% recommended

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank camila f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Chose this hotel due to location, amenities and the fact that we were confident they could accommodate us and our 7 month old baby. We were definitely not wrong! We only stayed one night but from start to finish it was pretty much perfect. As we stayed on the weekend parking was free right outside the front of the hotel. Check in was easy and our room was ready early.
When we got to our room the hotel had set up a proper baby crib and mattress for our baby and the room was massive. The supersize bed was really comfy and the bathroom was very luxurious including a bath and separate shower. The hotel is a short walk into the centre of town, there is also a supermarket nearby although it took us a while to find - which was handy for a few drinks. The best bit for us was the hotel's garden in the centre which was a little sanctuary. In the evening we took our baby down in her buggy and had drinks and dinner outside whilst she slept - a true luxury!
The only downside was there was no kettle in the room, only a coffee maker. I am sure if we had asked for one however the hotel would have provided one. There was free bottled water though which was great.
Very sad to only stay one night but we would definitely return. It's not the cheapest or most central hotel but the service is excellent and happy to pay the extra to have the service here.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lou2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We chose Westin after a great stay at Westin Venice. Compared to that, this was diaappointing on several fronts.

THE ROOM
The room was average, with some of the furniture showing signs of wear. The"veranda" that was extra, was a useless overheated concrete box, with no view ( largely because it was concrete walls to six feet). While it may have provided a spot for a quick smoke in a non smoking room, we are non smokers.

The climate control in the room has no numerical references and was weak at keeping us comfortably cool.

The television was a late 1990's, possibly early 2000s model with no multilinqual capabilities.

The room, a “premium room”, was as far from the elevator and features as it could be. Also, we asked and offered to pay for a room upgrade and were told the roof top rooms were unavailable, yet a quick check of the website established that they were still available for booking.

THE HOTEL
Spain generally and Valencia specifically are relatively inexpensive places to eat and drink. Not the Westin Valencia. The one "world class" feature was expensive food and beverages.

The location, in stark contrast to the Venice venue, is located in a nondescript neighborhood, possibly convenient to thw soccer stadium if there was a match and we were fans. There was not and we are not.

Half of the hotel lobby was closed for the entire duration of our visit. Odd and unexplained. Though a warm dry location with a vast courtyard, there was no outdoor pool.

Staff was pleasant and accommodating. In a better facility, with more reasonable location, they would have met the high standard we were expecting.

Room tip: Don’t bother with “Veranda Room” or City View.... they veranda is a six foot high concrete box. The location offers no views.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank upstate102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RocioCibran, General Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin Valencia for taking the time to give us your feedback , your opinion is very valuable to us.

We are sorry for falling short on meeting your expectations. Our Front Office Manager personally met your wife and mentioned that the hotel is located in a quiet/residential area, and that if the private terrace did not suit your expectations, she would be delighted to show you a room facing the garden. Nevertheless, unfortunately, the proposal was rejected.

The city center, as we mention in our web site, is 10 minutes walking from the hotel, we are sorry to hear you could not enjoy Valencia.

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments regarding the staff and we are truly sorry the location, the facilities and the prices did not exceed your expectation. We do take all these comments very seriously and we have therefore made a note in your profile preferences in order to make sure we have this information for your next stay.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Therefore, please, do not hesitate to contact me directly, I am looking forward to meet you personally during your next stay if your travels bring you back to Valencia.

Sincerely,

Rocio Cibrán
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

The Westin Valencia is a great hotel near all the attractions. It is not a far walk from the Old Town and Reina Plaza. There is a carnival in summer months steps from the hotel. I paid 10,000 Starpoints per night which is a very good deal. The Westin Valencia just got moved up a category though, so point nights are 12,000 now. Still a good deal. The hotel is very nice. Upon arrival I was upgraded to a huge Junior Suite with a nice garden view (750+ square feet). Overall, I would 100% stay at the Westin Valencia if I was even in the city again. It was a very pleasant and comfortable stay at the Westin.

Room tip: 2nd Floor Terrace Rooms
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zachs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, such courteous staff throughout, huge super deluxe room, fantastic super-king bed with gorgeous linen, great bathroom, nice soap, air con.
Spa: not an outdoor pool but a really lovely facility. Modern decor and immaculate. A real treat. Restaurant: Sushi place was closed so went for Spanish and the food was really excellent and delicious. Great service.
Breakfast: top quality. First day...great delicious eggs. Second day: not great.

A very lovely hotel overall with superb staff everywhere...congratulations. Thanks Westin and see you soon.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank trendyvicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews