We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Valencia
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Mainly we choose this hotel because its location, in the heart of the city. Great and charming rooms and impeccable service. Breakfast was simply awesome. Maybe a little classic for us, but you can’t fault this hotel in any way. Near Valencia Soccer Stadium. Highly but honestly priced. Don’t miss this city!! jim_webb

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jim_webb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your advice to other people, about "don't miss this city" We are really proud about our beautiful Valencia. We hope you'd have the opportunity to visit us again and continue discovering the treasures this city can offer. Thanks for your time and thanks for such a good comments about our property and service.
Looking forward to meet you again.
Kind Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Fantastic luxury hotel near Mestalla Football Stadium. Room was huge and very comfortable, with a nice classic touch. Good restaurant (The Gourmet or something like this), but you have excellent choices near the hotel (e.g., Carnivore Rest,). Staff were very attentive and helpful. We’ll return for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobEllis_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your comments about our romos, restaurant and staff. Thanks for your time to post such a nice review in Tripadvisor.
We hope you'd have the opportunity to visit us again!
Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

When there for the weekend after my son's graduation. The staff was great and the room more than satisfactory. Claudia and Jeremie were very helpful in providing me the information on the hotel. We are definitely going to stay there again. We walk everywhere. The hotel is in a good location if you like to walk, and if not the subway is close and taxis are easy to find.

Room Tip: We took a room with a hot tub on the deck. It was worth it as we got in after the spa was closed an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randyjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Westin Valencia, it was really nice to meet you and your son. Thank you for sharing your experience and posting good tips about our location and staff.
Looking forward to meet you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Just spent a fabulous birthday weekend at this hotel. Very comfortable and spacious rooms. All staff are 5 star too - service excellent. The paella was fantastic! Thank you for a memorable stay. Highly recommend. Beautiful city too.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for choosing The Westin Valencia for such a special occasion as your birtdhay, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your time in writing a comment in Tripadvisor and for recommending us.
Looking forward to meet you again.
Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We originally planned to stay in Valencia in August 2013 due to the tomatina festival that is held not too far away in Bunol but our trip to Europe got postponed. We are so glad we chose to stay here because out of all the places we visited in europe, Valencia was our least favourite. The saving grace was the wonderful hotel and the authentic paella we had not too far away from the hotel. The restaurant was recommended by the concierge so if you want to have great paella, I am sure the friendly concierge staff will help. (I am told that valencia is the birthplace of paella). The property is not too far from all the main tourist sites in town. We had to walk maybe 20 to 30 mins to get to the old part of town. As soon as we entered the property, the guys manning the doors took our luggage without us prompting them to which was awesome. It was a really hot day and we were given iced tea while we waited our turn to check in at reception. Our room was a standard room but was by far the largest and most luxurious room during our stay in all of europe. (Incl santorini!) I have stayed at some really awesome properties managed by Taj resorts in south asia and a few of the good hilton properties and this one matched them for service and luxury and we found ourselves staying in the hotel a lot longer than we originally planned on doing because it really was a diamond in the rough. The room service menu was limited and the burger we ordered was v expensive but tasty. The property has a weird rule that all guests must wear swimming head gear that covers your hair which i have never had to do at any hotel before. I realise this is probably a hygeine initiative which is always great but i would suggest the hotel provides complimentry head gear to its guests. Expecting people to purchase it is a bit of a rip off and wearing shower caps is a bit embarassing. The buffet breakfast at the hotel was really good too. We had it on all our days we were here. In room Wifi is expensive so we were usually at the bar with our laptop. All in all, we had an amazing stay. All the staff right from the doormen to receptionists and concierge were friendly and always greeted us or asked if we needed assistance. Keep up the good work and we make it to tomatina ever again, we are staying here!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Haramkhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are really glad you could enjoy your stay at The Westin Valencia. We would like to thank your time to write a comment about our property in Tripadvisor. We will be happy to welcome you again in Valencia. Do not hesitate to contact me for your next reservation.
Warm Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very friendly & helpful staff.
Clean & comfortable rooms.
Modern and large fitness area with free weights, weight and endurance-machines (don't expect much of the spa area though...it is very tiny and kind of outdated.)
Outdoor running possible nearby (and absolutely no problem safety wise).
Loved the live Jazz sessions in the evening.
Very comfy chill-out areas (sofas in the hotel building as well as in the garden).
Close to the city centre (shopping, old town, the river...): everything can be done by walking or even better -> rent a public bike (very recommendable: see www.valenbisi.com), the next station is just around the corner of the hotel.
Are you a lap swimmer? The public pool is just next door of the hotel as well.

Lovely city too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank namumaschm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your time in writing such a good comment about our property. Thanks for the tips for future guests about our location and what to do in Valencia. Looking forward to meet you during your next stay.
Kind Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed there for three nights on a business trip. It's building is a lovely piece of architecture. Rooms are spacious, neat and clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Although it's not a large place compared to Westin properties elsewhere but it has its own charm. I also loved breakfast full of amazing Mediterranean fruits Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galvanizers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear guest,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in The Westin Valencia. Thanks for your nice comments about our staff and breakfast. We are looking forward to meet you during your next stay.
Warm Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#5 of 98 in Valencia
1,959 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#8 of 98 in Valencia
2,463 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Valencia

Address: Calle Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valencia
#3 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#5 Business Hotel in Valencia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $149 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Valencia 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Valencia Hotel Valencia
Westin Valencia
Valencia Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing