We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely long weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Valencia
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Cotignola, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A lovely long weekend!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We recently had a lovely long weekend spending 5 days at Westin Hotel in Valencia. The position of the hotel is perfect, being at walking distance from the wonderful city center just across the bridges on the gardens of the old Turia river, now diverted to the south of the city. Following these incredible gardens winding along the whole city it is possible to reach the incredible City of Arts and Sciences with the fantastic architectures created for the recent Expo.
The internal patio of the hotel is very peaceful and the lunch we had there was very appreciated.
But the aspect we loved more is the protected balcony of our room, where we could sunbathe without been seen by anybody else or from any other room!!!

Room Tip: Our room was nr 255 and we really loved it !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your time in posting a review in Tripadvisor. Thank you for sharing your experience in Valencia and the beautiful áreas to visit very near of our property. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in one of our rooms with private terrace.
Do not hesitate to contact me for your next stay at The Westin Valencia.
Kind Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,004
    428
    107
    39
    35
See reviews for
280
797
65
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I had the pleasure to stay at the Westin in Valencia for two days, and this was an excellent location to be able to explore the old city. The hotel itself was very stylish and well appointed, and the service was very good. The breakfast buffet was acceptable, but I am not always a fan of buffets. The outdoor seating area was an excellent place for an afternoon drink or evening socializing.

Room Tip: I had one of the rooms on the 4th floor with the balcony/jacuzzi and it was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pchobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting a review in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Westin Valencia and that you enjoyed our renewal garden. We hope you'd have the opportunity to return to our wonderful city and we will be expecting to host you again at The Westin Valencia.
Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
355 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed at the Westin while visiting our son who has been studying in Valencia. This is one of the nicest Westin hotels I have ever stayed in, but it is the service that was top notch. If we had a question or an issue such as the light wouldn't turn on they
had someone immediately take care of it. Room service was presented beautifully , was hot each time, was exactly as ordered and tasted perfect. Food in the bar area very very good and the service was top notch. Every person we dealt with at the hotel was helpful, friendly, professional and willing to go the extra mile to help us. The beds were so comfortable. Huge bathrooms with separate area for commode. Huge shower really a wonderful appointed clean very comfortable beautifully decorated room. We were very very happy and so was our son after living in his study center for 8 months

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishwhiskey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your time in posting such a nice comment. We would like to thank you because these reviews inspire and motivate us to continue delivering a 5 star service and make every stay a memourable one to all our guests.
Kind Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We were not staying here but stopped off for cocktails. The lounge area is a bit like a gentleman's club very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed a relaxing couple of hours. The gardens look nice although the art exhibit of giant size plastic bears in the garden rather swamped the space.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank scout1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for visiting us. Thanks for your nice comments about our bar and garden. You will always be welcome to enjoy our property.
Warm Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riba-roja de Turia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We spoilt ourshelves with this weekend, the hotel staff was very pleasant, we felt important and welcomed as at times, we seem to feel like a bother upon enetering. The room was more than adequate and we slept like babies, excellent breakfast.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jessie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in Tripadvisor, we are glad to know you could have the chance to enjoy the jacuzzi in your terrace. Thanks for your recommendations and hope you'd have the opportunity to return to Valencia. We will be very happy to welcome you back.
Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
454 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Westin, arrived around lunchtime and were pleased that our room was ready. The check in staff were pleasant and very helpful.

We chose a Grande deluxe with Jacuzzi and although the skies were blue when we left Gatwick, it was grey sky when we arrived in Spain, so did not use the Jacuzzi on day one. However, it brightened up for the rest of the stay and we made good use of it.

The room was a reasonable size, but not large and the bathroom was quite small. There was a separate toilet, which did not seem to have sufficient ventilation and there was an odour from the drains often. The bed was nice and firm and the storage space good, although could benefit from a few more hangers.

There is filter coffee and tea in the room, although we only used some of the tea, it was not replenished at all so we had to "pinch" some from breakfast.

We had breakfast at the hotel, added at a discount on booking in, also had drinks in the bar and ate in Rosmarino restaurant each evening.

The breakfast was the usual buffet type range of produce and was a reasonable range, although this often leads to food that is not so hot as it might be.

The evening meals were good, although the range is limited, but sufficient for our short stay.

As other reviewers have commented, it is strange that in this day and age wifi has to be paid for by guests and the service suggests that 3 individual devices can be connected, however this only seems possible by getting a separate log on to that set up.

The hotel is well located with not too far to walk to the historic centre. The central courtyard is pleasant and a good place to sit in the sun with a drink.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlieCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time to write a comment in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Once again we would like to thank you for bringing some matters to our attention and hope you accept our sincere apologies for any adversities you encountered.
Kind Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during the Falles festival. Understandably the hotel is pretty full during that time so when I checked their prices before my stay, they were up to €500 per night during that time. Luckily I got a good deal on my room so I didn't pay that much and the rooms and staff were great. The only really negative comment I have is that for a 5 star hotel, it lacked amenities like room slippers, shower caps, toothbrushes, etc. Overall, Valencia and the Fiesta De Las Falles were great and I plan to go back there one day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4fun_honolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your time to write a review about your stay at The Westin Valencia. Thanks for your nice comments about our rooms and staff. We are glat to know that you enjoyed Valencia and the Fallas. We have a Guest Directory in the rooms with a list of all the items on call you can request during your stay. We hope you'd have the opportunity to come back to our beautiful property. Looking forward to meet you again.
Kind Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#7 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Valencia

Property: The Westin Valencia
Address: Calle Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valencia
#4 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#5 Business Hotel in Valencia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Valencia 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your The Westin Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Valencia Hotel Valencia
Westin Valencia
Valencia Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing