We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Valencia
Ranked #11 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice visit”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our visit to Valencia and this hotel was an overall good experience. Fortunately there was no fire in our room as the smoke detector was covered by a plastic bag. I asked for it to be removed numerous times. No one seemed to care. We stayed 3 nights and the bag stayed in place just as long. I was not tall enough to remove the bag myself. Beautiful hotel. Beautiful room. Great food. Just not safe. I am only rating it below average for customer service and safety.

Room Tip: Make sure to get one on the outside of the second floor for the sitting area and lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyndieback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor.com. I already contacted the Departments involved and the problem is solved. We are very concern about the safety and we really appreciate your comments that help us to improve our service and safety.
I apologize for this inconvenience and I hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you in a near future and we will do our best to achieve your expectations.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    436
    108
    39
    36
See reviews for
283
809
65
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is perfect for business. We spent our summer vacation in Valencia and we stayed at this very good property. Service is impeccable, rooms well decorated and clean. Unfortunately our jacuzzi suite had a nice balcony but we couldn't see the surrounding area, only the sky. It was private, too private for a long stay. Restaurants are top class, breakfast excellent for everything but the Jamon. I expected a high quality of this celebrated product but it was only average. I urged the management to change it to an higher quality. Perfect pool and spa, pool is covered. The hotel has a large internal area used as a cozy garden, no siting space available out of the bar/restaurant seats. That space could have been used for an open air pool and would have made the difference. in a hot town like Valencia. But the hotel is a business hotel and for them it has been the right decision. Location is quite safe and central. I would stay there again only if the rates would be reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Granviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you bringing your personal and valuable opion in Tripadvisor.com.
Look forward to welcome you back in Valencia.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles. CA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you are in Valencia, Spain the Westin was great. The hotel offered large, clean, well appointed rooms. Our room had a private patio with a hot tub. There was a large, well equipped gym and full spa.

The consierge was excellent, sending us to the best paella/seafood place in the city. They also gave us directions to of some of the best local wines in the area.

Breakfast at the Westin was great. We were served daily in the pretty open-air courtyard and it included a nice spread including an omlette bar and, of course, multiple pork products and a selection of fruits, breads and other options.

Don't miss the fresh Valencia orange juice!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the hot tub on the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffreysv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinValencia, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Valencia, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you having the time to write your comments in Tripadvisor.com.
I appreciate the you enjoyed your stay and also experience good service.
Look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

As it's a Westin hotel, you pretty much know what you're going to get, comfortable bed, luxurious rooms etc and that's what it delivers.
I'm sure we should be pleased in that we were upgraded to a massive suite although it's decor can really only be described as "oligarch chic" - black and white striped wallpaper with black glass chandeliers, black and white carpets - you get the picture.
The main point I'd like to make though is that this is a business hotel and it clearly makes its money from the fact that the majority of the people staying here are claiming travel expenses and consequently don't care that wifi is €18 per day, nor that laundry prices are at least 3 times that of any other hotel in Spain, nor that the bar prices are exceedingly high. For example, on the days we stayed there was a conference of over 70 attendees plus their partners - and these people are the hotels main focus - and I understand that.
I can see why lots of people think this is a fantastic hotel because of the high level of service and the quality of the rooms but this hotel has no soul.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryltheperil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We liked this hotel and because we went on a weekday, we were able to upgrade to a junior suite with a jacuzzi, which was amazing. Our room had a living room and a terrace. The concierges were very helpful and their recommendation to a nearby restaurant Leixuri, was the best.
We will definitely return to Valencia and will be staying here again. As in most of the hotels in Spain, there is no free wi-fi in the rooms only in the hotel's lobby.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to the Jr suite with jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VPonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was our fifth vist to the Westin and the experience gets better and better
Centrally located near to the Mestalla football ground , this 5* hotel offers a luxurious and relaxing experience .
Rooms are large and well proportioned with large beds, sofa, easy chair, desk and separate bathroom with shower room , bath and wc.
Meals are taken in the Rosmarino restaurant and are very good quality, staff are courteous , efficient and informative .
All in all an excellent experience in a very accessible city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the outside of the hotel are larger, rooms on the inside are a little smaller but get the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GilbertSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a lovely hotel with friendly and very helpful staff keen to show off their local knowledge and to help foreigners as much as possible. By chance we had a room with disabled persons amentities - wide doorways and huge shower area. Great room with really comfortable bed and quiet aircon.The hotel (like most we saw in Valencia) is not in the heart of the city, or particularly close to cafes, bars and restaurants. It was a very pleasant 15-20 minute walk into the tourist places, central shopping precinct and to places to eat at night. Recommend the bar area and finger food provided for the conference happy hour & meet and greet session. Delightful central courtyard.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwisandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#9 of 99 in Valencia
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 99 in Valencia
780 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 99 in Valencia
2,239 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#10 of 99 in Valencia
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Valencia

Property: The Westin Valencia
Address: Calle Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valencia
#3 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#5 Business Hotel in Valencia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Valencia 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Valencia Hotel Valencia
Westin Valencia
Valencia Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing