We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite Starwood hotel, excellence every time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Valencia
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“My favourite Starwood hotel, excellence every time”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I've stayed at the Westin Valencia a couple of times now, and have never experienced as much as a minute of disappointment there. I just love it. If you want a relaxing oasis that provides easy access to the historical centre of Valencia, a few minutes walk to the shops and great transport links to the City of Arts & Sciences and the beachfront, etc. there isn't a better spot than this.

The hotel itself is in a beautiful building which I believe used to be part (the facade) of a textile factory. All the public areas of the Westin Valencia are beautiful: the lobby, the bar and the terrace, especially. The rooms are huge; when we walked in first, we couldn't believe how big they were. They're easily the biggest hotel rooms I've ever had the pleasure of staying in. The staff are truly fantastic and welcome you as if welcoming you home. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they seem genuinely happy to help you—and genuinely happy to be working there.

The "Old Town" is about 5-10 minutes walk from the door; a bus that will bring you directly to the City of Arts and Sciences (a MUST see) stops about 3 minutes away and a Metro/tram that will bring you almost all the way to the beach is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel in the opposite direction (i.e. behind it, towards the stadium). I think we paid around €25-30 for a taxi from the train station to get to the Westin Valencia in the first place.

Valencia is a wonderful place, and the Westin is the perfect place to enjoy it from. There's nothing better than coming back here on a warm evening to relax in the terrace (where occasionally, even musical entertainment is provided) with an Agua de Valencia, and return a few hours later to enjoy a delicious breakfast in the same spot in the morning sun. I've stayed in a lot of Starwood hotels both in Europe and the US and this continues to be the winner, hands down, for me. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catherineh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and we appreciated your nice comments. We will be very happy to share this comments with our team. Don’t hesitate to contact us for any further information about future stays. We would be happy to welcome you again at The Westin Valencia.
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,004
    429
    107
    39
    35
See reviews for
280
797
65
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Chose this Hotel because of the other Reviews. Hotel was very nice. The best part of the experience were the Hotel staff. So friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 222. Spaceous and clean but Looks a Little tried. Bathroom is a good size with separate shower and bath but the floor of the shower had loose slabs of marble, not very inviting and hygenic looking. Next trip to Valenica will choose a Hotel in the centre of town, this Hotel is just a Little to far away from all the great Things the City has to offer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Swissmisstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you posting your review in Tripadvisor.com It is thanks to your comments we are able to improve our offer and service. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in some aspects.
Thank you and look forward to welcome back in the near future
Best regards,
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Westin Valencia resides in a beautifully remodeled weaving mill and offers comfortable, classically furnished and very spacious rooms, located in three wings which are completely enclosing the garden in the inner courtyard. The historical center of Valencia and the 'Ciudad de las Artes y de las Ciencias' are within walkable distance. Only the slow internet connection with frequent breakdowns and the sometimes dirty dishes were really disappointing for such a kind of hotel (and price).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities. We apologize for all this inconvenience that may you not enjoy your stay with us and I hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you in a near future and we will do our best to archive your expectations.
We would be happy to welcome you again in The Westin Valencia
Warm Regards,
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Westin Hotel is a beautiful building, very well furnished, in a good location but....
The courtyard garden is lovely; however, in February if you want to sit outside you need some heating. Many of the smallest restaurants in Valencia provide some heating on their terraces, but not the Westin.
If you want a late check out, even though the Hotel is not fully occupied and you are an SPG, expect to pay 60 euros for one hour extension.
I stayed four nights in a grand deluxe room with rooftop terrace but unfortunately the whole experience was quite forgettable – no ambiente!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonissim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for posting a comment in Tripadvisor. I apologize for all this inconvenience that may you not enjoy your stay with us and I hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you in a near future and we will do our best to archive your expectations.
Kind Regards,
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
210 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for only one night, but would definitely recommend this hotel. The location is good, just a block from the public parks and a short 15-minute walk to the old town, cathedral, etc. Our room was spacious -- the largest we had in our 2 weeks in Spain. And, the amenities were outstanding. The service was also excellent. (We had one minor glitch when they invited us to watch a Futbol match in their lounge and then couldn't get the channel -- but that could happen anywhere). I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Buff_BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you posting your review in Tripadvisor.com. I appreciate your comments. I am looking forward to meet you personally during the next visit in The Westin Valencia.
Best regards,
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Nice luxury hotel near Mestalla Football Stadium. Perfect location , few minutes walk towards most important parts of the city.
I stayed at the hotel during a major event with my company. The organization and service were perfect . I got a Starwood preferred room which was very spacious , clean , nice with all luxury facilities that you can think of.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and we appreciated your nice comments.
Do not hesitate to contact us for any further information about future stays.
We would be happy to welcome you again in The Westin Valencia
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Fantastic luxury hotel near Mestalla Football Stadium.

Room was huge and very comfortable, with a nice classic touch.

Good restaurant (The Gourmet or something like this), but you have excellent choices near the hotel (e.g., Asador Ushuaia).

Staff were very attentive and helpful.

We’ll return for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petehaynes_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review in Tripadvisor.com. It is thanks to such good comments we are able to motivate our associates efforts and improve on service performance. The name of our Restaurant is "Rosmarino" and we will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future to experience our renewed menu.
Best Regards,
CLAUDIA
VILLASBOA
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#7 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Valencia

Property: The Westin Valencia
Address: Calle Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valencia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#4 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#5 Business Hotel in Valencia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Valencia 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Westin Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Valencia Hotel Valencia
Westin Valencia
Valencia Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing