We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“‘Great hotel in a wonderful city’”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Valencia
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Sympathetically converted from a 1920s Déco linen factory, it consists of two-storey buildings surrounding a beautiful courtyard garden – a perfect environment for breakfast, dinner, drinks, or whatever. Our bedroom and bathroom were generously sized and had a large terrace; and both they and the other parts of the hotel were kept immaculately clean. Most importantly, though, the place had a really good ‘atmosphere’, with every member of staff friendly and helpful. We arrived before our room was ready, and while eating lunch were located and given our keys; after only one day, our breakfast waiter remembered our personal idiosyncrasies concerning coffee; and the receptionist, after only minimal contact, bade us farewell by name. There was not a single exception to this personal and delightful service; and the only mistake we made was to book for 2 nights rather than 4 – the very least that both the hotel and the wonderful city of Valencia deserves. On a practical note, metro lines 3 and 5 from the airport run to Alameda station nearby; thereafter, for most of the ‘main’ sites as well as the ubiquitous architectural and gastronomic delights, it is possible to walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Listergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to note how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the social community.We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Best regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 1,773 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Currently sat in the piano bar at the Westin Valencia having a cocktail. The bar man was unaware of how to mix an Amereto sour so stated "no problem, I have the internet". My wife is now drinking one of the finest Amereto sours she has ever had.
The hotel is in lovely quiet neighborhood a short stroll from the city centre. Its interior is as grand as you would expect from a hotel of this calibre. We are in room 101 which is lovely are spacious as you can see from the pictures.
Check in was efficient, friendly and professional.
Pool was pleasent and clean, although perhaps the in room info could have more detail on spa expectations (ie take your in room robe with you).
My only faults of this hotel are echos of others. free Wifi in rooms should be standard for all hotels 3 star and up in my opinion. And €5 for a mini bar coke should be illegal!
Other than those points I love this hotel, it oozes elegence and sophistication at a very reasonable nightly rate.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vallster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very constructive and positive feedback. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay despite of the small minuses mentioned. Your comments are of the utmost importance, as they provide the necessary information that allows us to address situations and maintain or improve the quality of services for which we are recognised.
Thanking you again for the time taken and your contribution in making our hotel even better. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Best regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My sister and I stayed at the Westin Valencia for 4 nights and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. We booked a deluxe room and to our surprise we were given a free upgrade when we checked-in. The room they upgraded us to was really spacious, had a private terrace with sun loungers and a jacuzzi. They cleaned the room daily and they always made sure that we have fresh towels and toiletries available.

We were genuinely impressed with the level of service that this hotel offers. When we needed someone from maintenance to fill in our jacuzzi or someone from housekeeping, they were behind the door in 5 minutes. Well done also to the staff working in the restaurant serving breakfast. They truly offer a service with a smile even when it is really early in the morning.

Most importantly, we'd like to thank Javier Perez who works in the lobby bar. He catered to our every whim and took really good care of us when we ate there.

The only thing we missed was a Wifi connection in the room. It's a pity that a hotel such as this one does not offer free wifi to hotel guests. Overall we had a lovely stay and should we come back to Valencia, we will definitely return to The Westin!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gudida82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest
How rewarding it's to read such nice comments, we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the hotel and the service you received.
Thank you for your time and hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you at The Westin Valencia in the future.
Best regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A great hotel to get away from the busy city centre, good size rooms ,excellent bathrooms, a very very comfortable bed and great soft pillows to have a good sleep, the garden terrace is a very nice tranquil place to rest also have breakfast or dinner, very friendly staff at reception the only disappointment was the room service ,it was so late to remake the beds and change towels also to provide water and coffee , even after complaining

Room Tip: we were at room 252 which was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nazar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for choosing The Westin Valencia for your stay in the city, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilites. We are sorry that our service did not match your expectation.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Westin is located a few minutes walk from the Center. The outside courtyard is delightful to sit and have a drink in and the staff were terrific, offering great suggestions and going out of there way to be helpful. Decent hotel gym but did not try the spa. The beds were super comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Courtyard facing rooms are quiet and face open courtyard so lots of light during the day.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GguyinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment and for taking the time to write. Looking forward to welcoming you at The Westin Valencia in the future.
Best regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at the Westin for 3 nights and it was a delight from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. We arrived in the early hours of the morning but were welcomed into the hotel by the charming and attentive staff opening up the car park and providing local maps and information just as if it was the middle of the day. We had complimentary strawberries dipped in chocolate and cake brought to our room as it was our anniversary.
The room was stunning we looked out onto the quiet tree lined street. Fantastic shower and bath. There were no hidden charges. Although the WIFI was not free in the room it was in the delightful public areas and the staff encouraged us the use the lovely business centre where we could use the computers and printers for free. We parked in the car park just to ensure the hire car was OK but I am sure that parking outside would have been fine.
The breakfast was fabulous with smiling, charming staff. Lovely fresh fruit, crusty bread and pastries along with a huge variety of food.
I was very impressed by the hotel's attitude to environmental issues. There was a survey of customers on this but lots of good ideas in place. The waste is sorted and recycled there are graphs about their environmental impact. At breakfast there seemed to be little wastage as food was replenished as required. There was also a positive attitude to health issues.
Loved the pool, brought our own swimming caps as they charged 10E.
The hotel is in a lovely part of the city a very easy walk over the bridge to the centre and next to the beautiful park. We walked into town through the rain to our favourite restaurant it was very romantic. The (www.valenbisi.es) bikes are parked round the corner from the hotel and cost 12E for 7 days. There are lots of places to park them but they come with a lock so can be locked in other places too.
Looking forward to finding a way of going back!!

Room Tip: I don't think you could find a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah186284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in filling up your great comments regarding your stays with us.
We are happy to read that all went perfect and that you have enjoyed our hotel.
Again we thank for choosing The Westin Valencia and looking forward to host you soon in our sunny Valencia.
Best regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We went to Valencia this summer and wanted a very good hotel, near the center, with a different outside look and with something more. Happy to see the external building (from ancient scuderie for soldiers) , very comfortable and spacious room, nice jacuzzi on the terrasse, very good and friendly service. We also had dinner at the Restaurant and it was really good. The only negative were the bikes rented, they could have better ones as in Valencia it's key to use them.

Room Tip: I do not remeber the definition, but it was with jacuzzi on the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Federica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very constructive and positive feedback. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay despite of the comments regarding the bikes. Your comments are of the utmost importance, as they provide the necessary information that allows us to address situations and maintain or improve the quality of services for which we are recognised.
Thanking you again for the time taken and your contribution in making our hotel even better. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Best regards,
Claudia Villasboa
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#7 of 98 in Valencia
2,010 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#11 of 98 in Valencia
2,536 reviews
Melia Plaza
#25 of 98 in Valencia
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Valencia

Address: Calle Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valencia
#3 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#5 Business Hotel in Valencia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $174 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Valencia 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Valencia Hotel Valencia
Westin Valencia
Valencia Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing