We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Valencia
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Lovely 5* hotel in the beautiful city of Valencia. We had a deluxe room, which is exactly what it was, big spacious bedroonroom, with a lovely bathroom.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem for them.
Lovely spa area and well equipped gym.
Excellent location, only 5 minute walk and you are in the centre of the beautiful city.
We will definately return to Valencia, when we do, there is nowhere else we would want to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TroonArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for posting your review in Tripadvisor.com. I am proud to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations from the room service.
Thank you and look forward to welcome back in the near future.
Best regards,
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,694)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Valencia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed in this hotel only for two nights with my Mum

Had a very nice room with an outdoor jacuzzi/bath tub, was quite cold so couldnt really enjoy this but still very nice

Room was big and a nice bathroom

Spa was absolutely amazing and nice and quiet

Location was good

Was pricey but would stay again if I could afford it

Only reason we didnt give this hotel 5 stars was because we requested coffee, which they said was free and would send it but took a very long time almost 30 minutes and had to call twice before it finally came - not service you would expect from a five star hotel, but apart from that, very nice

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Husain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for posting your review in Tripadvisor.com. I am proud to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations from the room service.
Thank you and look forward to welcome back in the near future.
Best regards,
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I've stayed at the Westin Valencia a couple of times now, and have never experienced as much as a minute of disappointment there. I just love it. If you want a relaxing oasis that provides easy access to the historical centre of Valencia, a few minutes walk to the shops and great transport links to the City of Arts & Sciences and the beachfront, etc. there isn't a better spot than this.

The hotel itself is in a beautiful building which I believe used to be part (the facade) of a textile factory. All the public areas of the Westin Valencia are beautiful: the lobby, the bar and the terrace, especially. The rooms are huge; when we walked in first, we couldn't believe how big they were. They're easily the biggest hotel rooms I've ever had the pleasure of staying in. The staff are truly fantastic and welcome you as if welcoming you home. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they seem genuinely happy to help you—and genuinely happy to be working there.

The "Old Town" is about 5-10 minutes walk from the door; a bus that will bring you directly to the City of Arts and Sciences (a MUST see) stops about 3 minutes away and a Metro/tram that will bring you almost all the way to the beach is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel in the opposite direction (i.e. behind it, towards the stadium). I think we paid around €25-30 for a taxi from the train station to get to the Westin Valencia in the first place.

Valencia is a wonderful place, and the Westin is the perfect place to enjoy it from. There's nothing better than coming back here on a warm evening to relax in the terrace (where occasionally, even musical entertainment is provided) with an Agua de Valencia, and return a few hours later to enjoy a delicious breakfast in the same spot in the morning sun. I've stayed in a lot of Starwood hotels both in Europe and the US and this continues to be the winner, hands down, for me. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catherineh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and we appreciated your nice comments. We will be very happy to share this comments with our team. Don’t hesitate to contact us for any further information about future stays. We would be happy to welcome you again at The Westin Valencia.
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Chose this Hotel because of the other Reviews. Hotel was very nice. The best part of the experience were the Hotel staff. So friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 222. Spaceous and clean but Looks a Little tried. Bathroom is a good size with separate shower and bath but the floor of the shower had loose slabs of marble, not very inviting and hygenic looking. Next trip to Valenica will choose a Hotel in the centre of town, this Hotel is just a Little to far away from all the great Things the City has to offer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Swissmisstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you posting your review in Tripadvisor.com It is thanks to your comments we are able to improve our offer and service. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in some aspects.
Thank you and look forward to welcome back in the near future
Best regards,
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Westin Valencia resides in a beautifully remodeled weaving mill and offers comfortable, classically furnished and very spacious rooms, located in three wings which are completely enclosing the garden in the inner courtyard. The historical center of Valencia and the 'Ciudad de las Artes y de las Ciencias' are within walkable distance. Only the slow internet connection with frequent breakdowns and the sometimes dirty dishes were really disappointing for such a kind of hotel (and price).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities. We apologize for all this inconvenience that may you not enjoy your stay with us and I hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you in a near future and we will do our best to archive your expectations.
We would be happy to welcome you again in The Westin Valencia
Warm Regards,
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Westin Hotel is a beautiful building, very well furnished, in a good location but....
The courtyard garden is lovely; however, in February if you want to sit outside you need some heating. Many of the smallest restaurants in Valencia provide some heating on their terraces, but not the Westin.
If you want a late check out, even though the Hotel is not fully occupied and you are an SPG, expect to pay 60 euros for one hour extension.
I stayed four nights in a grand deluxe room with rooftop terrace but unfortunately the whole experience was quite forgettable – no ambiente!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Bonissim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for posting a comment in Tripadvisor. I apologize for all this inconvenience that may you not enjoy your stay with us and I hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you in a near future and we will do our best to archive your expectations.
Kind Regards,
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for only one night, but would definitely recommend this hotel. The location is good, just a block from the public parks and a short 15-minute walk to the old town, cathedral, etc. Our room was spacious -- the largest we had in our 2 weeks in Spain. And, the amenities were outstanding. The service was also excellent. (We had one minor glitch when they invited us to watch a Futbol match in their lounge and then couldn't get the channel -- but that could happen anywhere). I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Buff_BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you posting your review in Tripadvisor.com. I appreciate your comments. I am looking forward to meet you personally during the next visit in The Westin Valencia.
Best regards,
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#8 of 98 in Valencia
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
832 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#7 of 98 in Valencia
710 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 98 in Valencia
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Valencia

Address: Calle Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valencia
#3 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#5 Business Hotel in Valencia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $165 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Valencia 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Valencia Hotel Valencia
Westin Valencia
Valencia Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing